Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay!!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Very centrally located with eat aces to metro. The hotel is excellently appointed with great attention to detail. Staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive to guests' needs. I would definitely recommend This hotel to others and would consider staying there in the future (Note: There was construction on the facade during our stay but it did not negatively impact out experience).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Larissa Guzman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your last experience at the Hotel Napoleon Paris. We are delighted tout know that you enjoyed your stay, especially friendliness of our staff. Your satisfaction is our best reward. We will be pleased to welcome you again! Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great customer service in central Paris hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Upgraded to presidential suite as the only available nonsmoking room following a late evening check in. The reception team quickly responded to my concern at being allocated a smoking room, and upend the stereotype of unresponsive French customer service. Bravo!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2015 by Larissa Guzman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay at the Hotel Napoleon. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed to be upgraded in the imperial suite. Our desire is that you feel like home. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not cooperative

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Location: Great location
The staff was very uncooperative in resolving a reservation problem (I ended up paying for 5 nights though I stayed only one). Room was very small, even by European metro standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami, FL

Close to metro and champs elisees

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Real nice despite the repairs. Rooms was comfortable and clean and the food was oustanding. Try the Souris d'agneau. Excellent lamb cooked to perfection every time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LDN

Nice hotel next to arc de triomphe

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We had a nice experience on our visit, which in fact was for a surprise trip to Paris (and proposal). On the day of arriving, we were about 2 hours early for check-in and the staff nicely took care of us and upgraded our room in order to have a room for us right-away. This was a nice 5-star touch. The staff helped me arrange a taxi to my surprise venue on the day of the proposal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eliefrom belgie

top hotel in paradise

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
top aanrader!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Public spaces very nice

Posted Jan 9, 2015
We had to upgrade to a larger room but still lavatory was so tiny I could hardly move (I am size 10) I would not recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Guzman, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback. Each of the comments we receive are taken into account as to better improve our facilities and services. We are greatly saddened to hear about your experience in our hotel and I would like to offer you our sincere apologies. At the Hotel Napoleon, we always do our best for our guests to have a comfortable and wonderful stay and we regret that the room assigned was not to your taste. Please let us know when you decide to visit us again, we would be happy to make you discover our other, more spacious rooms in our hotel, we can assure you will not have the same experience. Best regards.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sineadfrom Cork

Not a 5 star stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over new years.Firstly we should have been advised that the hotel was undergoing construction as we were met with a make shift entrance with loud drilling during our stay. Our bedroom was boiling hot, they have no air conditioning which I feel should be part of a 5 star experience. They agreed to turn off the heating in our room but this did not improve the situation. Only option to reduce the heat is to open the windows which open out into the smoking area so you have to endure the smell of cigarettes. The breakfast was poor for a 5 star hotel and over priced at €30.00
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Total rip-off for over 500 bucks a night!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: location is close to the train
Cons: they entire experience - it was ruined by the hotel
The room was not as advertised and barely could hold 2 people with luggage. The bathroom had the toilet with a wall right in front and my knees hit the wall to use it. The room could not have been any smaller and there was no room for luggage or to walk. We live in New York - we know small spaces but this was a joke for 500 dollars. I told management it was our honeymoon an could we get another room. They insisted in another 150 Euro a night, which would have been closer to 700 dollars for a few more feet. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL -- WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION AND NOT AS ADVERTISED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Guzman, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate receiving feedback from our guests, as this is where our shortfalls appear. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. As our manager explained during your stay, circumstances beyond our control have forced us to rush the last part of the renovation plan for the building. After you let us know your disappointment about the room, we proposed you a free upgrade from a Classic room to a Superior room. Later, you informed us that you would like to see a bigger room and we suggested a beautiful and renovated suite of 44 m²; we explained the room was available with a supplement. You informed our staff that, as being New Yorkers, you were used to small spaces, and your holiday was more with the purpose of visiting the city than remaining at the hotel. We were always available to find other solutions, as you did not show any further discomfort, we were convinced that the room was convenient for you. It is to our regret that this room with a courtyard view was not to your taste after all. At the Hotel Napoleon our staff is known for warmly welcoming our guests when celebrating a special moment in their life and we are always delighted to participate in those precious memories. You were greeted with a bottle of champagne, a selection of chocolates along with a greeting card in the room upon arrival. We regret that you did not experienced our signature service and we apologize for the inconvenience. Dear Guest, we are sorry about the experience you have had at the Hotel Napoleon. Please let us know when you decide to visit us again: we can assure that you will not have the same experience. We hope there will be another opportunity to better the memory you have of your experience in our hotel. Yours Sincerely,