Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015
この旅行で、始め4泊と、最後に一泊しましたが、始めのお部屋がとても狭かったです。 同じでらっくするーむをおねがいしていたのに、全然広さが違うので、ビックリ。 始めの4泊、デラックスではなかったのでは?????
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel near fabulous art galleries, antiques

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The hotel had very nice and helpful front desk staff; excellent/convenient location to museums and metro and shopping; nice restaurant.
Location: Musee D'Orsay and the Louvre are walking distance from the hotel. There are many excellent antique stores, art galleries, clothing shops nearby.
We had a great stay here. The concierge helped us to get tickets to a concert at Ste. Chapelle. The hotel is close to a metro stop. The hotel is close to wonderful art galleries, antiques, contemporary home decor, Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, good restaurants. A Monoprix grocery store is across the street if you want to grab quick food. We enjoyed exploring the little streets nearby and browsing the stores--wonderful! We ate dinner in the hotel once and enjoyed the food--elegant, flavorful, and nice portions. Our rooms were simple, but the beds were comfortable and bathrooms were excellent. Rooms were quiet. It is a lovely stroll to Bon Marche department store--it has great children's clothes, excellent women's shoe department. By the end of our 6-night stay, we felt like we lived in the neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel from the outside only

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The hotel looks great from the outside but inside the rooms need to be refurbished. Pillows are not up to standard and furniture in my standard room was straight out of the fifties. Wardrobe was good with great hangers with clips. A/C was not working properly and bathroom although modern was very small. Staff were friendly and very good. Room service was efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pedro from lima

gran ubicación

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Tired and over old

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs a major overhaul.
It was so sad to return to Hotel Montalembert after an absence of 12 years. The room furniture is frayed, glass tops badly scratched, chairs beat up and the room carpets in desperate need of cleaning. Open your window and you will find paint peeling to wood base. Bathroom sinks are rusted and amenities put in room in an iPad fix it fashion. Even with the good exchange rate Paris must have better to offer in rooms and we saw two - 58 and the a junior suite 77-78 - which we moved into as 58 was a closet. The sofa arms are frayed in 78. If this is a Parisian 5 star the rating schedule needs to be reviewed. Will post photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Incredible hotel that sits in the best location in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DOMINIQUE from Genval

Superbe adresse !

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Voilà une magnifique adresse, un accueil charmant, une chambre ravissante, un quartier qu'on adore ! Un hôtel sobre, une décoration de grande qualité. Nous n'avons pas mangé au restaurant, par contre nous avons pris le petit déjeuner. Un petit regret, le prix exagéré (25 euros) pour un jus d'orange, un café et des mignardises. Si on voulait rajouter des oeufs, yaourt,... cela devenait hors de prix. Dommage que pour ce prix là, il n'y avait pas un buffet comme dans la plupart des hôtels 5 étoiles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location in Central Paris.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. There is a Monoprix (e.g. Supermarket chain) across the street from hotel, so handy when you need the casual snack during the day when you are out sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Pretty Standard

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I've stayed in 4-5 star hotels around the world and this was pretty basic and typical for Paris: teensy elevator, old and worn room, etc. The bed is comfortable. No coffee or tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ira from Raleigh

A Favorite Luxe Site

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
This is my go-to place in Paris for a small hotel. The people are great, the location is terrific. Great food within easy walking distance. My only caution is that, like most Patis hotels, the rooms are a bit small. That said, I suggest you trade up to the best space you can afford. Even the smaller rooms have adequate amenities.