Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Great base to explore Paris!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Spent 3 days / 2 night in Paris for my girlfriends birthday early September. Easily accessible; 10 minute walk from the bus drop off straight from CDG airport. Lovely clean hotel; polite and helpful staff and a 15 minute stroll from the Seine and all the tourist sights. Food was a little pricey but about right for Paris, the breakfast was €14pp but plenty to go at and the downstairs dining room is really pleasant. 5 minutes up to the Moulin Rouge but bar that, I'd suggest heading in the other direction as the Moulin Rouge surrounding area is a little sleazy and less inviting. Would recommend- would happily stay again next time I'm visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

good location

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Very nicely located hotel, easy to walk to everywhere or metro just 50m away. Very good breakfast buffet. Would you use again when I go back to Paris
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel. No water available .

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Ooo
Basic hotel. Not central to Paris. Sometimes noisy. Suit walkers .ooo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B&S from Solihull, England

Convenient and well located

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Convenient location. Excellent breakfast (if you take advantage of the €14/person/day) comfy bed.
Cons: Replace carpets maybe. Improve dusting. Throw away plastic bedside tables and replace with useful storage alternative. A small chest of drawers maybe.
Location: Location is around 75 yards from Saint Georges Metro station. Use that and, Paris is your "oyster". Restaurant opposite and left is excellent.
The hotel is conveniently situated for the metro (Saint Georges) and decent local eateries. Seek out the local grocery shops and mini marts for beer/water/snacks at sensible prices. Room was on the small side but, acceptable. Bed was very comfortable. Wardrobe hanging space (though not the hanger themselves) was plentiful but, there were no drawers to store "stuff" and the pink plastic bedside tables were, in a a word, useless. Note to hotel, throw them away and buy "proper" bedside tables with functional storage space (ie, drawers!). Carpet looked grubby but, probably wasn't. Wall to the left of the window covered in dust. Plumbing noisy! Breakfast was excellent though do not pay €14 and just have cornflakes. Waste of money! Eat lots and it will last until mid afternoon (and you get good value then!). Breakfast room in basement excellent. Paris is fantastic and this hotel is a great base to explore it from. Most of Paris is walkable from the door but, if you want to preserve your energies, use the Metro. €1.40/ticket (May 2014) and, as long as you don't surface, you can go as far as you like. Excellent corner cafes abound. Great way to shelter from the occasional inclement weather. Esmereldas (!) by the Notre Dame was a high point. Must do's, Sacre Coeur, Notre Dame and go up the stairs inboth for stunning views. Enjoy. We did!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jess as Baz from Manchester

Amazing trip!!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the trip was great! The hotel was in a perfect location close to a metro station and down the road from the Moulin Rouge! Lots of little shops and bars near by. For places to eat there's lots of restaurants close to the hotel, definitely try these out before heading to the top of the road as they offer typically french food which was great!! Hotel was clean and staff were friendly and happy to help. Great hotel, great location and such a fab trip! Cant wait to go back and would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charity Sanchez from Los Angeles

Fantastic!!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a gem that is not to be missed!!! The location is wonderful and the staff was helpful and friendly. Surrounding restaurants were amazing. There is a train station RIGHT THERE!!! I will for sure be back. Lovely lovely lovely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by msm from London

Very noisy (metro trains), and bad service

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location and general condition of the hotel is very good for the price. And there ir ends the goods. The bad: it was very noise, I could hear and feel the metro trains from my room, I had lots of problems to sleep. The worse: I forgot some music equipment in the room, I came back several hours later the same afternoon and it had completely disappeared. I didn't get any help from the staff on this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samuel Hague from Sydney Australia

Great breakfast room

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really food location to main shops.. Galerie Lafayette etc..