Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for first time visitors to Paris

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: It would have been nice for the breakfast buffet to offer different things instead of the same thing everyday.
This hotel was perfect for us. Being a boutique hotel, they were able to offer a personal experience. The hotel staff remembered our names in no time and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom boston

Friendly Boutique hotel near the Luxembourg garden

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We stayed here for 5 nights on our recent stay to Paris. The concierge staff were friendly and helpful . We were able to check into our room early. They knew our names and recognized us as we came and went for the day. The room and bathroom spaces small but comfy. The room was quiet. We enjoyed the complimentary macaroon cookies , which were provided the first day . The buffet breakfast reasonably priced, fresh,and plentiful . Numerous cafés and restaurants just minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sonoma, Calif

Chic, Charming and friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and friendly
Location: See above
The Hotel Observatorie Luxembourg is a wonderful place to stay. It is across from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens, which is a wonderful place to visit whether it is for a leisurely stroll of sight seeing or an inspiring run. Another plus is that there is a Metro station at the corner. You are walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. The staff at the hotel were always courteous and very helpful. It was a pleasure to be greeted each time you came in or went out of the hotel. Vincent at the front desk was very helpful to us with anything we needed. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and were cleaned and maintain very well. I will definitely staff there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcellofrom Chile

Great getaway place

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great.Location to old paris perfect, yet a few blocks away from the craziness of tourists
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamelafrom Danville VA

Love this place!!

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at this hotel. It is convenient to the Metro and the beautiful gardens. The staff has always been friendly and helpful. If I can, this is where I will plan to stay on my next trip,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Convenient and modest hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: Not a lot, except clarify opening hours of the brasserie
Location: Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Musee Rodin, Notre Dame all easy to reach Plenty of eating places within 5 mins
Very well situated by the Jardins de Luxembourg - good metro and bus links as well as easy walking to Notre Dame. Room was small but very clean and had all we needed. A little noisy if windows left open. Breakfast good in the adjoining brasserie, though disappointed that it was not open at night for dinner during August (not clear from the website that this was so). Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wolfgang F.from Etats-Unis

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel est tres pres du Jardin de Luxembourg et nous avons passe du bon temps dans le parc avec notre enfant de deux ans. La place est plutot calme, l'entree pour RER est tres pres (moins d'une minute) et on arrive le centre en 5 a 10 minutes. Le service etait tres bien. Je peux recommander cet hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend in Paris

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Personal, clean good location
Cons: Bathroom could be slightly larger, but not a deal breaker for me
Cannot fault the Observatoire Luxembourg. Mustaffa (on reception) was not only friendly and helpful but gave a real personal service. Great attention to detail (for someone who's very keen on good customer service) ensuring he remembered our first names. This kind of thing goes a long way with me. Beds were comfy, rooms were modern and clean. Location was ideal, a fairly short walk to Notre Dame and Rue de Saint Germaine. Good to be over this side of town for a change. Would highly recommend Observatoire Luxembourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Five Days in Paris.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms and the people and it's location.
Cons: The internet speed and connection.
Location: See above
We returned to Paris after a six year absence. We had stayed at the Obervatorie hotel in 2008 and found very nice. On our return last week we found that the entire hotel had nice updates both to the mechanics and the look. It is clean, neat and inviting. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are not large but simply nice. Bathrooms adequate. The staff is friendly and attentive. Only drawback is the internet is slow and a bit troublesome for email. The location of the hotel, walking distance to Notre Dame, seconds from bus and train connections locally and to the Airport make it very nice. The area, Louxemburg is easy distance to shopping, eating and the sites of Paris. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com