Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Laura from Baltimore, MD

Cool Different Hotel in Paris

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel had been recently renovated, and all the rooms have a modern feel. The room was tiny, but expected in Europe. The beds were SUPER comfortable, and we had a tiny balcony with a view of the street that was awesome. There was a rain shower in the bathroom which was great, but no curtain, so we did get some water on the floor. However, the staff were always very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. This hotel is 2 blocks from the metro station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rons from Hawaii

Convinient, clean & cost efficient

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Real close to the metro & looks as nice as the pictures outside. Room was nice, a little small but good enough since we weren't planning on being in the room all that much but it was really clean so we were happy with that. Lots of little cafés & markets around if you wanna make your own breakfast or pack lunch. Short walk to the Parthenon & Jardin de Luxenbourg. Overall it was nice stay & we'd stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by frequent flyer

I will stay here again.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: great location and bus runs on this street
Cons: cant think of anything.
Location: bus runs on street. one of them goes very close to Eiffel tower. restaurants between saint Michel and rue saint Jacques are great. lots of gift shops.
the first room was small so I asked for another and was given room 12. it was much more convenient and larger. the staff, Especially the front desk guy from Africa, was great. he was extremely helpful and he spoke English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

tiny room with poor ambiance, but a great shower

Posted Jan 10, 2014
The room was really tiny, with no storage space. The bed was a bit hard. The shower was great, however. The decor was gaudy-modern and the lighting was terrible. We didn't eat the breakfast as it was very expensive and looked awful. The staff tolerated us but were not at all welcoming. For this price, one could do much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from Cincinnati, OH

Great Location, Great Staff, Very Clean

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: I loved the convenience of the location and the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff was very courteous.
Location: This hotel was close to the Place Maubert, the Metro and lots of markets. The Pantheon, the Sorbonne, and Notre Dame were a short walk away.
I really ejoyed being on the Left Bank and in the Latin Quarter, very close to the center of the city. From the airport I took the train to the St Michel station and was able to walk to the hotel. It was so easy to explore this central part of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TiVo from Wilmington, DE

Latin Quarter jewel

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great and in a terrific location. Very modern and fun. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Louise from Alberta, Canada

Great hotel! Great location!

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: More light in stairwell for people who like to use the stairs. The stairwell is very dark.
Location: Check out the spectacular view from the Montparnasse Tower - 56 stories. Cheaper than the Eiffel Tower and just as spectacular.
Our room had just been renovated and was in bright colors with a funky wall mural and funky furniture. The rooms are small but perfectly adequate with a good storage area for clothes, side tables with storage, fridge and safe. Minimal shelving in bathroom but does have one of those wall drying racks which is great if washing out any clothes. Due to the ongoing renovations, the hallways were dirty but as the renovations get finished, everything should be like new. If on the street side, it is very noisy and we could not sleep with the window open so ask for a back room if you want quiet. But the air conditioning works well to keep the room a comfortable temperature. Back and front rooms are the same price. The breakfast seemed expensive but was excellent and once you realize the price of a coffee and a croissant in Paris, the hotel breakfast is a bargain. The common areas are all newly renovated with the same ultra-modern decor which we liked.The staff is helpful and can book excursions if needed. The location is awesome - within a 5 minute walk to dozens of restaurants plus less than 10 minute walk to St. Michele metro station or 2 lines of the trains and close to many of the attractions such as the Louvre and Notre Dame Cathedral. Because of the location, you can get anywhere you need to go including the airport, any train station or Versailles for the price of a metro ticket. We were able to walk with our luggage from the metro station to the hotel with no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanne from los ángeles

good location

Posted Apr 9, 2013
Pros: close to alot of locations
Cons: room is a bit dim
Location: location is great
the hotel is under renovation. i think once its done, it will be good. but as for now, its about a B. the hotel is a about 10 min walking distance to the sein river/greek area/Notre Dame. you can take the RER B straight from cdg airport, get off on luxembourg, and walk 5mins to the hotel. beware of the shower, it will flood the bathroom...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BGV from Houston, TX

Great boutique hotel at great location in Paris!

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Staff, Location, design
Cons: N/A
Location: walking distance from Noter Dame de Paris, close to all the Parisian attractions
Great boutique hotel at great location! The staff is wonderful and the service is superb.