Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable location for families.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Convenient location. Friendly staff.
Location: 5 minute walk from Gare Montparnasse. Close Metro access. Within walking distance of Notre Dame / Louvre (30 minutes) and Eiffel Tower (45 minutes).
We reserved the family room which was very spacious and easily accommodated our family of 5. The room was clean and quiet and included two bathrooms, a large 'master' bath and a smaller half-bath. The staff was very helpful and gladly stored our luggage upon our early arrival. The location is convenient - a short walk (5 minutes) from the Gare Montparnasse train station, close Metro access, and within walking distance of many major sites (30 minutes to Louvre and Notre Dame, 45 minutes to Eiffel tower).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Practical hotel close to Garre Montparnasse

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Good location: walking distance to Garre Montparnasse and Metro station
Cons: Cleanliness, not the best but OK (considering the hygiene standards of Paris)
Location: On the main street facing La Fayette shopping mall, and close to rush.
Staff friendly, our room was on the 5th floor, but lifts were uptıo the 4th floor. So we had to carry our luggage through the starirs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to Montparnasse Station

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Cons: My bathroom didn't have a shower curtain, which meant that it could be difficult to take a shower without getting the room wet!
Location: Right opposite the Galerie Lafayette, my restaurant recommendation is Montparnasse 1900, 59 Boulevard du Montparnasse for their set menu.
A close distance to Montparnasse station, I chose it due to an 8am train a couple of days later, it’s close to the metro and although relatively basic, it’s comfortable. My single room could easily have fit 2 people although it was a little hot (height of summer). Walking distance to a very good boulangerie (I went to the one on Rue D’Odessa) and a Monoprix 30 seconds away. Hotel staff are nice and there is a nice courtyard to enjoy a little quiet. Note: their front door is always locked, when you first get there, press the buzzer to be let in, once you register you can choose a 4 pin code for the door for you to use. There are similar keypads outside each room, but I don’t know what they were for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little hotel in Montparnasse

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: Plenty of restaurants around the corner on Rue d'Odessa and Boulevard Edgar Quintets, which also has a nice art and bric-a-brac market.
+ Friendly staff + Free fast internet + Nice oddshaped room, marble bathroom + Close to public transport + On street parking and parking garage available across the street - (big minus for us) Noisy location, especially from people outside a bar nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sophie

Nice hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 6, 2014
I travelled alone and this place provided all I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by terry from Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel near Metro station

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: The receptionist, Marina, was very helpful. She helped us with all our questions. She spoke English. The location was near Metro station.
Cons: Free wi-fi and mini fridge in the room would have made experience better.
Location: Open market place, great food restos, near a Catholic church
After 10 minutes in our room, we got a call from the front desk. We were told that we were put in a wrong room. Had to re-pack our things so we can move to another room down the hall. It was no big deal, but it was not the way to start our stay at any hotel. But we understand that we all make mistakes. Still loved our stay since the hotel was conveniently located to Metro stations. The was an open market nearby too. There was a huge Mall but were not able to enjoy it since it is closed on Sundays. We were looking for a laundromat, but there was none nearby. Lots of good restos, but had bad experience w/ Hippo Grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from NE England

A long weekend to Paris with my daughters

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Very good location, rooms were large, clean and very comfrtable, bath rooms were huge and very well stocked up on toiletries Very central location,
Cons: If anything, air con wouldnt go a miss although the full length windows opened
Location: ideal base, 5 stops on the metro from eiffel tower, and the montrnapsse tower walking distance
Very good location, rooms were large, clean and very comfrtable, bath rooms were huge and very well stocked up on toiletries Very central location, with a car park over the road 35 euros for fri - sunday stay. Very close to the metro and restaraunts An ideal base
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks for a great stay!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice, clean and spacious. The hotel is in an excellent location, very close to metro - easy to get to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gareth from WALES

Great Value in good area for the sights

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Apartment .Friendly Staff. Location
Good value for money.No complaints.Went with 3 kids and stayed in the top apartment. Plenty of room 3 Tv's and 2 bathrooms. For us area was ideal by metro 10mins to Eiffel Tower and 10mins to Notre Dammes.10-15 to Gare Du Nord Metro 4mins walk. Wonderful Saturday Food market outside and great choice of fish restaurants and local food especially Crepes! Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by rfazley from UK

Hidden gem close to major tourist attractions

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Spacious, clean rooms with excellent service and nearby to major attractions.
Cons: The spiral stairs to the top floor are quite narrow and dangerous. The lift is also ridiculously small.
Location: Plenty of cafes, restaurants and shops as is the metro.
We were delighted to find this hotel nearby to the attractions we were visiting on our weekend to Paris. It was also the only one available to accommodate a family of five at a reasonable rate. The staff were friendly and respectful at all times, qualities I have been informed are rare in Paris