Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonoma, Calif

Chic, Charming and friendly

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet and friendly
Location: See above
The Hotel Observatorie Luxembourg is a wonderful place to stay. It is across from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens, which is a wonderful place to visit whether it is for a leisurely stroll of sight seeing or an inspiring run. Another plus is that there is a Metro station at the corner. You are walking distance to many great restaurants and shops. The staff at the hotel were always courteous and very helpful. It was a pleasure to be greeted each time you came in or went out of the hotel. Vincent at the front desk was very helpful to us with anything we needed. The rooms were quiet and comfortable and were cleaned and maintain very well. I will definitely staff there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient and modest hotel in Paris

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness and friendliness
Cons: Not a lot, except clarify opening hours of the brasserie
Location: Pantheon, Luxembourg Gardens, Musee Rodin, Notre Dame all easy to reach Plenty of eating places within 5 mins
Very well situated by the Jardins de Luxembourg - good metro and bus links as well as easy walking to Notre Dame. Room was small but very clean and had all we needed. A little noisy if windows left open. Breakfast good in the adjoining brasserie, though disappointed that it was not open at night for dinner during August (not clear from the website that this was so). Very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Girls weekend in Paris

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Personal, clean good location
Cons: Bathroom could be slightly larger, but not a deal breaker for me
Cannot fault the Observatoire Luxembourg. Mustaffa (on reception) was not only friendly and helpful but gave a real personal service. Great attention to detail (for someone who's very keen on good customer service) ensuring he remembered our first names. This kind of thing goes a long way with me. Beds were comfy, rooms were modern and clean. Location was ideal, a fairly short walk to Notre Dame and Rue de Saint Germaine. Good to be over this side of town for a change. Would highly recommend Observatoire Luxembourg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Five Days in Paris.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Rooms and the people and it's location.
Cons: The internet speed and connection.
Location: See above
We returned to Paris after a six year absence. We had stayed at the Obervatorie hotel in 2008 and found very nice. On our return last week we found that the entire hotel had nice updates both to the mechanics and the look. It is clean, neat and inviting. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are not large but simply nice. Bathrooms adequate. The staff is friendly and attentive. Only drawback is the internet is slow and a bit troublesome for email. The location of the hotel, walking distance to Notre Dame, seconds from bus and train connections locally and to the Airport make it very nice. The area, Louxemburg is easy distance to shopping, eating and the sites of Paris. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from Philadelphia

Great location in Latin Quarter

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: great location and friendly staff.
Cons: the rooms and bathrooms are small, but they have a proper shower and it is very clean.
The hotel is a good choice to explore the latin quarter of Paris. Also, the open top tour busses stop right in front of the hotel. And the Luxembourg gardens are across the street. The staff were very friendly and breakfast is served for hotel guests every day at a reasonable cost. Finally, a few blocks towards the river there is a small grocery store where you can buy water and other essentials at a fraction of the cost anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb location, fabulous room, excellent staff.

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Unbeatable location - short metro to Eiffel Tower and one stop to the Notre dam. Friendly and very helpful staff. Light airy room with good view.
Location: Right on the Luxembourg metro station, all main tourist attractions are within easy reach, as is the Gar du Nord.
After a lot of shopping about and reading reviews I booked this hotel for a 2 night stay in Paris via Eurostar from London. Located right on the Luxembourg metro station, we had no trouble accessing all the key regions of the city. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was very light and large windows which was lovely. The room was small, but for short sight-seeing stop-over we were travelling light and it was therefore perfect for our needs. The wifi was good, but we didn't use it much as we were out most of the time. Overall we were very impressed with the hotel and will definitely choose to stay here again during our next visit to Paris. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gihan from Perth, Australia

Great central hotel - perfect location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Location: A stone's throw from the beautiful Luxembourg Gardens. In the 6th arrondissement, but right on the edge of the 5th (Latin Quarter).
This is a fabulous boutique hotel that was perfect for our stay in Paris. We chose it from among the many, many options available because the photos showed rooms with character and interest, and we certainly weren't disappointed. Our room was clean, modern and comfortable. The bathroom looked newly renovated and everything was in perfect working order. Our only minor complaint was that the room was small (we had to squeeze by each other to pass!), but that's typical for Paris, I guess. Friendly staff, fast Internet access, full breakfast available, late checkout, 24-hour reception, and with a Metro stop and bus stop right outside (and only 5-10 minutes walk to the main attractions anyway). What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Gold Coast

Nice, boutique hotel close to metro.

Posted May 28, 2014
An excellent little hotel with terrific staff in a great area of Paris. I've stayed here two years in a row and would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph from London

Definitely will return

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really good stay at this hotel; the, staff could not have been more helpful and the location was really good; 20m from the RER station and barely 15 minutes walk from Notre Dame. Only two points for the management to consider, the coffee in the morning was not the greatest and maybe the boulangerie could have been a little better quality. But really a very good hotel and we will definitely recommend it to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by HK from Annan, Scotland UK

Good hotel, only 50 metres from Metro!

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Easy 50metres access to/from Metro (and direct train/metro to this station from CDG Airport on RER-B), also on the open-top-bus "orange" loop route.
Cons: I am 6'3" tall (1.9m) and the shower over the bath could not be adjusted to suit me. Disappointing, because it just needs a different bracket!
Location: 50m south of the Luxembourg Metro station in the Latin quarter, only 5 minutes walk from the beautiful "must see" Jardins de Luxembourg and palace!
The hotel is very easy to find, and we had a comfortable delux bedroom with a good ensuite and all facilities. Could not really adjust the room heating very easily but not too cool; strangely, however, it was too warm during the night! Self-help buffet breakfast was very easy with a good range to choose from - direct link straight through from the hotel to Le Luco Brasserie and pay for it at hotel checkout at end of stay!