Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Job from Northern Ontario Canada

Renovated hotel in commercial area

Posted Jun 28, 2014
No complaints about the hotel. We had booked 7 N left after 6 N (due to train strike) and paid for 6 N with no issues. Mattress could be of better quality but we slept well. Good location with easy access to main metro line (M4 runs north south through center of Paris). Area has all the shops, restaurants/brasseries bakery/coffee shop you need.
2 out of 5
by L H from Toronto, Canada

Noisy, small and uncomfortable!

Posted May 25, 2014
This hotel is about a 15 min walk from the subway stop. We had a room facing the main street which was super noisy. The bathroom was super tiny.......the shower stall was so small that you can't turn around without hitting the wall or shutting the tap. The day staff was helpful and knowledgeable whereas the night staff was too busy watching television. If you have a few extra bucks definitely worth getting a different hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R P from England

☆☆☆but more than that

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent services, reasonable price, clean... I can't have any negative words.
3 out of 5
by Jean

Posted Dec 15, 2013
very tiny room, shower even smaller
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by London Female from London, UK

Very Reasonable Value for Money

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the whole the hotel was fine. The location is adequate for a female alone, and I was comfortable walking back at 10:30pm after meeting friends on the Saturday. The transport is quite handy if you use Plaisance station to get to the Concorde area or if you use Alesia station and change to the RER two stops down ( also good for CDG airport). The area is pleasant with local restaurants and a lovely bakery by Alesia station. The single room was small with very little room to unpack much, but alright for two nights. The room seemed clean, however there were two problems on my last morning there ( Room 19). First the bedside power points and light switches started to make a crackling noise so I was too scared to use them. The second was pretty awful: I decided to use the hotel supplied toothbrush pack for a last minute brush before leaving. When I opened up the pack, there was a big blob of obvious phlegm ( ie a wet bogey) - definately not glue as I accidently touched it ! As the pack certainly appeared to not have been opened previously at all, I assume that this came from the supplier. I certainly felt queezy. I did not inform reception of these things because I feared it would result in a lengthy protracted discussion in strained english and I would be late for my flight. So those things put me off a bit but I might be ready to venture back there by next year, because it was good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
good hotel, helpful staff, conveniently located 5 minutes walk from the metro (Alesia on '4' line) good restaurants bars nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette from Miami

Latino was great, close to line 4 and 13.

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic. Clean , air conditioned, great bed and clean bathroom. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roberto from Avignon

Value for money...

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nothink special, but verry satisfied by this hotel. Excellent for business trip one or two nights. Clean, good breakfast. I'm satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

review

Posted May 5, 2013
The hotel is located 45 minutes walk from main attractions, 10 min walk to subway The hotel is in quiet area, clean. The rooms was very tiny. But overall impression was still ok, solid 3 star hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
by David from London

3 Star hotel, 2 star service

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The stay got off to a very bad start. I was told I couldn't have the room until 2pm and that this was standard. I had to go out to spend the day with my 2 sons so had to leave all my stuff in left luggage. Then, upon return at 9pm the lift didn't work, and my room was on the 7th floor. The room was tiny and there was no hand soap - just some gel fixed to the wall in the shower. True it was clean but for the price I would seriously consider not using this hotel again in the future even if it is in a nice area.