Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh, Scotland

Perfect hotel for a short break in Paris

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Very warm ambience. Nicely decorated.
Location: Lots of lovely bars, cafés & restaurants in the area. Many interesting shops too. Jardin du Luxembourg nearby. Close to the Seine.
Great small hotel in the very vibrant St Germain district of Paris. Room was small but very clean. Lovely breakfast area beautifully set each morning. Coffee available all day. honesty bar in public area as well as mini bar in room. Staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Wonderful hotel, close to the Sorbonne

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The employees were delightful, competent, and kind; the room was clean and ideal; the breakfast and Honor Bar were delicious and just what I needed.
Cons: Nothing--the place was perfect.
Location: For my purposes--I was presenting a paper at The Sorbonne--the location was ideal.
A fantastic place, in walking distance of the Sorbonne and a myriad number of cafes, restaurants, bars, stores, churches, parks, and museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Amirfrom København

Hyggeligt boutique hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger i et godt kvarter med masser af gode restauranter og butikker. Personalet er meget servicemindede og tager hånd om dine forespørgsler med utrolig god service. Vi var meget tilfredse og vælger klart dette hotel igen på vores næste tur til Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by London2014from London

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic location. Clean and comfortable hotel, with very helpful staff. Rooms are small but manageable and ours was surprisingly quiet given the central location. Not a 4 star by normal international standards but very good value for central Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

We had a wonderful time in Paris.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: We had to use the lift at the back of the building which was a bit small and scary, the room also was very tiny but bathrooms were good
Location: Location was excellent, walking distance to everything there are great local restaurants.
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of St. Germain: from there we were able to walk all around Paris which was wonderful. The staff at the hotel were lovely and gave us great recommendations for restaurants. All in all avery positive experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandonfrom Sweden

Return Customer

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb boutique hotel in lovely area of Paris. Clean, comfortable with excellent service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Davefrom PA

Odeon Again

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good location, clean and quiet. Typical Europe bathrooms, small. Few amenities like bar and restaurant. Overall I would go back for the location but it was not close to the main attractions but very close to Metro. Might consider a lower price hotel in future sincel it was just sleeping quarters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore

Great hotel - great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location in the 6th is wonderful and the staff was most helpful in recommending outstanding restaurants nearby. Rooms are small but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Orinda, CA

Great location. Tiny Rooms.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: The room we were in was tiny (though the bathroom was a decent size). I guess there are larger rooms available so check the room area before booking.
Nice play to stay if you don't mind tiny rooms and arrow staircases.