Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great Location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Good location and rooms were more spacious than the average city centre hotels I've stayed in.
Cons: Once all renovations are complete it will be a lovely hotel.
Location: Close to various bars and restaurants and in short walking distance from several main attractions.
Room had been recently renovated and was very comfortable. The reception area was still in the process of renovation but it did not effect our stay and would definitely book there again when in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC area

Excellent location; area under construction

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Hotel in great location, and on a back street off of Boulevard Haussmann/Montmartre. Room was clean, and decent size for Paris and price.
Cons: Both the hotel and the street it's on are under heavy renovation. It'll all be great when done. It was just a surprise when first arriving.
Great location- walk to Louvre, Galeries Lafayette, Montmartre. Hotel is being renovated, will be great when done. Breakfast is an extra charge, but if you walk a block, you can get coffee and croissant for 2E.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mismanaged expectations - total disappointment

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Parking in front of the building, proximity to the center of Paris.
Cons: The lobby/mess from construction; The hotel staff - extremely unfriendly; The amenities in the rooms are lacking - no water, safe was broken
Location: Very central in Paris - walking distance from most of the big sites i.e. Louvre 10min walk.
I am VERY disappointed this hotel is even being hosted by Expedia.com. When we walked into the hotel, the lobby was in no condition to host guests. It was a construction job-site with dust, debris and trash everywhere and no concierge/front-desk manager/bell hop in sight. The hallways leading to the rooms were never vacuumed, so we were lugging our bags through dust. The staff was extremely unhelpful and unfriendly. At the start they offered absolutely no assistance in parking our car out front. Then they tried sticking us with a 'Single' room even though on my Expedia confirmation it clearly said I had booked a 'Supreme Double.' When I asked where my double room was, they offered to comp breakfast. When I pressed the concierge he was able to find a double room for us. Upon returning from dinner I found a nasty note on my car, saying that I'd blocked the service entrance to the building. In the letter I was referred to as a 'MUG.' When I walked into the hotel to ask the overnight concierge where I should move the car, he proudly admitted to writing the letter. When I had told him that his counterpart had advised I park as close to that door/entrance as possible he dismissed me and said the day-concierge's head is in the clouds and I shouldn't have listened. The recently renovated rooms were in poor shape: no minibar, air conditioning didn't work at all, safe in the room was broken, our window opened wide to a shared fire escap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to metro and convenient location

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Good locations, close to metro station and we could buy food near hotel event close to midnight.
Cons: I wrote above, shower facility is not designed for practical use.
Location: Many restaurants, Metro station.
Though entrance and lobby are on refurbishing and looks misery, nice location and friendly staff, rather new facility is good. One thing to request improvement is that no screen for shower space and floor get wet when one of them took shower facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mondial

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Patricia at front office was very helpful
OK. Good location, decent parking, close to metro Good restaurants around
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NP from Lisbon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Russelll from Seattle

Paris,

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Pros: Nice quiet hotel.
Cons: The breakfast is to expensive for what you get.
Location: Great location, but then again, I enjoy walking...
If your on the go all the time, and just need a place to sleep, this is the perfect hotel. It's a little difficult to find at first if you don't really pay attention to the details, but once you find it, you will find a nice little hotel that is convienantly located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
by patrick from dublin

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room clean but unable to access internet. corridors dirty. asked for 2 coffees after 10.00a.m when I went to pay for them, I was asked for €24.00. Settled for €6.00. Checking out next morning, receptoon attemped to add two breakfasts again.