Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Seniors from Australia

Great position

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Recent refurbishment to street front meant the street number was not clearly displayed. Taxi driver was not able to find easily.
Location: Plenty of cafés nearby, appeared to be mainly Japanese/ Asian restaurants. Small Asian supermarket nearby with well priced items.
Whilst our room was small it was clean, comfortable bed and adequate size bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful & friendly, all spoke fluent English so there was no confusion or misunderstanding. Reception was manned 24 hrs. Very central position to all tourist attractions, close to hop on hop off bus stop and approx. 8 minute walk to the Louvre. Breakfast was a great start to the day with your choice of eggs being cooked to order. We were on the 3rd floor so great to have an elevator that was big enough to take us plus cases. Will be recommending to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lorraine from Sydney

Super location

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: May need a little bit of an upgrade - carpets in the halls and the lift etc.
Location: Prime location
Situated in the heart of Paris with all the tourist attractions a mere stroll away. Excellent for short trips when there is no time to spend wasted on trams/ metro etc. travelling to places. The rooms are small but comfortable. The staff are exceptional as it is a boutique hotel, they are personable and will point you in the right direction where ever you want to go. It was safe and I would certainly consider staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leigh from Perth, Australia

Comfortable & very clean

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: The staff where very helpful & gave excellent suggestions on were to eat & how to get to the thou rust attractions.
Cons: I would change nothing. It was all good value for the money & location.
Location: The Lourve & Opera House are within walking distance. As well an upmarket shopping district. Many restaurants & coffee shops to chose from.
The hotel is not fancy but has everything you need for a good nights sleep after a busy day sightseeing the bed was very comfortable. There are many restaurants close by Asian, French & Italian. Also a supermarket & a few small fruit & small good stores. The Tourist Information Centre is just down the road as well as The Metro & bus services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from Texas

Good place to stay in Paris

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location/staff/safety
Cons: The elevator is TINY!! Only one person with luggage at a time...but it is a small hotel (20 rooms) so didn't have to wait too often.
Location: Easy walking distance to Louvre and subway.
Read the reviews of several small hotels in Paris, and selected this one based on others' comments. It was a nice place to stay--the neighborhood is mostly Asian (with lots of Asian restaurants), but we never felt unsafe or uncomfortable in the area. It was very close to The Louvre (3-4 blocks) and to bus and subway stops. The room was small (like most NYC rooms) but it had new thermal windows that kept out the noise at night. There was airconditioning (it was unseasonably warm for spring with temperatures in the high 70's/low 80's) as well. The front desk staff was helpful, some more than others, especially the lady named Moun. Her suggestions for places to eat were excellent, and she was also helpful with just about anything guests could desire (local grocery stores/good places to look for shoes/arranging for cab). There was a small refrigerator in the room, so we went to a local grocery store and got snacks for light meals. We didn't eat the breakfast (13 euro seemed high), and opted to purchase pastries at the bakery just down the street...if you like cream puffs, these were delicious! There is a very casual eating place just two doors down that must have been written up in the paper--there was ALWAYS a line outside waiting to eat; we tried the place one afternoon (late lunch) and it was really terrific. Generous portions, delicious food, and very low prices (by European standards). We didn't really plan on eating Asian food in Paris, but were really glad we did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Spurs from London

Good location, fantastic breakfast

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel location is good, just near Musee du Louvre. One hotel staff was really kind and friendly. Breakfast was really nice, especially the made us omelette in front of us and it was really delicious. The room was small, and the bed is too small for 2 adluts and one child.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by FB from NY

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely, friendly staff. However the rooms were extremely tiny.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rebecca from Los Angeles, CA

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were most helpful, cheerful, knowledgeable, willing to assist guests with any plans. Location is central to many Paris sites, within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: E everything although my husband thought the decor was too antiseptic.
Location: Shopping , museums, restaurants and theatres
Close to old town Prague with great staff very quiet rooms with great facilities. Terrific breakfast , outstanding value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Hawaii

Comfortable, central

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful staff,! Very Welcoming. Cheerful and helpful with instructions. clean bathroom. Smallish rooms that are characteristic with older in town hotels. Not really a problem as we were out all day and only there to sleep and shower. A short walk to the Louvre (plan to spend all day). Great restaurants to be found 1 block off of Rue de Opera. The ones where locals eat with no English menus. Awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Howard from Boston

Friendly small hotel, comfortable, great location

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: genuine caring of the staff: they went out of their way to assist us with information about Paris and to be sure we were comfortable in the hotel
Location: right in the center of historic Paris, a modest walk to the Louvre, Opera Garnier and D'Orsay. Easy access to the rest of Paris from nearby Metro
the hotel is more sweet and cozy than elegant. we were very comfortable in our small room (which worked just fine.) The location for walking and Metro access is wonderful. Staff is knowledgable, efficient, warm and friendly. They went out of their way a number of times to show us that our enjoying our time in Paris and at the hotel was very important to them.