Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon, UK

Clean pleasant hotel next to Gare de Lyon train

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, price.
Cons: Air conditioning unit in room 58 needs a service.
Location: Excellent location close to Gare de Lyon.
Clean pleasant hotel, room very clean, as was ensuite bathroom. Lift up was a bit tight, only one person at a time with baggage, very helpful staff who suggested excellent local restaurant. No complaints, very pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by S & C from Catskills of New York

Convenience to train station and airport bus

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful convenient hotel in the heart of Paris. Managing four bags from the Gare de Lyon and catching the Air France bus to the airport the following morning was a big bonus. The hotel is charming -- great area to walk around in -- lots of dinner choices and even breakfast choices. Others must feel the same way, it was sold out on our mid-week night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location next to Gare de Lyon

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Very warm staff. Easy check in with storage room for luggage. Rooms are old/worn out decor but overall very clean with nice shower. Loved how window doors opened to the street below. Was perfect for a quick overnight stay while heading out of Gare de Lyon (which is a block away!) Hotel is super close to the Metro as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ian from New Zealand

Hotel amenities

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel was very conveniently situated near the Gare de Lyon we were disappointed that the room did not provide tea or coffeee making facilities. Otherwise we were quite happy with the accomodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by D Loy from Illinois

Stay at hotel Lyon Bastille

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The area close to the train station was why we liked this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean, great sheets, clean bathroom. We could not get the air conditioning to work as it was early in the season. The area was very noisy at night, dogs barking, police sirens, motorcycles, honking horns. When we left we were charged for the coffee we had each morning.. two mornings of coffee for 18 euros..that was a surprise charge. The train station is a 1.5 blocks away. It is filled with pickpockets and I had my backpack stolen. Very disappointed in security and the police response at the station...basically they were unavailable (security) and the police were uninterested. Seems as if that is routine!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Dublin

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable room in a small enough hotel with pleasant helpful staff. It's right beside Gard du Lyon so if you're happy to use the tram then you're ideally situated for daily trips. I prefer to walk and it's a bit of a walk to the main city attractions, but that walk is along the Seine so even when it rained it was pretty special. And the botanic gardens (very close by) are astoundingly beautiful on a sunny day. There's a little bit of neon red lighting in and around the area at night but you'll have that near large train stations in a European capital and I certainly never felt unsafe even rather late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J Willey from Maryland

lovely hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Short walk from train. Hotel staff pleasant. Room adequate albeit tiny. Shower sprays outside shower. Many cafes in area for pm relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissa L from Spain

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and have always found it comfortable and convenient. It is located in the 12th arrondissement two short blocks from the Gare de Lyon. We arrive on the TGV from Spain/southeast France, walk off the train and straight to the hotel. The staff are wonderful and we always get a warm cheerful welcome and helpful concierge service from Sophie and Jean-Marc. The rooms (a few are small) are very clean and comfortable and include air conditioning, a mini-bar and free wifi. As you prefer, room prices can include or not include a light but good breakfast which is served daily to 10:30 in a cozy area off the main lobby. There are excellent restaurants in the neighborhood (at all price levels), and within easy walking distance is Avenue Daumesnil with its renovated arched elevated train track with a garden on top and shops beneath, the Place de la Bastille, the Place des Vosges, and on the other side of the Seine, the beautiful Jardin des Plantes with its Museum of Natural History and zoo amongst other attractions, and the Gare d'Austerlitz. Both train stations have RER and M├ętro service which makes it very easy to travel all around Paris without having to take a taxi. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.