Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We had two super nights here to celebrate a wedding anniversary. The staff were friendly and efficient, the room was small but very clean and quiet. Fantastic location so we were able to walk everywhere, same time next year I think! Recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patrick from Northeast Florida

Wonderful location

Posted May 23, 2014
Cons: I was a little disappointed in the daily maid service - carpets not well vacuumed, water glasses not washed or replaced.
Location: Just a few blocks from the Louvre and a short walk to Opera Garnier and Musee Orsay. Four metro stops within easy walking distance.
Located between Opera Garnier and the Louvre with metro stops in between, the location could not be better. The rooms are small (it is Paris) but with a courtyard view it was peaceful. The hotel offers a wonderful soft drink and coffee happy hour that makes for a welcome respite from a busy day. We had friends staying down the block but would meet up at Hotel Malte Opera for the welcoming and relaxing atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Sheffield, UK

lovely

Posted May 21, 2014
stayed in may for the night as a suprise trip to the city for girlfriends birthday, beds amazingly comfy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Harrogate, uk

A few improvements

Posted Apr 18, 2014
1. Kettle / tea / coffee would be good to have in the room. I was a solo traveller and returned to room earliest after dinner and a cuppa tea would have been nice to have. 2. The air con was not working at all. I was in room 300 and had to have the window open. But because of guests smoking in the courtyard I had to close the window. I booked a non smoking room. Again as a solo traveller I didn't want to sleep with the window open. I had no alternative but to close the window and the room was extremely hot. The third night I did complain to the staff and they kindly brought me a fan. 3. The carpet in the room at the bathroom is looking very tatty. It's a pity because the rest of the room looked good. Loved the red bathroom sink top. I liked the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from London

Great location hotel in the centre of Paris

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Pros: -Friendly and helpful staff -Free drinks and snacks in the lobby in the afternoons -Comfortable rooms and beds, big rooms for Paris
Cons: In April, despite it being 22 degrees, the hotel didn't turn on air conditioning. They kindly gave us a small fan but the room was hot and stuffy.
Location: Close to many central metro stops, and easy to walk to various monuments. Can walk to Louvre in 10 minutes, passing many delicious bakeries.
A great, comfortable vantage point to see the city. Recommended for short stays.
1 out of 5
by richard from yorkshire

Noisy hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Windows are poorly constructed. Sleep was interrupted by the slightest external noise. Issue compounded by there being no air conditioning. Accordingly, would never ever stay again. Shocking experience. Interior also shabby and unrepresentative of how web portrays the place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M.D.

Wonderful place to stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: Very clean and cozy rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
3 out of 5
by Andy from Chester

Functional, OK. Not too expensive.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Public areas
Arived late in the evening hoping to relax in the bar. No bar. Puiblc areas were pretty dire, room was freshly decorated and clean. Lots of consruction work in the street so scaffolding everywhere. It was fine for a very short business trip. But I wont go back. It was quite cheap though!