Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, bathroom and comfortable beds.
Cons: We had no complaints at all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Location: Great location near the Siene, Marais area, Notre Dame, etc.
We had a lovely stay, easy walking distance from train station with luggage in tow and a metro stop very close by to get you wherever you want to go whilst in Paris. A lot of the sights in comfortable walking distance as well. Friendly and professional staff, lovely bathroom and very comfortable beds, big pluses.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. After reading reviews of Paris hotels in general I was expecting to get a tiny room. However, my room ended up being a good size, very clean and with a very nice bathroom so I was impressed and happy. The location was near Bastille metro station which was perfect for me for getting around on the train. The hotel itself was nice, I didn't use any of the breakfast facilities so I can't comment on anything much except for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, and great triple bedding

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Location: Near Bastille Metro in one direction and the Gare de Lyon metro and train stations in the other. We walked from the train station. Restaurants nearby.
This hotel had friendly, helpful staff, a cute lobby with fun art, and very comfortable bedding for a triple. We travel with our 16 year old daughter, and in Europe most of the time she gets an uncomfortable rollaway to sleep on. Here there was a Murphy bed (folds up against the wall when not in use) that was very solid and comfortable. The bedding (pillows, duvet etc.) was comfortable, the bathroom was fine. All very clean. Easy walk to the metro and multiple restaurants. We did not try their breakfast, which was 12 euro, not included in our room rate. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location. One block from Subway.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The Junior suite had 2 bathrooms which was great for a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters.
Cons: Both showerheads were not working properly and was told they would be fixed but nothing was done. We were able to shower in one of them but would have
Great hotel with lots of restaurants close by and subway one block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Perfect location for exploring key Paris sites

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything but location to Notre dame etc must be a big plus
Cons: Bacon was a bit fatty and not brilliant sausages - this is a minor complaint as the breakfast choice was excellent
Location: Local shops, Notre Dame and Islands.
Easy to find as it was only 100 metres from metro. Welcomed by very pleasant female (happy, smiling and engaging personality) receptionist whose customer service was the best we came across during our Paris / Disneyland Paris 8 day stay. Lobby area was well stocked with papers and tourist info. Ideal family room with two toilets / showers. Room was well appointed. Breakfast was excellent much better than the Disney hotels we moved onto. Very pleased we found this hotel on internet and will stay again for our next holiday in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked for us.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Simple, clean, modern, lovely staff.
Not sure we would have gone to Bastille...but staying there meant we were close to the Gare de Lyon - stunning Art nouveau cafe - being refurbished so closed so will be checking that out again next trip! Also a nice area to walk around - avenue Ledru Rollin (Bistro de Pentre) and Rue Traversiere (L'Encrier). Perfect for metro and buses. Worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Paris Bastille Review

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel needs to find a significantly better laundy service contractor
Location: No shortage of good to excellent restaurants. Carrefoure Market, Gare De Lyon and the Metro are in easy walking distance. Taxiis are easy to flag.
Overall good experience. It's a small boutique hotel which more than fulfills your needs, so don't expect the Marriott. Package rates are significantly better than the daily rates, but that is generally the case with most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Can't loose

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, and value.
Cons: The breakfast was okay, but limited selection. The elevator is small and slow, just use the stairs.
Location: Want something different, try La's Du Fallafel for a great dinner or lunch. Awesome Crepes at La Crepe Rit Du Clown, but try the street crepes right a
This is a small hotel so don't expect services and amenities of a large one. But it is a great value with large rooms. I had two of my sons with me so the space was good. We were fortunate to have two updated bathrooms in our room. Convenient location less than a block from the Bastille. Many cafes in the area and walking distance to the Notre Dame. Metro and train within a block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location and neighborhood.next to tube stop. staff very helpful, hotel clean,would have been nice to have breakfast included with room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in Bastille area of Paris

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Close to Bastille monument, many specialty shops and many cafés. Most sites to see were easily accessible by the Metro but not near by.
Close to Metro and active Paris life. Hotel was very fine in most aspects, had only one negative experience with language barrier and knowledge from one desk clerk. Still rate all categories 4 or higher.