Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Fe, NM

Tired and over old

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The hotel needs a major overhaul.
It was so sad to return to Hotel Montalembert after an absence of 12 years. The room furniture is frayed, glass tops badly scratched, chairs beat up and the room carpets in desperate need of cleaning. Open your window and you will find paint peeling to wood base. Bathroom sinks are rusted and amenities put in room in an iPad fix it fashion. Even with the good exchange rate Paris must have better to offer in rooms and we saw two - 58 and the a junior suite 77-78 - which we moved into as 58 was a closet. The sofa arms are frayed in 78. If this is a Parisian 5 star the rating schedule needs to be reviewed. Will post photos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Incredible hotel that sits in the best location in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great location in Central Paris.

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Hotel has been refurbished to a high standard. There is a Monoprix (e.g. Supermarket chain) across the street from hotel, so handy when you need the casual snack during the day when you are out sight seeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Pretty Standard

Posted Mar 8, 2015
I've stayed in 4-5 star hotels around the world and this was pretty basic and typical for Paris: teensy elevator, old and worn room, etc. The bed is comfortable. No coffee or tea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Staff, style, location
Staff world class- amazing service and attention to detail
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Overpriced and tiny rooms

Posted Feb 16, 2015
We arrived at the hotel as a treat for our 13 year old daughter having booked a suite - the biggest room in the hotel for us to share. The room was tiny to say the least. A bigger room was not available and we kindly asked the hotel staff if we could please cancel this and try to find another hotel that would have a room which was bigger for us. They did not accommodate us but basically told us we should know that rooms on the left bank were smaller! Otherwise the room was equipped with two towels for three people and one bathrobe. The toilet was inconveniently seperate from the bathroom which had you walk through the living room every time - disturbing a 13 year old. All in all we would never come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Nottinghamshire

wonderful, thank you

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Thoroughly enjoyable stay. Lovely staff. Wonderful food in the restaurant. Although some background music would have created an even nicer atmosphere! As with other reviewers - tiny lift - a no-go if claustrophobic! Would definitely stay again, in fact, hoping to return end of January even though it would mean a more expensive taxi ride from airport.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

5 Star Hotel does not live up to billing

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our 17th Christmas in Paris in the last 18 years. The hotel is in a nice location. However, our room was very small considering the price. The staff was very courteous, helpful and attentive, but our overall feeling at the hotel was not very good! Despite this, we had a great time, again, in Paris.