Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tony from Surrey, UK

Excellent hotel with attentive staff

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The staff, the space, and the traditional style
Cons: In the room, more attention to the hot beverage making / drinking equipment.
Location: Locatd directly between the Place Vendome and the Tuileries Gardens. The Louvre museum is so close, as is the Grand Palais ...
The only significant observation which should perhaps be passed on is that a couple of members of the hotel staff informed us that the hotel is closing in March 2014; we understand that it was recently sold and the new owner plans to convert the hotel into apartments. Also, beware the costly (29 euro) breakfast - but of course one is free to step outside and enjoy a croissant or tartine with a nice cup of coffee in a neithbouring café for less than 50% of that. In summary: grab a room at this wonderful while you still can ....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

super value for money

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Salchazbono from North America

Excellent Option To Consider!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Read reviews and almost didn't book because of them. But location was great and price reasonable for the area it was in so I took a chance. End result: Hotel Lotti was far better than expected and was very happy with my choice! Staff were nice, courteous and professional. Room was quite large versus what others have said. I booked seven nights so maybe that's why. If it was a one or two night res I may have been stuck in a closet. Moral of the story: Don't believe everything you read on the Internet tubes except maybe for this one time. Good luck ya'll! From your non-French speaking friend Salchazbono.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Daniels from Chicago

Love this Hotel!

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here very much, the best of our European trip! Excellently situated, staff attentive and speak very good English. Room comfortable, breakfast buffet not bad but very expensive! Love this Hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Fashioned in all the wrong ways

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Close to everything - but so are so many other Hotels
Cons: everything!!!
Staff hardly look you in the eye. Room was so outdated it was no worth laughing at. Bed as hard as a rock. Never, ever, again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rich from New York

Excellent location

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Big room,but a little tired. Great location and friendly,helpful staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Awful hot cramped attic room in this dated hotel. No air con or flat screen TV. Mr Dunlop ranks as the most ineffective and unhelpful manager we have ever encountered . Stay at the Sofitel which is brilliant! This place does not compare . JUST AWFUL !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a perfect central location

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Location: For visiting exhibitions at the Pompidou Centre, Louvre, Grand Palais and Musee Dorsay and this hotel makes it possible to visit them all on foot.
Friendly staff, easy check-in, later than usual checkout at noon, which is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Huntington, NY

Enjoyable

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: We mostly liked everything, especially the location.
Cons: The concierge and check in staff was a little snooty, but that was to be expected.
Location: There are many Cafes down Rue De Rivoli as well as plenty of souvenir shops. This location is also perfect if you are shopping for high end designers
We stayed here for 6 nights. It was worth every penny. The room was lovely and had that old world feel that we were looking for. The elevators are quite cramped. Roughly the size of a coffin (LOL). We ordered room service one night, that was a little pricey. The location is awesome. Walk to the corner of Rue De Rivoli, and to the right is the Eiffel Tower, to the left is the Louvre Museum. There are many Cafes down Rue De Rivoli as well as plenty of souvenir shops. This location is also perfect if you are shopping for high end designers...Cartier; Channel; Louis Vuitton; etc..