Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in Paris for ! night only, well located.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and location
The hotel staff were helpful, polite and considerate. We very much enjoyed our short break in Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betsy from San Francisco

Best corner in Paris!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: Ambience and friendly staff
Cons: Our room was tres petit, but it had everything we needed.
Location: Great bistros, chic shops. Walk to Louvre and Notre Dame in minutes.
Hotel Louis 2 was the perfect Parisian hotel for us. Charming French decor with pastoral beamed ceilings. Delightful bistros on every corner. Walking distance to everywhere. Lovely hot water, too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jackw from marthas vineyard

excellent experience....

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: the location and staff
Cons: nothing worth mentioning.
Location: excellent location with lots of restaurants nearby and easy access to the metro.
took a room for a friend who was coming from england to join us in paris...found the staff friendly and professional and the room to be first class and quite clean.... i would highly recomend this hotel for its staff and location........thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Recommended

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Location: Great
Great location. Friendly staff. Room very small but the bed very comfortable. Very helpful reception staff; classy foyer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Great hotel. Super friendly staff. Small room, which is standard in Paris. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Excellent location and very good overall experience. Our junior suite was small but had all the necessary comforts. The only surprise was that Expedia's states this is a four stars hotel which is mis guiding. This is a three star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Superb find in central Paris

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel smallish rooms but perfectly adequate for a short stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for short stay

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Great location in the centre of Saint Germain. Room was a little small, and not really suitable for a long stay, but great for a business trip or short holiday. Excellent staff on reception and one guy could not have been more helpful with directions and logistics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pamela Q. from Paris

Immaculate room and Friendly, hospitable staff

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staying at the Louis II in Paris was one of the best things about our vacation. The fact that our room was rather small was insignificant compared to the comfort and cleanliness. We enjoyed breakfast there every morning because it was so convenient and delicious. The friendly, knowledgeable staff never seemed too busy to give us advice about navigating Paris. And it's located in an area that offers a bustling night life and great people-watching. We wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Regular traveller

Charming bijou hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located in St Germain - it is a busy, bustling area, but there was no noise problem with windows closed with aircon. Charming hotel and pleasant staff, stylish salon area near reception, very clean and pretty room with comfortable bed and Parisian street view. Only comment would be that the standard double room we had was really tiny for two people - we managed, but if travelers had big suitcases and were 'large' or very tall people, they would find it a very tight squeeze. Would be very happy to stay there again, but would request and pay extra if necessary for a room that was a bit larger if staying again with a partner.