Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mom+2

the area was close to shopping and most must see

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
The beds r lumpy old and saggy the front recption rude and unhelpful i arrived late 10:45 ,after 12hr drive with 2 children woke a bit after breackfast people still eating and was not given a cup of coffee b/c i was 10 min past serving was told tk find my food else where worst Tim ever & wit h 2 kids in tow the this is my 4 th timr in Paris i know what to expect worst ever but on thr flip side circus hotel was great stay there take the train
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cambridge, uk

Conveniently located to the Eurostar&metro

Posted Mar 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I chose this hotel based on the location... it's in a decent part of paris and only a 15-20 minute walk from the Eurostar. There is a metro station less than 5 minutes away and there is a bike rental station on the street {highly recommend taking advantage of}. It's also a 25 minute walk from the Louvre.... The staff is super friendly& very helpful if you have any questions about paris. Breakfast is a typical parisian one. it's not the best but not the worst... Bread, juice, and coffee {or tea}. It was enough to fill me up. The only negative thing i have to say is the bed is slighlty uncomfortable and the walls are thin... everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Saku from London, UK

Economy hotel during half term period

Posted Feb 19, 2012
Pros: Location and minimum breakfast servie
Cons: NA
Location: 5 minutes from Gallary Rafaiet(? famous department store)
Good location close to METRO station and my family enjoyed and cost perfromance is acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

De Hollande hotel in paris

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was very dirty and old. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Jan 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked this hotel because we had only one night to spend before we fly back home. We choose it because it's close to Roissy Bus and somehow very well located in Paris. People at the desk were really kind and friendly and we were really well served. The room has nothing to see with the pictures showed on the website. Of course, colors and furnitures are the same, but that's it. Even if the bathroom was clean, we could see mold under the painting over the walls. People with asthma or other respiratory problems should avoird that hotel for this reason. The sheets were really clean but the mastress... ouch! My husband and I had a terrible night. Of course we saved a few box (the hotel is cheap)... but I'll have to met my chiropractician soon... The breakfast is... let's say... minimal: for 2: 2 crescents, 4 parts of baguettes and coffee (or chocolate). There are a lot of place around where to buy breakfast, so I would suggest not to pay (even if it is really affordable) for the breakfast included option.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Not that bad but not that great either

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Breakfast is only bread, orange juice and coffee. Very very old needs improvement rush. Location not that bad but not that great either. 20 to 25 minutes walking distance to Louver museum. It's right for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

NOT AT ALL AS THE PICTURES FROM THEIR WEBSITE...

Posted Nov 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
GOOD LOCATION, NEAR THE ROISSY BUS STOP TO/FROM THE CDG AIRPORT (within walking distance to OPERA/GALERIAS LAFAYETTE)... NO AIR CONDITIONING IN ROOMS, AND MAINTENANCE NEEDED, BOTH IN THE PUBLIC AREAS AND THE ROOMS...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit,MI

De Hollande is in good location

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel was neat and service was good. But elevator can take only 1 person with 1 or 2 small bags. Also I thought it had free wifi but we have to pay 5EU per day for the wife. Hotel is in good location walkable distance to Opera.