Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Great breakfast and very quiet!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A very Comfortable stay!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is just as it looks on the photos, the garden in front is very lovely.The little gentleman that checked us in was nice, and helpful.
Cons: Everything was most satisfactory.
It is about a ten minute walk from the troccodero and then another ten minutes walk down to the eiffle tower that the troccodero over looks.The rooms were extremely clean and very quaint. We didn't eat anything from there but right across from the hotel is a hamburger restaurant so that's convenient and a few step right of the entrance than you are on a main road with all kinds of stores and cafés, and if you follow either rue de passy , which is the main road you get to after 5 minute walk turning left from the hotel, or the main road you get to when you turn right... All leads to the troccodero or near to the riffle tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nasri

When standard star ratings don't apply...

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Excellent rooms. very "hotel de charme" with a lot of (indian) wood and Persian (or Persian-like) carpets. Wonderfully clean.
Cons: Replace the carpet of the stairs? air conditioning?
Location: Definitely one of the best areas in Paris. Try the entrecôte at the "La Rotonde" café, at a 10 mn walk. Walk to the pont de Grenelle (20 mn). Enjoy.
I was really anxious staying in a 2 stars hotel but I didn't not have any other choice due to a late reservation. It was a very pleasing experience. The rooms are large (compared to France's standards), comfortable, extremely clean. Service is excellent. Some drawbacks of course, like the elevator that is so small that your luggage (I am talking backpack) won't fit. Yet, in most aspects, it's more a 3 and 4 star hotel than an 2.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben Poulet from Ottawa

A very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second visit to this hotel and I stayed for 3 nights. Excellent location, close to sites, shops, restaurants, and two Metro lines. Friendly and helpful staff, comfortable room, and excellent breakfast. I will not hesitate to return to this hotel the next time I am in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cindy W. from USA

Cozy and convenient

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although we stayed just one night, we would definitely return to this hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful; the breakfast was the best of many of the hotels we have stayed in! This quaint hotel is tucked away on a quiet street, but close to cafés and other conveniences. We saw the Eiffel Tower from our window, and to see it lit up at night is quite a pleasure to see! Not sure where to stay in Paris? You owe it to yourself to experience this hidden treasure; Hotel Nicolo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dennis from Glossop, Derbyshire.

Nice hotel,close to the all the main attractions.

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: friendly and helpful staff and good location.
Cons: A shower curtain would be helpful.
Location: AS above.
I took my wife for a few days for our 22nd wedding anniversary. We were very pleased with the hotel and its location, it is within ten mins walk of the tower, and within easy reach of the other attractions. the metro and RER trains are within easy walking distance , and take you everywhere although we opted to walk as you see more.the hotel was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. WE would certainly recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James Kapherr from Batley, UK

Nice view of the Eiffel Tower

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
On first impressions, the place looks great; tucked away between two buildings and a lovely sitting outside area with trees and tables - very quaint. We arrived around 7:30pm and our room was ready (should be at that time) but it was on the 6th floor. The lift is only big enough for a single person and a small case. The area is strange; not many places to eat and those places which are there were closed on Saturday night! Passy station is a short walk away - the main thing is the 3-4 changes to get to the airport. Checkout time is noon, which is nice - but you are pestered by the cleaners from 10am. Breakfast was simple - no cold cuts like most hotels - just pastries, cheese, yougart, bread etc Internet access is extra. No fridge or tea/coffee facilities in the room either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Greg from Melbourne

Great location close to Eiffel Tower

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly and helpful staff. Good variety of food for continental breakfast well presented. Close to train and walking distance to Trocadero and Eiffel Tower. Good variety of places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by colin ho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leo & Terry from USA

Outstanding Service!

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
An outstanding, small hotel located in a quiet neighborhood conveniently located near 2 metro stops which gave us access to the rest of Paris. The hotel service was very attentive through out our stay which gave it a comfortable, family-operated feeling. For example, we had to leave before the breakfast meal was to officially start, but the staff set out a special breakfast for us so we could have something to eat before we left.