Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend in Paris

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Personal, clean good location
Cons: Bathroom could be slightly larger, but not a deal breaker for me
Cannot fault the Observatoire Luxembourg. Mustaffa (on reception) was not only friendly and helpful but gave a real personal service. Great attention to detail (for someone who's very keen on good customer service) ensuring he remembered our first names. This kind of thing goes a long way with me. Beds were comfy, rooms were modern and clean. Location was ideal, a fairly short walk to Notre Dame and Rue de Saint Germaine. Good to be over this side of town for a change. Would highly recommend Observatoire Luxembourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Five Days in Paris.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms and the people and it's location.
Cons: The internet speed and connection.
Location: See above
We returned to Paris after a six year absence. We had stayed at the Obervatorie hotel in 2008 and found very nice. On our return last week we found that the entire hotel had nice updates both to the mechanics and the look. It is clean, neat and inviting. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are not large but simply nice. Bathrooms adequate. The staff is friendly and attentive. Only drawback is the internet is slow and a bit troublesome for email. The location of the hotel, walking distance to Notre Dame, seconds from bus and train connections locally and to the Airport make it very nice. The area, Louxemburg is easy distance to shopping, eating and the sites of Paris. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Philadelphia

Great location in Latin Quarter

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: great location and friendly staff.
Cons: the rooms and bathrooms are small, but they have a proper shower and it is very clean.
The hotel is a good choice to explore the latin quarter of Paris. Also, the open top tour busses stop right in front of the hotel. And the Luxembourg gardens are across the street. The staff were very friendly and breakfast is served for hotel guests every day at a reasonable cost. Finally, a few blocks towards the river there is a small grocery store where you can buy water and other essentials at a fraction of the cost anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location, fabulous room, excellent staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Unbeatable location - short metro to Eiffel Tower and one stop to the Notre dam. Friendly and very helpful staff. Light airy room with good view.
Location: Right on the Luxembourg metro station, all main tourist attractions are within easy reach, as is the Gar du Nord.
After a lot of shopping about and reading reviews I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay in Paris via Eurostar from London. Located right on the Luxembourg metro station, we had no trouble accessing all the key regions of the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very light and large windows which was lovely. The room was small, but for short sight-seeing stop-over we were travelling light and it was therefore perfect for our needs. The wifi was good, but we didn't use it much as we were out most of the time. Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and will definitely choose to stay here again during our next visit to Paris. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gihan from Perth, Australia

Great central hotel - perfect location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: A stone's throw from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens. In the 6th arrondissement, but right on the edge of the 5th (Latin Quarter).
This is a fabulous boutique hotel that was perfect for our stay in Paris. We chose it from among the many, many options available because the photos showed rooms with character and interest, and we certainly weren't disappointed. Our room was clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom looked newly renovated and everything was in perfect working order. Our only minor complaint was that the room was small (we had to squeeze by each other to pass!), but that's typical for Paris, I guess. Friendly staff, fast Internet access, full breakfast available, late checkout, 24-hour reception, and with a Metro stop and bus stop right outside (and only 5-10 minutes walk to the main attractions anyway). What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Gold Coast

Nice, boutique hotel close to metro.

Posted May 28, 2014
An excellent little hotel with terrific staff in a great area of Paris. I've stayed here two years in a row and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HK from Annan, Scotland UK

Good hotel, only 50 metres from Metro!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Easy 50metres access to/from Metro (and direct train/metro to this station from CDG Airport on RER-B), also on the open-top-bus "orange" loop route.
Cons: I am 6'3" tall (1.9m) and the shower over the bath could not be adjusted to suit me. Disappointing, because it just needs a different bracket!
Location: 50m south of the Luxembourg Metro station in the Latin quarter, only 5 minutes walk from the beautiful "must see" Jardins de Luxembourg and palace!
The hotel is very easy to find, and we had a comfortable delux bedroom with a good ensuite and all facilities. Could not really adjust the room heating very easily but not too cool; strangely, however, it was too warm during the night! Self-help buffet breakfast was very easy with a good range to choose from - direct link straight through from the hotel to Le Luco Brasserie and pay for it at hotel checkout at end of stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for us

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: It was modern but still had an old world charm.
Cons: Breakfast and how it works could have been made more clear (although we rarely were up early enough!)
Location: Near Luxembourg metro station and easy walking distance to St. Germain and Latin Quarter. We walked everywhere from this location.
Great location. Great feel. Room is small but that's was fine for us. Umbrella's for use at the front desk was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Taste of Paris

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: It's such the perfect Parisian experience. (If you like big rooms, big box stores, Disneyland, & overly lavish hotels, then look elsewhere.)
Cons: No need to improve it.
Location: It's right on Boul Mich; near cafes/Sorbonne/Luxembourg Gardens; short walk to the Seine/Notre Dame/Pantheon.
This was a nice little place to stay. Quiet. Clean. Wonderful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalie from NY, NY

Very nice boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, dedicated/helpful staff.
Cons: A larger bathroom/shower.
Location: Great location.
This hotel is located across the street from the beautiful gardens & park of Luxembourg Gardens. A beautiful place to have a café au lait and croissant in the morning. Or just walk through the park and visit the museum. The metro also is across the street that provides access to everywhere in Paris.