Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

hotel super charmoso e bem localizado

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: desing elegante e refinado, ótima localização, higiene, limpeza e funcionários educados.
Cons: um pouco mais de espaço para a banheira, que fica muito próxima a cama molhando o quarto.
Location: localização excelente na bastilha, entrada do metro em menos de 200 metros.
experiência incrivel em Paris, hotel super bem localizado, na bastile, acolhedor e aconchegante. Premiado como um dos melhores hotéis de Paris, vale a experiência.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ballarat, Australia

Friendly, clean and enjoyable

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Staff are excellent - very friendly. Room was clean, bed comfortable, the hotel is in a great location at the Metro Bastille station. Easy to reach via metro from the Gare du Nord.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom iowa

Paris

Posted Dec 3, 2014
This hotel is very unique in the Bastel area. Clean and very friendly staff. We were so pleased with our choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly staff, original decoration

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Original décor, friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Le Marais
Very cool original décor and unlike many Paris hotels this was not just limited to the reception area! I was also impressed with how friendly the staff were. I was in Paris for work and the hotel was near where I needed to be but it's also a great location for exploring Paris and is a 10 minute walk from the Marais.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, decor
Location: Bastille area
The staff were super nice and carried a nice relaxed but professional attitude. Hotel very convenient to metro (30 metres) and to a vibrant part of Paris by foot too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Hotel accueillant très bien situé mais bruyant

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Décoration Personnel
Cons: Insonorisation Qualité et quantité du petit-déjeuner
Location: Métro et Opéra Bastille à moins de 100m Nombreux restaurants à proximité immédiate
Hôtel très bien situé, à 50m de la station de métro Bastille Personnel très accueillant Chambre très originale Mais Petit-déjeuner limite (presque plus rien à 10h ... j'ai donc renoncé au petit-déjeuner à l'hôtel) Environnement bruyant : on entend bien les voitures à l'extérieur (souvent le cas à Paris), et j'ai pu malheureusement profiter des ronflements du client de la chambre d'à côté
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Argentina

habitacion muy pequena

Posted Nov 19, 2014
la habitacion es muy pequena el personal muy amable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

Artsy hotel in good neighborhood

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, attention to detail, welcoming letter from the manager, the upgrade & champagne, the décor, the location
Cons: The lighting, the mirror & having the bathtub / shower in a separate room.
Location: La Bastille, lots of restaurants and boutiques
It has a very artsy décor with lots of little lights everywhere. The receptionist was very charming, and I was able to receive an upgrade due to my Expedia status. They left a bottle of champagne and a really sweet note in my room welcoming me to the hotel. From a hospitality standpoint they get 100%! Their high speed internet also worked well. My room, although visually appealing, was totally inefficient. The bathtub is in the middle of the room, making it almost impossible not to get water everywhere & the mirror over the sink is actually a TV. When it is turned on, you cannot see anything. The lighting was so dark, that I had to wait for sunrise to hang out the window to put my make-up on, which made me late for work. In my opinion, it's not the ideal hotel for women, or maybe it was just my room, as each room is supposed to be different. I was in the "Foret Enchantee Bleue" room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very comfortable

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Great location and very comfortable - will definitely stay again on next trip to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L

Amazingly well designed hotel with a flair.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very well situated in Paris. Great location if you want to hang out. Great stores to shop in. All close proximity.