Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma. USA

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: location , location
Cons: A shower for two people at once
Location: The best location in the great city of PARIS France. You can walk to all the major sites from this hotel and food establishments are every where
The hotel staff was beyond great and the location was the best. Food and shopping at your foot steps and and all the major sites are walkable. This was the best hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIAMI, FL

GOOD LOCATION-CLOSE OPERA, LOUVRE, PLACE VENDOME

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION.
Cons: IN PARIS YOU ACCEPT WHAT YOU GET, UNLESS YOU MAKE RESERVATIONS AT THE RITZ.
Location: IN THIS IMPERIAL CITY, YOU HAVE THE EMBARRASSMENT OF THE CHOICE.WE VISITED PARIS SEVERAL TIMES. WE ARE MUSEUM LOVERS AND GOT OUR FILL AGAIN.
AIRCONDITION DID NOT WORK IN OUR FIRST ROOM. WE WERE MOVED TO A NICER ROOM. THERE AIRCONDITION COULD NOT BE SET AT TEMPERATURE OF OUR LIKING. ROOMS SMALLER THAN YOU'D EXPECT IN AMERICA, BUT THAT IS PAR FOR THE COURSE IN PARIS. A PLUG FOR SHAVING WAS FINALLY FOUND IN A HARD TO REACH PLACE. GOOD BREAKFAST TABLE EXCEPT THAT ONE OF THE WAITERS WAS UNBEARABLE. RECEPTION DESK HELPFUL. THE HOTEL HAS ONE ELEVATOR ONLY. A HUSTLE AT TIMES. BE READY TO WAIT. RATHER THAN 4 STARS, I WOULD RATE THE HOTEL 3 STARS IN AMERICAN STANDARD.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Perfect hotel for a Paris stay...........................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lois from CT- USA

Great little hotel

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the location, walked to major sites, good metro, convenient to necessity stores, and steps from tourist office for ticket purchases. Staff very nice and very helpful. One downside was that the rooms were a bit small, but very tastefully decorated and fully equipped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Bruce from USA

Great Location and service but extremely small.

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but way too small for two people. Staff was very helpful, arranged a terrific day trip to Normandy in a minute or two without any effort required on our part. ( don't try doing this on your own ). Excellent restaurant whose chef/owner got his first Michelin star at age 28. Just off Rue De Rivoli close to lots of fun things and Metro stops. Would upgrade to larger room next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Cheryl from Los Angeles, Ca USA

Close to many attractions!

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the stay. I have stayed at this hotel before. Hall ways are a bit dark and elevator is very small but still a very nice hotel. In walking distance to Louve Museum, Metro stations, city and tour buses all near this Hotel. A wonderful breakfast in the restaurant Oscars that is included. Would stay again. Safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nancy from new york, ny

stayed 4 nights for our babymoon- wonderful!

Posted May 21, 2014
we were in a corner superior room facing rue des pyramides & didn't have any noise issues. the bed is very very comfortable. the only issue we had was that there's no shower door or curtain so its hard to take a shower without having water splash all over the bathroom floor. we had the same issue at a different Parisian hotel.. so I'm assuming this is how they design the showers there. we didn't have much interaction with the staff but they answered our questions when we had any. the breakfast was perfect- not lacking, but no too heavy either. the breakfast staff were friendly. the location of this hotel is so perfect.. we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by roni from uk

Nice central hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Rooms on the very small side. Facilities were not abundant but this was due to the size of the hotel. Decor and cleanliness was great. Breakfast was ok. Good choice and decent quality. Dissapointed with the eggs. Would reccommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeana :) from USA

PERFECT for a single!!!!

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this hotel! Room was so pretty, spotless, quiet, and cozy! Spent 4 nights here & wish I'd have booked more instead of moving to try another area. The bed was incredibly comfortable with luxurious linens. The Louvre and Tuilleries Gardens were a 10 minute walk. Caf├ęs, shopping, and metro right outside the door. Adjoining restaurant served brunch which was included & it was delicious & provided a wide variety. Only downfall I could see was that the bathroom is enclosed in clear glass, so no privacy if you have a traveling companion.