Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: Showere head would not stay in position
Location: Excellent location
Friendly and helpful staff, but he hotel is in need of decoration. Shower head would not stay in position which was similar in two other rooms our friends were in. Very central location with a metro station 5 minutes away. Also an excellent budget restaurant nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, unfortunate layout.

Posted Apr 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff at this hotel were absolutely charming and the location could not have been better. Unfortunately the walls are extremely thin, the rooms are tiny, and the whole place would benefit from a thorough cleaning and renovation. I found it expensive for what you get. If you do stay here, bring your earplugs and don't look too closely at anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Even By Paris Standards

Posted Aug 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
Unless you are going to pay a small fortune and stay in once of the 5 star hotels, the hotels in Paris are nothing to write home about. However, this one is towards the bottom of the barrel. The maintained condition of this hotel is poor at best. Every single day, the room key would not work and that's with a new room key each day. And the elevator is so poorly maintained, we got stuck in it. Recommend that you look elsewhere when in Paris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Comfort Hotel Opera Drouot

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
I will not recommend this hotel at all. The carpets are very old and smelly. My friend's room was on the 5th floor and it was even worst. The bathroom was dirty and the carpets very dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lizz from Cambridge, United Kingdom

Worn but tidy with great service

Posted Jun 27, 2011
We stayed at Comfort Hotel for 2 nights. The reception is very tidy and the staff manner's very polite and professional. Our room was smaller than we expected, but very tidy with an LCD tv and the expected bathroom amenities. The towels were pretty threadbare, but clean and the pillows were quite flat, but the sheets were all fresh. The only real annoyance with the room was that the shower head didn't have a hook, so you had to hold it in one hand. Maybe this was by design? It was new to us. Overall, we were felt we got what we paid for. It was all clean, so can't complain too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfort Hotel Opera Drouot in Paris

Posted Apr 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
The neighborhood was great! TONS of cafes, restaurants, convenience grocery stores, pharmacies, and other shopping. The metro is less than a three minute walk, and will get you to most Parisian tourist attractions within 15 minutes. The staff is helpful and friendly. The breakfast was enough to get us through a good part of the day, even though it was very simple. Our room was cleaned very well every day, and it was a pleasure to come back to. Although it was small, it was cozy! Very good location. We'd stay here again for the value we received! Thank You!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cornwal

very basic!

Posted Jun 5, 2008 on Hotels.com
hotel was fine, very basic room quite small and not too many home comforts included. for example tea/coffee facillities a mirror in the room. also the shower leaked onto the carpet making it quite wet. We werent looking for the ritz bhowever it wasnt the cheapest hotel bu it felt a bit below standard!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

close to metro

Posted May 28, 2008
worth the money. located close to the metro with lots of restaurants and little shops. THey will let you leave your bags at the desk until check in which was very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Aust.

Not Impresses

Posted Dec 14, 2005
Very small room which had a strange smell mix of cigarettes and urine which was worse when heating on. Very uncoperative staff, spoke english but didnt wan tot give information. Very good location, walking distance to most things.If this is all you can afford then it is ok but there are lots of other 2 star and 3 star hotels int this good location.