Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Very nice clean rooms Lovely helpful staff Rooms have nice furnishings but are small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel - Would stay again.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Breakfast is really overpriced and not much selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, excellent staff, but original hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: location, room cleanness, helpful staff, convinience Con: hotel rooms not sound proof, can hear steps from walking by other guests
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic 50th birthday

Posted Oct 9, 2014
My daughter and I booked a surprised break to Paris for my husbands 50th birthday. Hotel Original were fantastic, organising a bottle of champagne on arrival and balloons from the request my daughter sent. We were made to feel very welcome by everyone - it made our stay in Paris fantastic. Thank you x
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Modern and Hip, but...

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The room was clean and modern. All silver walls with really cushy carpet and a comfortable bed. Nice shower.
Cons: The front desk. Although everyone was nice, we were bamboozled on taxi's (their car service) and airport transportation. Quotes and actuals were off.
Location: My least favorite thing about the hotel was the location. It's right across from the Opera. Very busy street - not close enough to Marais or ND.
I didn't care for the location... Very busy street and therefor the room was incredibly noisy. You're in walking distance of many things, but not the things I was interested in. You can do a lot better for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Livonia, mi

Nice hotel near to everything, with great decor

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: Close to marais and bastille areas, with plentiful shops, restaurants and nightlife. Metro stop is only a few minutes away to go anywhere else.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Original Paris. The decor was "different", in a very fun way. We got a kick out of the color changing lights and whimsical decor. The bed was very comfortable, and everything about the room was clean and worked well. Zero complaints. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

great hotel in a quaint builiding

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: the location and the staff, room was very comfortable
Location: 1 block away from Batille square, 2 blocks from metro station, 15 min walf from Le Marais area with great restaurants
at first I was expecting the unexpected, the lobby and the outsidedid not say much, but once we went to the room, everything waas fine and updated, cute decor, rooms are decorated with colors and cute lighting the best part was the location, close to metro station, and away from a busy tourist area. The sraff went all the way to help us Thank You Original Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Lovely small hotel near Place de Vosges

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Most spoke English and the others put up with our broken French to help us.
Had only one afternoon and an evening in Paris at the end of a longer trip. We arrived at the hotel before check in. They allowed us to leave our bags and suggested restaurants for lunch. When we arrived back at the hotel our bags were already in our room and everything was ready for us even though it was still before check in time. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and their suggestions of restaurants and things to see were excellent. They really helped us make the most of our short stay in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Great hotel, great staff, great location

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Room originality, staff and location
Location: Metro Bastille M1 close to all Paris main attraction
Great hotel - original as the name - staff that are amazing - quality of service - great location close to the Marais and metro station M1 which get you to Paris main attraction
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Quirky Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Location: Close to Metro stops, cafes, patisseries, and some shopping.
We had a great experience here. The rooms were small but typical in Paris and the hotel definitely had character! This was conveniently located near a Metro stop and in a cute neighborhood. The room was also air conditioned which I hear is a rarity. We had to turn our room key in when we left the hotel which I thought was a little weird being from the US and never having to do that but it all worked out and we never had to worry about loosing our key! The front desk was staffed around the clock and very helpful