Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from midlands

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, live music each eve
Cons: Needs some upgrading in bedroom .
Location: Close to restraurants&shops
Hotel was much better than expected would stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excelent food

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel si nice and near a lo y of interesting places, a little bit expensive for the services and conditions
1 out of 5
by Agnes

Money stolen in the room while in shower

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Outrageous, unacceptable. Hotel full of thieves Never had such an experience in 25 years of international business travel. My daughter and I stayed 2 days in this hotel. Cash was stolen from me by the hotel staff TWICE. Money (US$300) was taken out of my wallet WHEN I was in the shower. Then my daughter got a 50 Euros money stolen in her bag in the storage room. Manager told me "they could not identify who it was" They did not report the incident to the police.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raul from Miami, USA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
by Chang from DC

Nice location

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: the breakfast and the location
Location: great shopping
The rooms are too small, especially if you book it with Expedia. Although they claim to have refurbished the hotel, it is nonetheless not up to par with more modern hotels. The only thing going for them is the excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carl Mealha from Scottsdale, AZ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Monson from Liberty Lake, Wa

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really like Hotel Lutetia. I have stayed there several time while in Paris. The location is wonderful and the staff is excellent. It is in need of a serious remodel. The food in all the restaurants is great! The beds were very comfortable and room service and maid service is excellent. The carpet and furnishings are worn to bits. I loved the balcony on our room with a view of Raspail Blvd. The metro stops are across the street. All in all Lutetia is worth the price....high. The staff makes your stay feel like home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Enthusiast from London

Historic elegance

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
I very much like the period interiors of the rooms but ours did need a little refreshing (of scuffed paintwork, tired bathrooms and other details) to bring it back to the highest standard. And I could see that restoration work is being carried out to the hotel's exterior. But a wonderful atmospheric building with kind and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynne from USA

Welcoming and attentive staff, wonderful ambiance

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We so enjoyed our stay at Hotel Lutetia. The general manager personally welcomed us upon arrival, the staff accommodated our request for a room with a view, and we were sent chocolates in recognition of our 25th anniversary. This hotel is very Parisian, has an excellent jazz piano bar, a brasserie where you can order seafood freshly shucked by the fishmonger , and a lovely restaurant, which we did not find time to dine at. We thank Lutetia for a wonderful time in Paris! location was also convenient affordable, by shopping, Metro and a walk to great restaurants by St. Suplice church
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very traditional hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2013
The hotel is very traditional, food was excellent but some facilities were average. The gym is poor and the heating was temperamental. Not bad but needs some tlc