Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Great bathroom and everything easy to get to.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel, brand new bathroom (203). The room itself was a bit small but normal Paris size and the room size is stated so you know what you are getting & very clean. In a great location, take exit 4 from the Bastille metro stop, and its across the road and 150m up the street, you can see it from the exit. We will stay here again, so convenient on the Metro Lines 5 from Gare du nord and line 1 the main central line and nice walk to Marais and Place du voges. Thanks to 2 gents on the front desk for making a dinner booking for us too, when I gave them the number to call as my french is pants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from York. UK

A great place to stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing -keep up the good decor.
Location: Opera
Everything about this hotel met my expectations. The decor (newly refurbished in April) is still in good condition with tasteful furniture and colours. It was very clean and everything in the room worked as one would expect. Especially great was the coffee/tea tray as well as a bar downstairs. The location is perfect for those of us who are opera fans but there are also wonderful places near by (Place Des Vosges), to say nothing of the easy access to tubes and buses. Also the little restaurant that hotel uses for room service, (almost next door), has good service,is resonably priced, simple meals; no over- fussy, over-priced dishes. This hotel is 'a must'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dom and Eliie from Surrey

Perfect location for Eurostar and sightseeing

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for an overnight stay, the hotel is located on line 5 close to Bastille station, a ten minute journey from gare du nord. Our welcome was warm and friendly and though small, the room was more than adequate. Open 24hrs and facilities for a cuppa all the boxes were ticked. Although our room was at the front there was no traffic noise. No more research required for our next visit as this hotel is safely stored in the favourites folder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bo from Ireland

nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'll use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to the metro.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
We were looking for a hotel close to the sites with a reasonable price...this hotel met our needs. The room was a bit small, but it was in good condition and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from London

Excellent in all aspects

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
10/10!! Planning to stay here again on my next trip to paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice but very small

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and the location was pretty good, but the room was very small. We stayed here at the end of our trip, which started and ended in Paris, and I’m glad this was the shorter of the two stays, only due to the size of the room. The hotel as a whole and room itself were both really very nice. The bathroom was very modern, actually the best of the whole trip, but it chews up a lot of the 172 sqft, leaving room for not much more than the comfortable bed. We stayed in a standard double, so if you want some floor space you’ll have to pony up for the triple or suite. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and let us drop our bags when we showed up early. The location is OK. Probably not walkable to most sites, but good Metro service, with 3 lines through the Bastille stop that’s a block away. Lots of dining and bar options on the NW side of the Bastille roundabout. If you’re OK with a really small room, and basically just need a comfortable bed each night, then it’ll be great. If you prefer to call it a night early and want some space to wind down, this may not be the place for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from UK

Lovely hotel near Gare de Lyon

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: It did what it said on the tin!
We stayed for two nights and were absolutely delighted with this hotel. The reception staff were smiling and helpful. The room was perfect - just what we wanted - a small clean hotel near the Gare de Lyon with good restaurants close at hand. It's worth having breakfast if only to meet the charming gentleman in charge of the service!