Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Great Paris Hotel!Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location close to the Arc. Hotel was very clean; staff was helpful and courteous. Perfect stay for our first trip to Paris!
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Central Florida
Charming Paris hotel perfectly locatedPosted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Location, charm, hotel staff, non smoking floor, hotel staff
Location: Located by the Arc and a metro station
The Napolean was beautifully Parisian. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. The location was excellent for touring as the metro station was very close and convenient. This hotel was able to offer an entire non smoking floor. As well as a triple room to accommodate our party of 3. The rate was quite expensive but this hotel met our expectations and I would recommend this room for travelers to Paris.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from N.I.
Excellent hotel in a great location.Posted Jul 8, 2014
Hotel is a great location, staff are very friendly and the food good. Would stay here again.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
great hotelPosted Jul 3, 2014
great staff very helpful good location concierge was great
by A verified traveler
Posted Jul 2, 2014
Great location but overpriced. Small, small rooms. We had connecting doors that one of our children accidentally shut, had to call down 3 times to get someone to come up and open it, 3 hours later. For $2,000 a night would expect better service.
by A verified traveler from Bermuda
Very disappointed and dissatisfiedPosted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: The housekeeping was good. The view was ok of the Eiffel Tower.
Cons: They could improve alot - including their people skills.
Location: The location was the only very good thing about this hotel. It was a 2 minute walk to Champ d'Elysse - a very busy shopping and people street.
We checked in late to the Hotel Napoleon. Upon entering the room, I noticed right away that the room was not the room I booked and prepaid for. I paid for a Jr. Suite with Avenue view and I received a regular room with an Avenue view. It was a much smaller room. I called the front desk and told them but they said that I would need to speak to the Manager the next day. However, the next day we were gone all day for a tour. When I stopped in at the front desk that evening, I was told that the Manager was not available and to try back the following day. The following day, there was another guest complaining about the same thing. There were so many people in line and we were late for another tour so we waited until that evening. That evening, I was told that they were fully booked and were unable to do anything about it. The morning I checked out, the following day, I complained again and stated that I wanted the difference back between the 2 rooms price and the Manager said that I needed to speak to the General Manager. I left my name and email address and it has been 5 days since and I have not heard back. I will be making a further complaint with Expedia for reimbursement. Besides, that the hotel had very strange, bad odors. On our floor, there were people constantly sitting around the elevators, their doors open, their shoes spread out everywhere. Not at all a 5 star experience. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Guzman, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. MEDEIROS, I would like to thank you for your feedback. I was very disappointed to hear about your experience at the Hotel Napoleon. Unfortunately, I was outside Paris during your stay and I am very sorry that I was not able to meet you in person. I have consulted your file and can confirm that the room you stayed in, room 708, is a Junior Suite Avenue, as has been reserved. We verified the website of Expedia concerning the information about our Junior Suites. We noticed a difference of categories shown between the photo at mentioning the category and the one when paying. We understand if the information is not quite clear and we apologize for this. Unfortunately, we cannot manage the photos Expedia uses at a certain moment when making reservation. Rest assured, we have contacted Expedia to change this information. Hotel Napoleon is an individual hotel in a historic building. This means that each room is different, concerning the decoration and composition of the room. This particular Junior Suite, is indeed slightly more cozy than the other ones, because of the slanted ceiling. This gives the room a special charm with the large balcony and the view of the Eiffel Tower. Room 708 is also known as our honeymoon suite and usually very much loved. We are very sorry to hear you did not appreciate this Junior Suite. During your stay there was a special event in the Imperial Suite, which explains the many visits on your floor. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused for this exceptional situation. We have taken note of your comment and make sure this will not happen next time. I would like to apologize about how our team handled your feedback on the room during your stay. Being most concerned about the memory you have of our hotel, I can assure you that your experience is not following our standards. Also, the staff involved have been spoken to at length, and would like to be associated with my apology. Yours Sincerely,
for Everyoneby Irma
Beautiful decoration, very comfortable bathroom.Posted Jun 19, 2014
The hotel room is beautifully decorated - it is not a big room but very comfortable. The bathroom is very nice and spacious and newly renovated. The wifi worked well - pity that it is an extra as it is as basic as running water.
for Business Travelersby Rebecca from Seattle
What a nice surprise!Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Great management and high quality service. Everyone makes an effort.
Cons: Service was offered in the bar or lobby, but I found it a bit difficult to figure out, so passed on it.
Location: Elegant area, good connections to public transport or short walks to 'busier' districts.
The Napoleon was not the cheapest option, but I wanted to stay mid-way between my business and pleasure plans for the weekend, so thought I would give it a try. I must say, someone is taking service very seriously. Every member of the staff made an extra effort to offer service with a smile. From the breakfast staff, to the bellmen, to the front desk to the cleaning staff to each and every employee I encountered during my stay, people were marvelous. The breakfast was wonderful albeit busy; my room was comfortable including air conditioning albeit small; the bed was sumptuous and well appointed with high quality linens. I chose not to be bothered in the evening and this was respected by the turn down staff. The hotel is very near both the metro and the RER, so access was perfect. The level of service I experienced during my stay comes only when there is high focus on details and consistency. I respect the work this team is doing and I will definitely return. The hotel is on a quieter road angling off the Arc de Triomphe, so you need to walk a short distance to streets with more restaurant and small shop options, if that is your goal. I loved it; I slept well and I would recommend the Napoleon for the discerning traveler.
for Everyoneby mer from uk
Really nice hotel, very close to Champs de liasePosted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: Couldn't fault anything
Location: Excellent location
Very nice hotel, friendly staff, very close to arch de triomph, highly recommended
for Everyoneby city flyer from A
Convenient location.Posted Jun 16, 2014
Well located hotel for tourist attractions. Friendly and helpful staff. The interior decor could benefit from an uplift though.