Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Do Again

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Location is great and the staff was great. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable, quiet hotel in heart of Latin Quarter

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: I loved the small, comfortable, homey feeling.
Cons: The bathroom was nice but there was a half-door instead of a shower curtain so the floor always got wet.
Location: Close to the Seine, restaurants and the metro.
I have been to Paris several times, but this was the first time for my husband so I wanted to stay in a place where there was a lot of activity nearby but was quiet enough to get a good nights rest. This hotel with it's exemplary staff fit the bill. When you book through Expedia you generally get a standard room. I know how small Paris hotel rooms can be so I upgraded to the Superior Room - it was worth it. The room was very comfortable and there was enough space that my husband and I weren't in each others way. I loved the upstairs/downstairs. The staff was great. Everyone knows your name and greats you with a cheerful "bonjour" in the morning and a happy "bonsoir" in the evening. Even my husband started speaking a little French. Overall a really great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monique from Birmingham

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The only negative was the breakfast. You can get much better value outside and there are many choices nearby. Otherwise, a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by anne from Lancashire, England.

Paris adventure.

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: Position. Cleanliness. Staff
Cons: The size of the room
Location: It was great for all transport links to see everything
The hotel was in a great location, handy for all sightseeing, good position for bars restaurants shops etc. It was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The only thing wrong was the room was very very small !!P
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Petra from Denver, Colorado

Small, friendly, and close to everything!

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the staff, and the breakfast.
Cons: Wash cloths not provided - would really appreciate some wash cloths!
Location: In the Latin Quarter, shopping, dining, and many tourist attractions within walking distance (Notre Dame, the Louvre, etc.). 2 minutes to the Metro!
My daughter and I stayed here for a recent business / pleasure trip and found it ideal for our needs. The bed and bathroom were scrupulously clean, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was most helpful. In spite of being in the Latin Quarter, with all the hustle and bustle at night, we found it quiet and relaxing. Mind you, don't expect American grandiosity in terms of excess space here - this is France, and this is a small hotel! The room we had required us to stay fairly organized, because space was limited. The elevator is tiny and your courtesy toiletries come as a one-time set....no refills. But the location is perfect (I thought), with the rooftops of Paris all around you and the sound of Notre Dame's bells drifting across the river. Walking distance to tons of dining options, Notre Dame, the Louvre, the Sorbonne, the Tuileries....and 2 minutes to the Metro station to take you anywhere else. I would stay there again without doubt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SSWTraveler from San Francisco, CA

Cozy and convenient!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
My best friend and I went on a girls' trip to Paris for New Year's and we had a great stay here! The hotel was comfortable, clean, and well-staffed 24 hours a day (handy for jet-lagged travelers from the US). Nothing fancy, the room was small, as many European hotels rooms are, but the hotel is well-maintained and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. All of the front desk staff were friendly and helpful, much more so than I have experienced in similarly priced hotels in Paris. In particular, Ludovic helped us with many restaurant reservations, taxis, and other bookings. The hotel location is superb for sightseeing and dining, with many attractions, restaturants, and bars within close walking distance. Highly recommended!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tsila from New Jersey

Nice hotel in Latin quarters

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Very clean and near shops and restaurants
Cons: Very small elevator
Location: Great location, 1 min from Metro, lots of small shops and restaurants
Room was clean and practical, great bathroom and shower . Area by tens of restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and cosy hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Very well located, pleasant and very helpful staff . For those interested - GF bread available for breakfast and good addresses to eat out. A bit noisy at night, if room on side of restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Close to restaurants & metro.