Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from el salvador

Classic european hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Location, style, service.
Cons: Price. It is a little overpriced compared to similarly located hotels.
Location: Unbestable. 50 meters from the Aeche de Triomphe. 50 meters from the Champs Elisees...!!,!!ca
Excellentvlocations. Medium sized rooms, with high tech and modern bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exquisite period decoration.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The plush period decoration and atmosphere. The helpful concierge deserves special mention.
Cons: The doors to the bathroom and toilet squeaked (in the night). No coffee-making facilities in the room. The self-service breakfast was not very hot.
Location: Recommend the river cruise. Finding good affordable food is tricky in Paris, recommend Cesar (Italian) and Duree(wonderfully Rococo) near Hotel.
We were celebrating my partner's special birthday and were prepared to push the boat out a bit. The hotel provides an appropriately special ambience and the staff are friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was located right next to the metro which made it easy to get around. Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: The location is very good, extremely close to all the Champs d’Elysee and the Arc...
Cons: The TV service [for english speaking guests] is very limited.
Location: The Champs d’Elysee is very close by ... this area is a great location for hopping on the tourists buses which organise very affordable tours.
Great location and stylish hotel. The rooms are comfortable but not large [typically Parisian]. The lobby is busy especially during the day and the staff are professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Highly recommended. It was very personable with excellent and attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Everything we could have hoped for from a stay in Paris. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and we were upgraded!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to main areas in Paris

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Small rooms, noisy at nite due to Metro, even an. Upgraded room , clean. Close to sites
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Expedia should be careful reccomending this hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The only thing they have to their advantage is the locaction if you need to be in the expensive side of the city and close to the subway.
At most the hotel should have a 4 star rating. The conditions of the room, furniture and painting reminds you of a place with ZERO maintainaince. The concierge service is not up to par for a 5 star hotel. In general their rating is just a tourist trap for charging more for the rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super close to the Metro!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: NON SMOKING! It's just gross!
Location: Center of everything
Cute hotel very Parisian but a bit dated. NOT A NON-Smoking hotel... We asked for a non smoking room and got one that reeked of cigarettes and we were told all rooms were smoking when we asked to change :-( It is 1 block from the Arch De Triumph and the metro so it is very convenient. The rooms are a tad old and in need of an update and at night GIANT lights that light up the building shine in the windows like day light. The concierge is not a ton of help but very sweet. 30 Arabic channels - a few french ones and 3 english ones? The bathtub was a bit moldy - never a happy sign in my book! Overall - I think the hotel was a bit overpriced for quality and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So good

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Everything is O.K.(location,staff,facilities,condition) But Hotel View is not good!