Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good Location but..

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Location is very near to Louvre and L'Opera. Good choice of restaurants around. The hotel itself is very small (I guess that should be expected when you are in Paris). We had a family of four and the room just had enough space for four beds and a very teeny-tiny TV.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Great location
Location: Very close to metro, Tuileries Garden, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay.
Quaint hotel in a great location. Rooms were small, but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Small hotel at the very heart of Paris

Posted May 1, 2014
Location: Fantastic location in the very heart of Paris: 5 minutes walk to Louvre, Champ Élysées. 50 meters to the Tuileries garden and metro station.
We spent 4 nights with 2 kids in the family room. As we spent all days in the city, we used it only to sleep and shower. For breakfast we came to numerous cafés nearby the hotel. Small basic hotel in the historical center, the narrow stairs and koror odors were a fun and definitely new experience for our kids Excellent value for money option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The hallway carpet.
Location: The Louvre, T. Gardens, shopping and great restaurants close by.
THE STAFF WAS NICE AND ALWAYS AVAILABLE. THE LOCATION WAS CONVENIENT AND WALKING DISTANCE TO MOST SITES OF INTEREST. A FEW STREETS AWAY WAS A VERY NICE DINING STRIP. WE HAVE STAYED IN NICER PLACES BUT FOR THE PRICE IT OFFERED VALUE.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Reasonably priced but cramped

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent for the Louvre, the Jardin Tuleries, and the Musee D'Orsay. The price was very reasonable.
Cons: Minus major interior demolition to overhaul the interior floor plan and make it conventional/uniform, they're doing what they can with what they have
Location: Jardin Tuleries, Musee D'Orsay, the Louvre, near to good restaurants in the right bank
The price wasn't the best, but was very good. However, my room was one of many they had carved out of an unusual garret space at the end of various narrow hallways and oddly placed stairwells. The room was very clean and well-maintained, but small enough that I needed to duck to pass through the last few meters of hallway leading to it. The "elevator" is the size of an old phone booth, and certainly can't accommodate a person plus a large suitcase, let alone two people. But again, for the location, the price was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liz from Honolulu

It's all about location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although my stay was short, 2 days, it was a great location next to Church Roche. The hotel is part of a former residence. It's been there since the French Revolution. Narrow stairs and small elevator. Room larger than I expected and modern bathroom. Refigerator in room (very unusual) and free wifi. What else does one need? I received a discount for last minute reservation which made it even more enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michelle from Vancouver

Parisian Hotel near the Sights

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night in the hotel prior to departing for another portion of our trip. Overall the hotel was nice, a standard size room for Paris. The stairs to get to our room was a little challenging to navigate with our large backpacks as this was an older building - the stairs were steeper, narrow and on a curve. As well there is an "exterior' door to get to your room door; not sure if that's for fire ratings or the way the building was designed. The hotel was minutes away from the Louvre and a relatively short walk from the RER B train (the train that takes you to Charles de Gaulle or Orly airports). The hot water in the shower was tempermental as it fluctuated from really hot to cold at times. It was a decent hotel for one night but for the price not the best value. As well in Paris they count their floors differently than North America, the "first" floor is not the ground level but what we would usually consider the second floor/level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by GerryC from Markham, Canada

Excellent location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location was awesome. Very close to a few metro stops/lines, Louvre, tour companies, and many cafes/restaurants. The staff are friendly and courteous. WiFi was reliable for 4 devices in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by diane

great location, helpful staff!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Great place! Close to Louvre and all public transport. Quiet rooms, good shower. Awesome if you're just looking for a place to sleep, get clean, and relax, especially in such a hot location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Channell

Very good 2 star hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: The location, size of room, bathroom
Cons: Entranceway is quite small, so it was a little difficult to maneuver our luggage.
Location: Great location! Parallel is the rue Saint-Honoré which has tons of great shopping (Ladurée is about 15 mins away). Close to jardin de Tuileries
I finally found this hotel after spending two days searching for a cost-effective hotel in a good location during the height of tourist season (end of June). I booked a room with two single beds and hoped that it would big enough to accommodate my friend, me, and our 4 big suitcases (we were staying in the hotel until we could find an apartment to rent). I was pleasantly surprised to find a decent sized room with all the amenities needed. The only struggle was getting our suitcases to our room because the hotel does not have an elevator, but our room was on the first floor so we managed. Our room was clean, the front desk was very nice and helpful (there is a 12:30am curfew) and the location was excellent! Under a 5 minute walk from the line 1 metro and located right off the rue Saint-Honoré. I would definitely stay in this hotel again and would recommend to anyone.