Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Perfect hotel for a short break in Paris

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Perfect location. Very warm ambience. Nicely decorated.
Location: Lots of lovely bars, caf├ęs & restaurants in the area. Many interesting shops too. Jardin du Luxembourg nearby. Close to the Seine.
Great small hotel in the very vibrant St Germain district of Paris. Room was small but very clean. Lovely breakfast area beautifully set each morning. Coffee available all day. honesty bar in public area as well as mini bar in room. Staff very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Wonderful hotel, close to the Sorbonne

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The employees were delightful, competent, and kind; the room was clean and ideal; the breakfast and Honor Bar were delicious and just what I needed.
Cons: Nothing--the place was perfect.
Location: For my purposes--I was presenting a paper at The Sorbonne--the location was ideal.
A fantastic place, in walking distance of the Sorbonne and a myriad number of cafes, restaurants, bars, stores, churches, parks, and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

We had a wonderful time in Paris.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: As above
Cons: We had to use the lift at the back of the building which was a bit small and scary, the room also was very tiny but bathrooms were good
Location: Location was excellent, walking distance to everything there are great local restaurants.
The hotel is ideally located in the heart of St. Germain: from there we were able to walk all around Paris which was wonderful. The staff at the hotel were lovely and gave us great recommendations for restaurants. All in all avery positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Great hotel - great location

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Location in the 6th is wonderful and the staff was most helpful in recommending outstanding restaurants nearby. Rooms are small but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orinda, CA

Great location. Tiny Rooms.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Great location
Cons: The room we were in was tiny (though the bathroom was a decent size). I guess there are larger rooms available so check the room area before booking.
Nice play to stay if you don't mind tiny rooms and arrow staircases.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Storm from Kent

Romantic seclusion

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stylish, quiet and cosy - warmly recommended. Lovely breakfast and superb staff. Perfect for a weekend; close to Notre Dame but no external racket.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and beautiful building

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, decor, service
Central, tucked away yet close to all amenities of central Paris. Charming building with erty attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

As good as I expected...

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and always available. They remembered my name when I entered the lobby, and they were quite helpful when I had questions.
Cons: I really found no faults in my stay. From staff, to amenities, to location ... all were quite suitable.
Location: A 10 minute walk to the Seine, a five minute walk to Jardin du Luxembourg, and five minutes to fantastic cafes and shopping. The location is perfect.
From the time I was greeted upon arrival, the staff was welcoming and helpful. I was a bit early, but they allowed me to check-in without hesitation. My room was rather small (standard double), but quite honestly was perfect. Large enough to include all amenities I would expect. But for those expecting a bit larger room, you may want to prepare your expectations by reviewing the square meter of each room type. Again, I was not disappointed, just a caution. The hotel has a small lift making transportation of luggage to my 3rd floor room quite nice. The location was outstanding. For me, it is a wonderful neighborhood of Paris which has so much to offer. It has historic places and restaurants, as well as new businesses which are fun to discover. As for budget friendly, the area can be experienced on small to large budgets. The breakfast at the hotel was well-stocked with meats, fruit, and breads, and was rather reasonable at 14 euro. And when I needed some advice from the staff at the hotel on local interests, they always gave sound advice and directions. I would stay here again. I've stayed in several hotels and apartments around Paris, and Hotel Odeon was more satisfying and convenient than many. I will stay here again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Leah from Menlo Park, CA

Nice, traditional hotel in ancient building

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Odeon is a petite hotel in the heart of the St. Germain neighborhood. Very convenient to most major sights - especially if you like to walk. Street is a bit busy (despite being narrow and one way) but the double paned windows work very well. The rooms are small but adequate if you are just 2 people. We had a teenager with us on a fold out bed and there was zero space to move around the room. The decor is traditional. The building dates to 1530 and original walls and beams are in evidence. No view except the street and the building across. There is a little lobby and an honor bar. The breakfast is adequate but expensive. The desk staff is helpful and friendly and speak English well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nessa from o

Centrally located in the Latin Quarter

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This hotel was a great base from which to explore the Latin Quarter and further afield. Nice welcome, friendly and helpful staff. A standard double is a little small but well appointed and spotless. Would stay there again!