Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Location. Ok room.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning / cooler temperature
The location of the hotel is very nice. Very close to Louvre and a few minutes walk from Pyramides metro station. However, my bathroom had several tiles missing and the room felt hot even with the window open as there is no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sam from Singapore

cheap and good

Posted Oct 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap hotel, simple and small. Location 10mins walk to lourve museum. Lots of restaurants/cafe nearby. Reception was friendly and helpful. Recommended for budget stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great area, good room, average rest of hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Great location, room was surprisingly good for the $. Wooden floor boards, light and airy, nice bed, good shower. Rest of hotel was average but that's not too bad considering the $. Better than expected and if you are looking for a good room and will spend most of the time out of the hotel then this is perfect.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A Budget Hotel at Mid-Range Cost

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel leaves little to be desired. The location is very good, however, the hotel is in desperate need of a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Joel, Hotel Management
Sorry that you did not appreciated the standard room, not renovated yet. For some euros more, you could have chosen the 'comfort room' which are very well equiped (TV, air conditionning, rain-shower, ...). We recommend you to check them for your next stay in Paris Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

The Hotel Louvre Richelieu in Paris

Posted Apr 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
For half its price a night this place would be acceptable, it costs, however, quite a lot of Euros. For that rather outrageous price they don't even have a small TV set in the room, nor does the place have an elevator. I had a room looking to three other walls of the building. The price/performance ratio is very poor. They even try to stop people, by a sign in the stairway, to bring a nightcap drink into the hotel. Some people must be really crazy. I can get a much, much better hotel for less in London. Si I have stayed there twice: For the first and the last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Simple and convenient in the heart of Paris

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Louvre Richelieu is simple, but clean. We stayed in room 31 (1 double bed + 1 single) and only had to walk down the street to find ourselves in front of the Louvre which is a very central location of Paris. Walking distance to everything, close to hundreds of restaurants, quiet and above all, CHEAP, makes this a hotel to come back to. Staff was friendly and helpful, no problems.