Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hans from Wisconsin

A very memorable experience

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: Very close to the Sacré-Cœur and a very friendly staff.
Cons: Heating/cooling in the room was a bit spotty. We could open the window, which worked great. I don't know how well it would have been in summer.
Location: Located just a short walk (and staircase) away from the Sacré-Cœur Basilica and the Place du Tertre, and a moderate walk to the #2 and #4 Metro line.
We had a great time at the Hotel Montmartre Mon Amour - it was very tastefully decorated. The room was excellent, great lighting, and very romantic. The loo was a bit small, but the separate sink/shower room was adaquate. We walked or used the Metro to get around everywhere. This was great, but it did mean that we had 2 roads built on a hill to climb at night to return back to the hotel. A taxi could also get you there, but it was more expensive than what we wanted to spend. Definitely rely closely on the maps and local signs - we got lost several times trying to make our way around the city, or back to the hotel. Within a few days though we got our bearings about us and could get back without issue. Room service/breakfast service looked great, but it was too expensive for us. We opted instead to go to local patisseries. We also tended to stop at a local market on our way back at night to get water/juice/soda, as the hotel didn't have much available that we saw. They did have wine for room service that could be ordered. All of the staff was incredibly friendly. During check-in, we got a great overview of the 18th Arrondisemont (local district), as well as advice about the Metro, and a map of Paris and the Montmartre area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Baz from Northern Ireland

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, staff, location, all brilliant.
Cons: Honestly could not fault this hotel at all.
Location: Five minutes walk to Metro station, then 10 mins into Saint Michael, just the other side of the Seine. Plenty of local restaurants nearby, quiet area
Booked this as a surprise for my partner's birthday. A great hotel, different than the rest, could not fault it at all. Would recommend it, and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon tyne, uk

Romantic boutique hotel in a special location

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Hotel exactly as described in expedia which is great. Small rooms but well designed and romantically decorated. The only negative about our room was that the toilet was is a separate room/box to the basin and shower ( they had to do that to make the most of the space) but it was still a lovely room. The hotel is at the top of a steep street with steps so do keep that in mind if you have mobility problems. Staff are lovely and breakfast was great value, better value than you'd get at a local bistro (bistros charge 8 euro for a croissant juice and coffee, hotel you get a small but lovely buffet including eggs meats, pastries, fruit, yoghurt, cereals, juices, chocolate :-)) very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adam and Eve from London, U.K

Romantic hotel excellent location.

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Boutique style, romantic and ideal setting for couples. Would recommend breakfast buffet.
Cons: Perfect as is.
Service was excellent, staff friendly, knowledgeable and polite. Hotel close to 3 metro stations accessing 2 different lines for travelling around Paris. Beautiful views over Paris from Sacre Coeur steps which are a few steps away from hotel. Lots of nice eating places in district too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Small but caring...

Posted Feb 16, 2014
The hotel is small but perfectly formed. We had a nice warm, clean and modern room which is great for a short stay. It could have appeared cheesy online but in reality the themed approach worked well. Staff were uber attentive and considerate at all times. Our breakfast was really nice, with lots of choice and very fresh. Would definitely recommend for a couples break.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location- sacre cour

Posted Jan 19, 2014
We wanted to stay close to the sacre coure and place de tertre as wed stayed in Paris before and we couldn't have been closer. The staff was extremely friendly and helpfull and the room was lovely and clean (bit small but I get the impression all hotel rooms in Paris are small). The room was cleaned to a high standard and was decorated very quirky. Loved this hotel and if I return up Paris will definitely be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan

Thematic Hotel in a bohemian neighborhood

Posted Jan 17, 2014
We stayed for two night in a room titled Baisers Voles. From the reception, the staff is quite friendly and polite, despite we arrived quite early in the morning, they supplied all the information to start sightseeing around with maps and clear instructions. The location is just one stairs away of Sacre Coeur and three blocks to Pigalle and around 5 minutes walking to the area of restaurants and bars of Montmartre. The room was really small, just enough for two suitcases, very clean, but small. The shower is separate of the toilet and both of them are small too. Quiet and peaceful but just for sleeping and go around the whole day. Wifi available at the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kaeon from London

Lovely Stay

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A wonderful boutique hotel located in the heart of the Montmarte neighbourhood. Each room is individual designed to the finest standards, with the intention to invoke romance and love. Certainly a good choice for any romantic getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by traveller from Cambridge

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
My partner and I chose this hotel for a romantic getaway and was very pleased with the friendly staff, the cleanliness of the rooms and the great location. I'd definitely recommend it!