Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

EV、バス等の設備が悪い。

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応。
Cons: 全体設備すべて。また、各部屋の内装から設備すべて。
非常にわかりずらいロケーションでメトロ駅からも少し遠い。とにかくエレベータ-はスーツケースを持つと一人しか乗ることができなく、既に何十年も経っているような古いもの。部屋も何となく湿っているような感じがして、清潔感がない。バス関連設備も古い。フィガロに掲載されたデザイナーズホテルということで泊まったが、全然そんな感じはしない。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lille

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Personnel aimable et attentionné, chambre double spacieuse, salle de bain agréable, balcon. Petit déjeuner copieux.
Cons: TV mono, parquet un peu bruyant.
Location: Entre la Gare du Nord et les Grands Bds. Grand REX et les Théâtres sont facilement accessibles à Pieds accessibles .
Les échafaudages devant l'hôtel m'ont un peu déroutés mais en entrant l'accueil chaleureux rassure. L'hôtel est calme, bien équipé. Chambre confortable et bien isolée.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, England

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Location!! Close to Bonne Nouvelle metro, a multitude of restaurants, bars, cafes and a cinema. Staff were incredibly friendly.
Cons: Lighting! The room was really dark, even when all lights worked. 2 stopped working during our stay & it was then hard when getting ready for evenings.
Location: Bars, cafes, restaurants, cinemas, a local stop for the Paris open top bus just a short walk so a quiet nights sleep too.
Great location, good sized room and bathroom, real boutique feel. However very dark!! And some lights didn't work which was really frustrating. There were renovations being done at the time and therefore scaffolding in place around the building. Didn't really impact the stay as the view out of the window would have been sort of rubbish regardless. Good value for money and overall a good stay. Would have rated higher but the lights were really an issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Just Okay

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Location: It's about a $25 cab ride into the heart of the city.
The lobby and the breakfast were fine. The room had tape around the window, I assume to keep out the cold air. The lights didn't work - we used a desk lamp to see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen

Ok hotell med masse sjarm i 10. arrondissement

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Nær Gare du Nord, også enkelt (10-15 min) å spasere ned mot Les Halles via Rue d'Hauteville, rue Poissonnière og den fantastisk sjarmerende Rue des Carreaux med masse koselige restauranter og kaféer. Hotellet ser ut omtrent som på bildene bare MINDRE. Heisen er ikke noe for dem med klaustrofobi og rommet mitt var ikke stort tross at var et dobbelrom, badet likeså, men slik er det nesten alltid i Paris:-) Hotel Paradis er litt slitt men tross det veldig sjarmerende og rent og veldig annerledes med kule teakmøbler og designtapeter, et hotell jeg gjerne velger igjen. Den sk "buffetfrokosten" er faktisk helt ok og igjen er det interiøret og atmosfæren som gjør hele opplevelsen litt spesiell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Great location, lovely little hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The location and toiletries were the biggest positives for me.
Cons: Shower caps in the bathroom for all rooms with showers and no bath.
Location: Great local places to eat, Metro just 5 minutes away.
I've stayed in quite a few three star hotels in Paris, usually for business, and this is one of the nicest. The location was great - 10 minutes' walk from Gare Du Nord, and 5 minutes from the nearest Metro. It's situated next to a great restaurant, and across the road from a lovely cafe / bar, so you don't have to go far for lunch, drinks and dinner. The staff were helpful and spoke English so I didn't have to torture them with my rather limited Francais. The room was clean, with nice toiletries in the bathroom (although shower cap would have been a welcome addition). My colleague and I would both stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield UK

Half Term Treat

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, the friendly staff, and the general quirkiness of the hotel a very good combination!
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms would be nice.
Location: Excellent location - just a short walk from the Metro station and restaurants.
My son, myself and my 6 year old grandson have just got back after spending two nights in the Hotel Paradis, and what a lovely time we have had! It is a typical French hotel, we had a large twin room with sofa bed on the very top floor, and had a superb view of Paris out of the skylight window, the room was pristine and the beds were lovely and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Chairs a hit

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location, unintrusive staff, clean and tidy with a comfortable bed.
Cons: Cheaper breakast. Tea making facilities.
Location: Walking distance of train stations and metro nearby. Great lively vibe in the evenings with plenty of great cafes and restaurants.
I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights on business. Room ok and bed comfortable. Trying to fit in the lift with luggage was somethuing of a challenge. Covering the doors in to each floor with the same wall paper as the walls was rather dissorientating and somewhat intriguing as a design concept. The neighbourhood is fairly close to the Gare Du Nord and an interesting mix of shops and bars and cultures. A good location. Great bar/restaurant opposite and the lively bar next door was very popular with a young cool crowd. My colleague was very delighted with the chairs in the breakfast room. Still not quite sure why... A fairly standard hotel that was relatively good value when booking via Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Würzbrug

In Paris ankommen

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Lage und Stil
Das Hotel liegt günstig für alle die von CDG anreisen und nah in der Stadt wohnen wollen. Auch der Weg zu den wichtigen U Bahn Verbindung ist optimal. Man braucht auch zum Essen gehen nicht weit laufen. Es gibt für jeden Geldbeutel und und alle Vorlieben etwas. Für alle, die das französische Frühstück lieben, ist das Hotelangebot absolut ausreichend und die Preise fair.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom s

Horrible hotel!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I am from America and my friend and I picked this hotel for our trip to Paris. When we got to the hotel the guy at the front desk said that I only booked a one bedroom hotel and on my expidea booking I clearly paid for a two bedroom hotel. We where going to stay for 4 nights but he said because there was 2 of us he needed to charge us extra 76€ a night so we decided we would only stay one night. The hotel was 7 floor and the elevator only went to the 6th floors and the front desk man put us on the 7th floor. So we had to drag our huge suitcases us a flight of stairs. they treated us really badly and tried to scam us just because we where foreigners. It was in a great location but that wasn't worth the terrible service we received.