Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deep from New York

nice hotel and very friendly, pleasant staff

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location, staff and room and wifi worked very well
Cons: The only thing missing was coffee/tea in the room but hotel does have a breakfast and there are many places outside the door for it.
The hotel is centrally located and has nice, clean and quiet rooms. We ended up extending our stay in Paris and based on our previous visit this hotel was such a pleasant experience. The hotel staff, especially Joseph, was friendly and sincere and provided helpful detailed information about the city and gave us a room that met our needs. He answered all our questions and made our stay very enjoyable. The other hotel staff including the overnight clerk was extremely pleasant. The room was quiet and almost felt like a small Paris apt. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just cross the road to train station. Hotel is old, but room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice functional hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient my stay and efficient service, no complications to keep luggage out of check in/out hours.
Cons: Shower could have done with a bit of maintenance (but still worked). The place could do with a bit of updating but I wouldn't expect it for the price.
Location: Great for access to Gare de l'Est, very short walk to Gare du Nord as well as Republique.
Very friendly and accommodating staff, clean hotel in a very convenient place for access to both Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord
3 out of 5
by y from israel

Hotel is old but clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel is a bit far from main attractions but metro is just near by. The area is BAD. Lots of homeless etc. You can walk around but the feeling is unpleasant. Beyond it the hotel is rather fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Northampton NN4

Two Night Stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Located on the north side of Paris makes for reasonably easy entry/exit . The hotel is clean and comfortable , bars and restaurants nearby.
Cons: Customer service. Some English channels on TV.
Location: Ideal for trains and Metro and a wide selection of bars and restaurants nearby.
Situated next to the train station but surprisingly quiet , The Hotel is clean and comfortable. Reasonable size room with en suite . Flat screen TV. Staff on arrival more interested in his computer game than dealing with guests. Free WiFi although I had problems logging on, possibly my computer!.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serena C from Surrey BC

Nice location

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and close to the train station. Older feel of a hotel, clean but outdated
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Tomas from Manchester

Cheap price = cheap service

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
For that price is OK, but do not expect special service for that price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Rigsez from Europe

Close to train station

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is almost directly opposite a central train station, Gare de l'est and less than 5 mins walk or 1 metro stop from Eurolines stationed at Gare du Nord. This proximity is the hotel's only saving grace. We chose it because of closeness to train stations plus free wifi. The wifi worked for only 3 of the 6 evenings we were there and even then it was an extremely weak signal. Staff at front desk were aware of the problem, but failed to rectify and seemed not to care. Shower very poor. Hand shower only, water pressure of both hot and cold required to be on at full capacity in order for the hand shower to remain on but this meant luke warm water which often went suddenly cold. Staff at front desk made aware of this but said it was normal. Breakfast poor, a few old croissants, cereal, yogurt and cold meats only, plus tea and coffee and juice. Walls very thin. Could hear neighbours brushing teeth and upstairs apparently walking in circles into the late hours. If you decide to stay here and they ask if you'd like to pay 1 day at a time then our advice is to accept this offer to give you the opportunity to change hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TruDva

American in Paris

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Close proximity to public transportation.
Cons: Better WiFi service
Location: Once again, great location.
I would have given it 5stars if the WiFi service worked consistantly. otherwise, great location - across the street from Gare de l'Est, train [El stop here in Chicago], and bus stop with easy connections to the Metro. The Post Office is located inside Gare de l'Este for mailing post cards and letters, and if you forgot anything else, there is a Monoprix located just around the corner. No fancy room or turndown service just a nice comfortable bed and bathroom.