Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Excelente ubicación y atención

Posted Apr 27, 2015
La atención del personal fue muy cordial, siempre atentos a mis necesidades. La habitación es muy cómoda, muy limpia y funcional. La ubicación del hotel es muy accesible al metro y a varios puntos turisticos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hotel summary.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff were welcoming and extremely helpful, we couldn't have asked for a better service.
Cons: I think the information provided by the hotel on room description should be more realistic, the standard room is not what I would consider 4*.
Location: The hotel is in a beautiful area and is ideally located for sight seeing.
Booked standard room but have had better rooms in a three star hotel, commented on this to staff and was immediately offered another room, which was both pleasing and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tengo 10 años de llegar al mismo hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Atención del personal y ubicación del hotel inmejorables si eres Gourmand y quieres estar entre lo mejor de la gastronomía Francesa. En la Plaza Madeleine esta el Madeleine Plaza rodeado de Fauchon,Hediard,Nicolas,Caviar Kaspia,LeEcluse,etc. Que satisfacen los más exigentes de tus apetitos gastronómicos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southeast Asia

Good location on the right bank

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Location and convenience.
Cons: One staff member at reception can't really handle four sets of clients and a constantly ringing phone at the same time...
Location: Tour the gourmet shops at the Place de la Madeleine: buy draught mustard from Maille, dine at Lucas Carton, shop at Hédiard and Fauchon...
I'm used to staying on the left bank, but for specific reasons this time I had to be on the right, and the Hôtel Madeleine Plaza proved to be a good choice. The location is very convenient especially for the Louvre-Rivoli areas, and of course the gourmet central that is the Place de la Madeleine. Occasionally the staff are shorthanded (if everyone wants something at the lobby at the same time), but they do try to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel de excelente localização!

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Hotel de excelente localização, bem centralizado! Quarto muito confortável, porém pequeno! Nas próximas vezes que voltar a Paris, pretendo ficar no mesmo hotel! Os recepcionistas foram muito educados e prestativos. Não tenho nada a reclamar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times while in Paris. Although the rooms at this hotel have become more expensive over the past few years relative to the area, I still think it is worth the money. The location is great and the service even better. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by cristinafrom Bilbao España

hotel en paris

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
excelente trato fantástico
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panamá

Excellent ubication.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Very well connected to Metro.
I would choose it again. Comfortable and clean. Staff friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 日本

どこへ行くにも便利。

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: 立地条件が良い点とホテルスタッフが親切で感じの良い点。
Cons: セーフティーボックスの鍵は全部屋分あると良い。
Location: 立地条件について。地下鉄マドレーヌ駅のすぐ近くでパリのどこへ行くにもとても便利です。そんなにボコボコした石畳ではないので、行こうと思えばオペラ座のロワシーバス停から荷物を持って歩くこともできなくはないと思います。荷物がなければオペラ座やコンコルド広場などは普通に徒歩圏内です。
ホテルの部屋は狭いですが中サイズのスーツケースなら普通に広げられます。日本のビジネスホテルに慣れていればとくに不便を感じない広さです。ベッドは心地よいですが日本人には少し高いかも。ここに限らずバスタブと洗面所は開閉式のガラス戸で仕切られただけですが、ガラス戸をバスタブ側に少しずらしておけば床が水でべちゃべちゃになることはほぼありません。私はバスタブ付でバスルームとトイレが一緒の部屋でしたが、バスタブのない部屋やバスルームとトイレが別々の部屋もあるようなので、どうしてもこだわりのある場合には直接ホテルに確認するのが良さそうです。日本のホテルのようなわけにはいきませんが、シャンプー、石けんなど基本的なアメニティーは揃っています。バスタオル、ハンドタオル、バスローブ、スリッパはありますが歯ブラシ・歯磨き粉はありません。バスローブは一度洗濯に出すとリクエストしない限り代わりもらえないみたいです。洗面所のコップはグラスです。 朝食は付けなかったのでわかりませんが、朝食会場はあまり広くないようです。テレビは日本語放送はありませんがNHKの英語放送を見られます。日本の古いアニメをフランス語で放送している局が多いです。テレビ台となっているクローゼットが冷蔵庫となっています。冷蔵庫はミニバー兼ですが、料金表はなく自己申告です。正直に支払いましょう(笑)よくセーフティーボックスが壊れているというレビューを見かけますが、セーフティーボックスの鍵をフロントで借り部屋のボックスに鍵をはめ込んで使うシステムです。私の場合、チェックイン時にセーフティーボックスを使うか聞かれ、使うと答えると今日は鍵がないから明日からにしてくれと言われました。全部屋分はないのか不思議なシステムです。 ホテルの周辺について。ホテルの1階にカフェがありますが、ここが安くて美味しいく店員の感じも良いので8泊した内のほぼ毎日このカフェで1食を摂りました。しっかり顔を覚えられ、普通に挨拶してました。ただし日本語メニューはありません。また、フォション、ラデュレ、モノップなども近くにあります。マドレーヌ駅に家電量販店があります。 プチホテル初心者にも安心なとても良いホテルで常宿にしようかと思います。下のカフェもお気に入りです。