Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Surrey, UK

Excellent hotel with attentive staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the space, and the traditional style
Cons: In the room, more attention to the hot beverage making / drinking equipment.
Location: Locatd directly between the Place Vendome and the Tuileries Gardens. The Louvre museum is so close, as is the Grand Palais ...
The only significant observation which should perhaps be passed on is that a couple of members of the hotel staff informed us that the hotel is closing in March 2014; we understand that it was recently sold and the new owner plans to convert the hotel into apartments. Also, beware the costly (29 euro) breakfast - but of course one is free to step outside and enjoy a croissant or tartine with a nice cup of coffee in a neithbouring café for less than 50% of that. In summary: grab a room at this wonderful while you still can ....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Fashioned in all the wrong ways

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Close to everything - but so are so many other Hotels
Cons: everything!!!
Staff hardly look you in the eye. Room was so outdated it was no worth laughing at. Bed as hard as a rock. Never, ever, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Awful hot cramped attic room in this dated hotel. No air con or flat screen TV. Mr Dunlop ranks as the most ineffective and unhelpful manager we have ever encountered . Stay at the Sofitel which is brilliant! This place does not compare . JUST AWFUL !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a perfect central location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: For visiting exhibitions at the Pompidou Centre, Louvre, Grand Palais and Musee Dorsay and this hotel makes it possible to visit them all on foot.
Friendly staff, easy check-in, later than usual checkout at noon, which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Huntington, NY

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: We mostly liked everything, especially the location.
Cons: The concierge and check in staff was a little snooty, but that was to be expected.
Location: There are many Cafes down Rue De Rivoli as well as plenty of souvenir shops. This location is also perfect if you are shopping for high end designers
We stayed here for 6 nights. It was worth every penny. The room was lovely and had that old world feel that we were looking for. The elevators are quite cramped. Roughly the size of a coffin (LOL). We ordered room service one night, that was a little pricey. The location is awesome. Walk to the corner of Rue De Rivoli, and to the right is the Eiffel Tower, to the left is the Louvre Museum. There are many Cafes down Rue De Rivoli as well as plenty of souvenir shops. This location is also perfect if you are shopping for high end designers...Cartier; Channel; Louis Vuitton; etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but could use updating

Posted Oct 22, 2013
We stayed here 7 years ago and room has not been updated; It could use some paint and patching. However, room size is good and bathrooms are spacious and comfortable w/ natural light. I would not automatically go back to Lotti w/o seeking other hotel options. Location is good but there are a lot of upscale hotels in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MJ from New Jersey, USA

Beautiful hotel in a not so quiet location

Posted Oct 9, 2013
The hotel is beautiful and clean, the staff friendly and accommodating. I chose to stay in the Place Vendome area because it is close to everything but away from the noise of tourists. Lotti is a big hotel that spans the main road - Castiglione, and the side street - St. Honore. I asked for a room on St. Honore thinking it would be quieter. No way! Unfortunately, there's this big, fancy restaurant called Le Bar a few doors away that turns into an after-hours night club. There's an absolute racket that goes on until 3AM in the morning! No exggeration. And its every night, not just weekends. With the windows clsoed, it was okay up on the 3rd florr. But a few balmy nights I wanted to keep them open - that didn't work. Other than that, the place is great - 1st class.
2 out of 5
by John from Nashville

Second Stay / Last Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2013
Pros: Location is great, however, there are many, many four and five star hotels in this area.
Cons: See above
Location: Great location. Walking distance to the Louvre, Tuileries, Musee d' Orsay and l'Orangerie. Good access to Metro and the #42 bus to the Tour Eiffel.
This was our second stay at the Hotel Lotti. Unfortunately, it will be our last. The room was old and even when it was cleaned, it felt dirty. In the bathroom the paint was peeling off all the wooden surfaces and the shower head/ temperature gauge was a joke. As far as the bed goes, we could have just slept on the floor. We requested an electric teapot ( we had one in the room on our last visit) and was ignored for two days and then when we asked again we were told it was impossible and to order room service. Also, when I asked for some ice, at the bar, I was again told to order room service. For the money we paid, my having to beg for one glass of ice cubes on a nightly basis was unacceptable. There are some very fine people who work at the Lotti, however , there are also a bunch of employees who missed the classes on customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rose Mary from Buena Vista, VA

Great choice for Paris.

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: The elegance, the style, and the comfort.
Cons: Nothing. this was one of the nicest stays I have had anywhere in europe.
Location: This hotel is right by the Louvre which is why we chose it. You are nears the Tuilleries so you have a park to walk and jog in.
Lovely choice for Paris. The Hotel Lotti is sandwiched between much more expensive hotels so you get the luxury without the price. You can have breakfast at Angelina's without staying at the Meurice!