Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Locatization.
Cons: A lot. Rooms must be renewed!
Air conditioner doesn't work, neither Frigobar. But the room and bathrrom are large. The hotel is very close to Bon Marché and Saint Germain Church. Also has a metro a step by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B from midlands

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Location, live music each eve
Cons: Needs some upgrading in bedroom .
Location: Close to restraurants&shops
Hotel was much better than expected would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from New Orleans

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location and main facilities. The room was out-dated but larger compared to many I've had in Europe. The room smelled of incense which might have covered mold. I had allergy problems in this room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was perfect for my short business trip to Paris. Service was wonderful and everyone was happy to speak in English when I got stuck with my French.Bar was a little expensive and if looking for an evening cocktail I would recommend taking a short walk to one of the many cafe's in the area. Same could also be said for the cost of the breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Vermandero from London

Revamp underway

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Having stayed here around twenty years ago and loved the experience, I was amazed to find an offer for around £120 a night. We leapt at it for a birthday celebration. Sadly the hotel is embarking on a three year renovation programme which explains the bargain tariff. It's not a great experience staying there in the meantime; the rooms are very tired with stained carpets and cracked lampshades and the bathroom in ours showed signs of rot around door frames.All of this will soon be a thing of the past, I guess, but even so with staff morale understandably under challenge it doesn't excuse brusqueness from the reception personnel on arrival. I was put in a small smoking room which was certainly not what I requested. I was able to move the following day with no problem but the error should not have happened in the first place. The main restaurant was closed entirely and the brasserie which I remembered with delight was culpably dull and overpriced. I wish The Lutetia well for its revamp, but don't stay there in the meantime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D. B. from Washington, DC

ApparentlyClosing for renovation April 2014

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of our favorite hotels in Paris. Deluxe rooms are spacious. Service is always gracious. Staff informed us The Lutetia is closing for renovation in April, 2014. They do not expect the hotel to reopen until 2017!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excelent food

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The hotel si nice and near a lo y of interesting places, a little bit expensive for the services and conditions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location. Concierge has an attitude problem. The rooms are clean and comfortable but the hotel needs a renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter Williamson from New York

Back to Lutetia

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed there many times over the last 10 years. This was a very disappointing stay. The hotel is in desperate need of an updates. Even the updated rooms from 10 years ago are tiered and old. The service was reasonable but one night i ordered dinner in my room and the hotel was totally out of red wine. In France that should be a crime. I want to stay again but will not until the update the place.