Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great budget hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2014
The location was ideal for using public transportation daily with a metro stop literally twenty feet from the door. No bells and whistles, but plenty of room for a Paris hotel. The bathroom was a little small, but not bad for Europe. We didn't eat the breakfast but it was nice that they had the option. The are several bars and restaurants nearby. There was no air conditioning but the windows open and the room had a fan. The staff was not the friendliest, but they were helpful enough. The Wi-Fi while tricky to get working was acceptable, especially for free. Many reviews mentioned noise and undesirable people in the neighborhood. We had no negative experiences in that regard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Not too bad for a night in Paris.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room lighting, d├ęcor ect.
Location: Train station
Stayed here with my partner in early September. It is located right outside the train station which is really good. Its a quirky building with some weird steps up to the room. The room was what you would expect for a two star hotel. It served its purpose though. My only complaint would be that I got multiple phone calls 15 minutes prior to check out trying to rush me out of my room. If check out is at 12pm then I will be down at 11.59 if I choose. I don't want to be harassed into coming down early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BristolUK

Close to Eurostar

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Location (no hauling luggage for miles), space in the room, staff
Cons: Air con in the breakfast room, safer anti-tumble at the window, efficient and working fridge, kettle/jug to make hot drinks (only breakfast is served)
Location: Get on the metro or walk to the major attractions. 5 minutes away from Gare du Nord and the Eurostar and train to the airports
A very small hotel, but the double we stayed in was roomy for Paris (24). The bath was tiny but has shower over. Negatives: right outside Gare De L'Est so not the nicest district; no kettle; fridge wasn't working properly; the breakfast room gets very warm and close - it's tiny! Positives: despite the location, amazingly quiet (we had the windows open all night); right opposite a metro entrance; very nice staff; and an excellent continental breakfast reasonably priced. Be warned: the room we were in would NOT be suitable for small children as the bars across the floor to ceiling window opening are a hazard - may be different in a room at the rear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Limited bedding... Wifi works. Small bathroom. Very bad view through the window
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justin from Washington DC

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
No AC, but they do have elevators
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ami from USA

pretty ok

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
well, the location itself was perfect. this was a quick stay after traveling for many hours. the neighborhood is not the best, and there was one individual at the desk who obviously didn't care for Americans. I can understand. there was another gentleman at the desk who was very friendly and helpful. yes, you do need to keep your room key with the desk once you leave, for security reasons. we had a room which looked out towards the train station. I really enjoyed watching all the life below. the WC was tiny but adequate. everything here was adequate. it's tough to complain; after all the traveling we did - it was just what we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deep from New York

nice hotel and very friendly, pleasant staff

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: location, staff and room and wifi worked very well
Cons: The only thing missing was coffee/tea in the room but hotel does have a breakfast and there are many places outside the door for it.
The hotel is centrally located and has nice, clean and quiet rooms. We ended up extending our stay in Paris and based on our previous visit this hotel was such a pleasant experience. The hotel staff, especially Joseph, was friendly and sincere and provided helpful detailed information about the city and gave us a room that met our needs. He answered all our questions and made our stay very enjoyable. The other hotel staff including the overnight clerk was extremely pleasant. The room was quiet and almost felt like a small Paris apt. We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

location location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just cross the road to train station. Hotel is old, but room is clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice functional hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Convenient my stay and efficient service, no complications to keep luggage out of check in/out hours.
Cons: Shower could have done with a bit of maintenance (but still worked). The place could do with a bit of updating but I wouldn't expect it for the price.
Location: Great for access to Gare de l'Est, very short walk to Gare du Nord as well as Republique.
Very friendly and accommodating staff, clean hotel in a very convenient place for access to both Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord
3 out of 5
by y from israel

Hotel is old but clean.

Posted Apr 16, 2014
The hotel is a bit far from main attractions but metro is just near by. The area is BAD. Lots of homeless etc. You can walk around but the feeling is unpleasant. Beyond it the hotel is rather fine.