Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosalie from NY, NY

Very nice boutique hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, dedicated/helpful staff.
Cons: A larger bathroom/shower.
Location: Great location.
This hotel is located across the street from the beautiful gardens & park of Luxembourg Gardens. A beautiful place to have a café au lait and croissant in the morning. Or just walk through the park and visit the museum. The metro also is across the street that provides access to everywhere in Paris.
2 out of 5
by David from Louisville, Ky USA

TOO SMALL!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
I fully understand that many Hotels in Europe are small. This Hotel, though nicely refurbished, redefines "cozy" by it's room dimensions. Avoid it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Minneapolis Minnesota

Easy access to transit

Posted Apr 12, 2014
We had a very pleasant stay in Paris. The Observatoire Luxembourg hotel an staff were friendly and helpful. They even coached us on our French. We would stay there again on our next trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicola from London

Great location for St Germain/Latin Quarter

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Great value for money - boutique feel, good location, comfortable bed, quiet.
Location: Next to the Luxembourg underground station, only three stops from Gare du Nord so very convenient. Jardins de Luxembourg three minutes walk away.
Overall our experience was great: hotel location good for what we wanted to see and do, our room was lovely - very quiet on the ground floor to the back of the hotel. No view, but we were hardly there anyway due to the glorious weather! Staff were helpful and thoughtful: champagne and maccarons for my birthday was a lovely touch. Note Expedia bookers - breakfast not included (and we had thought it was), so unexpected bill at check out - sorted to our mutual satisfaction, but it does cost 13 euros each and if we had known we would have probably gone to a cafe for a coffee and croissant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leslie & Phil from New York

Perfect hotel walking distance to the Seine

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: Small, quiet and romantic
Cons: Everything was perfect, nothing should change!
Location: We walked everyday to the Seine, and from there to: Notre Dam Louvre Musse d'Orsay Musee Rodin
From the moment we arrived we were treated as valued guests, and the staff just wanted t please us in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil and Jo from Maidstone, UK

Beautiful hotel in great location

Posted Feb 15, 2014
We loved this hotel - it looks lovely, the room was gorgeous ( a little snug but the size of the bathroom made up for that And plenty of storage). We had a great welcome from Moustafa who continued to be enthusiastic and helpful throughout our stay. Great base for exploring Paris - just up the road from Luxembourg RER and 15 mins walk to Notre Dame. We had breakfast at the attached bistro once - it was nice but very expensive. Having said that the bistro/bar was very welcome at the end of a long day exploring with a glass of wine or beer! Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel but some issues

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We stayed for 1 night at this hotel as a treat after a long trade show north of Paris. The hotel looked divine - I loved all the Fornasetti and the superior room we booked was nice - stylish and clean. However - in the morning the shower drainage didn't work properly...the water wouldn't drain away in the shower. I tried to shower but was worried about flooding the bathroom. ..the shower was filling up like a bath and when I opened the shower door it all flooded out onto the floor. My husband wasn't able to shower as the water was just flooding everywhere. when we checked out we told the guy on reception - but there was no "sorry" or apology - just "do you want to shower in another room?" by this point we were ready to check out so it wasn't practical. I think an apology or a gesture of a small reduction on the bill might have been nice...but nothing! It turned what was meant to be a romantic treat into a not-very-nice-experience. Such a shame as it is such a cute hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shaun from Memphis

Cool hotel in great location

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, amazing staff

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Location: This spot is perfect for any kind of transportation… any and all!
We stayed at Hotel Observatoire Luxembourg for our honeymoon and we are from Florida, in the U.S. I was sick the entire 4 days we were at the hotel but the staff was so beyond amazing. Aside from the fact that they spoke english (A huge bonus when you don't feel well and can't concentrate) every time my husband left our room the staff up front would notice I was not with him and ask how I was doing! Our first night in, Jessica ordered us dinner from a Pizza place and had it delivered so we never had to leave the room (or even eat the restaurant food.) She found us comforts from home! At some point I caved and went to the pharmacy to retrieve stomach medicine and the front desk man even read me the instructions of the medicine! I really and truly cannot rave enough about those two up front. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is worried about being in a foreign country or having language barriers if you're American. Aside from all that, the location was perfect too! A metro 1 block away, a bus stop right outside, taxis line up 3 blocks down (a 2 minute walk), and a hop on hop off bus stop is only a 5 minute walk or less. Everything was so centrally located to us, we couldn't have asked for a better first experience in Paris!