Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montpellier

Artsy hotel in good neighborhood

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, attention to detail, welcoming letter from the manager, the upgrade & champagne, the décor, the location
Cons: The lighting, the mirror & having the bathtub / shower in a separate room.
Location: La Bastille, lots of restaurants and boutiques
It has a very artsy décor with lots of little lights everywhere. The receptionist was very charming, and I was able to receive an upgrade due to my Expedia status. They left a bottle of champagne and a really sweet note in my room welcoming me to the hotel. From a hospitality standpoint they get 100%! Their high speed internet also worked well. My room, although visually appealing, was totally inefficient. The bathtub is in the middle of the room, making it almost impossible not to get water everywhere & the mirror over the sink is actually a TV. When it is turned on, you cannot see anything. The lighting was so dark, that I had to wait for sunrise to hang out the window to put my make-up on, which made me late for work. In my opinion, it's not the ideal hotel for women, or maybe it was just my room, as each room is supposed to be different. I was in the "Foret Enchantee Bleue" room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york city

Excellent hotel in maraise.

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Central very clean staff very friendly and exteamely helpful
Cons: Hotel just needs to maintain its excellence
Location: Restaurants shopping on rue de rivali.safe neigborhood metro very near bye
Thoroughly enjoyed our 6 nights in Paris the Original hotel made our stay memorable very central to all sites and excellent restraunts nearby and reasonably priced
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Wellington, New Zealand

Quirky Hotel!!... worth the experience

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Bigger Lift
Having traveled to Greece & Turkey before Paris it was great to have a nice soft big bed and a great shower While out of the busy part of the city it did not lack for much and the staff were very helpful... Cheers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely hotel clean and comfortable. Unique.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: It's a unique hotel. Lovely atmosphere and very well kept hotel. Staff were friendly and happy to advise on places to visit.
Cons: Nothing to add it was great!
Location: Moments away from the metro and the Bastille. Restuarants very close by.
Very nice hotel close to the metro, restuarants and the artist market on Saturdays and food market Sunday. Our room had a bath open to the room which was lovely, very different. I was surprised there wasn't a tv but then realised the mirror was also the tv - very cool!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Excellent, again

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Location, quirkyness
Location: Right by Opera Bastille, 10 minute stroll to Gare de Lyon one way, or Chatelet the other.
Stayed here several times, very well located, first stay on top floor which was quiet, comfortable, and the stairs made for good exercise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very nice clean rooms Lovely helpful staff Rooms have nice furnishings but are small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Would stay again.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Breakfast is really overpriced and not much selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, excellent staff, but original hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location, room cleanness, helpful staff, convinience Con: hotel rooms not sound proof, can hear steps from walking by other guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic 50th birthday

Posted Oct 9, 2014
My daughter and I booked a surprised break to Paris for my husbands 50th birthday. Hotel Original were fantastic, organising a bottle of champagne on arrival and balloons from the request my daughter sent. We were made to feel very welcome by everyone - it made our stay in Paris fantastic. Thank you x
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Modern and Hip, but...

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and modern. All silver walls with really cushy carpet and a comfortable bed. Nice shower.
Cons: The front desk. Although everyone was nice, we were bamboozled on taxi's (their car service) and airport transportation. Quotes and actuals were off.
Location: My least favorite thing about the hotel was the location. It's right across from the Opera. Very busy street - not close enough to Marais or ND.
I didn't care for the location... Very busy street and therefor the room was incredibly noisy. You're in walking distance of many things, but not the things I was interested in. You can do a lot better for the price.