Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in Bastille area of Paris

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Close to Bastille monument, many specialty shops and many cafés. Most sites to see were easily accessible by the Metro but not near by.
Close to Metro and active Paris life. Hotel was very fine in most aspects, had only one negative experience with language barrier and knowledge from one desk clerk. Still rate all categories 4 or higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred from Charlotte, NC USA

In a clean safe easy to reach area (Metro yellow)

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location and condition of room. Our room had two bathrooms, unexpected but nice feature
Location: it's close to the water (i think they called it a canal) and there is a large plaza with benches a block away, just across from the Metro Station
Only stayed one night, hotel is cozy, staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naomi and katie from newcastle, uk

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Well positioned for easy access to all Paris attractions due to metro just a minute walk away. Excellent vegetarian reatuarant very close by, wonderful for my daughter, as not easy to be a vegetarian in Paris. Hotel clean, comfy and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrew from London

Great bathroom and everything easy to get to.

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this hotel, brand new bathroom (203). The room itself was a bit small but normal Paris size and the room size is stated so you know what you are getting & very clean. In a great location, take exit 4 from the Bastille metro stop, and its across the road and 150m up the street, you can see it from the exit. We will stay here again, so convenient on the Metro Lines 5 from Gare du nord and line 1 the main central line and nice walk to Marais and Place du voges. Thanks to 2 gents on the front desk for making a dinner booking for us too, when I gave them the number to call as my french is pants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patricia from York. UK

A great place to stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing -keep up the good decor.
Location: Opera
Everything about this hotel met my expectations. The decor (newly refurbished in April) is still in good condition with tasteful furniture and colours. It was very clean and everything in the room worked as one would expect. Especially great was the coffee/tea tray as well as a bar downstairs. The location is perfect for those of us who are opera fans but there are also wonderful places near by (Place Des Vosges), to say nothing of the easy access to tubes and buses. Also the little restaurant that hotel uses for room service, (almost next door), has good service,is resonably priced, simple meals; no over- fussy, over-priced dishes. This hotel is 'a must'.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dom and Eliie from Surrey

Perfect location for Eurostar and sightseeing

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect for an overnight stay, the hotel is located on line 5 close to Bastille station, a ten minute journey from gare du nord. Our welcome was warm and friendly and though small, the room was more than adequate. Open 24hrs and facilities for a cuppa all the boxes were ticked. Although our room was at the front there was no traffic noise. No more research required for our next visit as this hotel is safely stored in the favourites folder.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bo from Ireland

nice hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'll use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to the metro.

Posted Oct 20, 2013
We were looking for a hotel close to the sites with a reasonable price...this hotel met our needs. The room was a bit small, but it was in good condition and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lauren from London

Excellent in all aspects

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
10/10!! Planning to stay here again on my next trip to paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013