Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for first time visitors to Paris

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: It would have been nice for the breakfast buffet to offer different things instead of the same thing everyday.
This hotel was perfect for us. Being a boutique hotel, they were able to offer a personal experience. The hotel staff remembered our names in no time and made us feel very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Friendly Boutique hotel near the Luxembourg garden

Posted Oct 8, 2014
We stayed here for 5 nights on our recent stay to Paris. The concierge staff were friendly and helpful . We were able to check into our room early. They knew our names and recognized us as we came and went for the day. The room and bathroom spaces small but comfy. The room was quiet. We enjoyed the complimentary macaroon cookies , which were provided the first day . The buffet breakfast reasonably priced, fresh,and plentiful . Numerous cafés and restaurants just minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, Calif

Chic, Charming and friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and friendly
Location: See above
The Hotel Observatorie Luxembourg is a wonderful place to stay. It is across from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens, which is a wonderful place to visit whether it is for a leisurely stroll of sight seeing or an inspiring run. Another plus is that there is a Metro station at the corner. You are walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. The staff at the hotel were always courteous and very helpful. It was a pleasure to be greeted each time you came in or went out of the hotel. Vincent at the front desk was very helpful to us with anything we needed. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and were cleaned and maintain very well. I will definitely staff there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient and modest hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: Not a lot, except clarify opening hours of the brasserie
Location: Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Musee Rodin, Notre Dame all easy to reach Plenty of eating places within 5 mins
Very well situated by the Jardins de Luxembourg - good metro and bus links as well as easy walking to Notre Dame. Room was small but very clean and had all we needed. A little noisy if windows left open. Breakfast good in the adjoining brasserie, though disappointed that it was not open at night for dinner during August (not clear from the website that this was so). Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend in Paris

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Personal, clean good location
Cons: Bathroom could be slightly larger, but not a deal breaker for me
Cannot fault the Observatoire Luxembourg. Mustaffa (on reception) was not only friendly and helpful but gave a real personal service. Great attention to detail (for someone who's very keen on good customer service) ensuring he remembered our first names. This kind of thing goes a long way with me. Beds were comfy, rooms were modern and clean. Location was ideal, a fairly short walk to Notre Dame and Rue de Saint Germaine. Good to be over this side of town for a change. Would highly recommend Observatoire Luxembourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Five Days in Paris.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms and the people and it's location.
Cons: The internet speed and connection.
Location: See above
We returned to Paris after a six year absence. We had stayed at the Obervatorie hotel in 2008 and found very nice. On our return last week we found that the entire hotel had nice updates both to the mechanics and the look. It is clean, neat and inviting. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are not large but simply nice. Bathrooms adequate. The staff is friendly and attentive. Only drawback is the internet is slow and a bit troublesome for email. The location of the hotel, walking distance to Notre Dame, seconds from bus and train connections locally and to the Airport make it very nice. The area, Louxemburg is easy distance to shopping, eating and the sites of Paris. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EPAKERN from Sydney

Good Location

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was charming and well located close to Jardin du Luxembourg and about 20 minutes walk from Ile de France, Notre Dame, etc. The lift is tiny so you may need two trips with the bags but the staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Philadelphia

Great location in Latin Quarter

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: great location and friendly staff.
Cons: the rooms and bathrooms are small, but they have a proper shower and it is very clean.
The hotel is a good choice to explore the latin quarter of Paris. Also, the open top tour busses stop right in front of the hotel. And the Luxembourg gardens are across the street. The staff were very friendly and breakfast is served for hotel guests every day at a reasonable cost. Finally, a few blocks towards the river there is a small grocery store where you can buy water and other essentials at a fraction of the cost anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location, fabulous room, excellent staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Unbeatable location - short metro to Eiffel Tower and one stop to the Notre dam. Friendly and very helpful staff. Light airy room with good view.
Location: Right on the Luxembourg metro station, all main tourist attractions are within easy reach, as is the Gar du Nord.
After a lot of shopping about and reading reviews I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay in Paris via Eurostar from London. Located right on the Luxembourg metro station, we had no trouble accessing all the key regions of the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very light and large windows which was lovely. The room was small, but for short sight-seeing stop-over we were travelling light and it was therefore perfect for our needs. The wifi was good, but we didn't use it much as we were out most of the time. Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and will definitely choose to stay here again during our next visit to Paris. Highly recommended.