Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location. One block from Subway.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The Junior suite had 2 bathrooms which was great for a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters.
Cons: Both showerheads were not working properly and was told they would be fixed but nothing was done. We were able to shower in one of them but would have
Great hotel with lots of restaurants close by and subway one block away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exeter

Perfect location for exploring key Paris sites

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Everything but location to Notre dame etc must be a big plus
Cons: Bacon was a bit fatty and not brilliant sausages - this is a minor complaint as the breakfast choice was excellent
Location: Local shops, Notre Dame and Islands.
Easy to find as it was only 100 metres from metro. Welcomed by very pleasant female (happy, smiling and engaging personality) receptionist whose customer service was the best we came across during our Paris / Disneyland Paris 8 day stay. Lobby area was well stocked with papers and tourist info. Ideal family room with two toilets / showers. Room was well appointed. Breakfast was excellent much better than the Disney hotels we moved onto. Very pleased we found this hotel on internet and will stay again for our next holiday in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It worked for us.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Simple, clean, modern, lovely staff.
Not sure we would have gone to Bastille...but staying there meant we were close to the Gare de Lyon - stunning Art nouveau cafe - being refurbished so closed so will be checking that out again next trip! Also a nice area to walk around - avenue Ledru Rollin (Bistro de Pentre) and Rue Traversiere (L'Encrier). Perfect for metro and buses. Worked for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel Paris Bastille Review

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located, clean rooms and friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel needs to find a significantly better laundy service contractor
Location: No shortage of good to excellent restaurants. Carrefoure Market, Gare De Lyon and the Metro are in easy walking distance. Taxiis are easy to flag.
Overall good experience. It's a small boutique hotel which more than fulfills your needs, so don't expect the Marriott. Package rates are significantly better than the daily rates, but that is generally the case with most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Can't loose

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, and value.
Cons: The breakfast was okay, but limited selection. The elevator is small and slow, just use the stairs.
Location: Want something different, try La's Du Fallafel for a great dinner or lunch. Awesome Crepes at La Crepe Rit Du Clown, but try the street crepes right a
This is a small hotel so don't expect services and amenities of a large one. But it is a great value with large rooms. I had two of my sons with me so the space was good. We were fortunate to have two updated bathrooms in our room. Convenient location less than a block from the Bastille. Many cafes in the area and walking distance to the Notre Dame. Metro and train within a block.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel located in Bastille area of Paris

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location and price
Location: Close to Bastille monument, many specialty shops and many caf├ęs. Most sites to see were easily accessible by the Metro but not near by.
Close to Metro and active Paris life. Hotel was very fine in most aspects, had only one negative experience with language barrier and knowledge from one desk clerk. Still rate all categories 4 or higher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fred from Charlotte, NC USA

In a clean safe easy to reach area (Metro yellow)

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location and condition of room. Our room had two bathrooms, unexpected but nice feature
Location: it's close to the water (i think they called it a canal) and there is a large plaza with benches a block away, just across from the Metro Station
Only stayed one night, hotel is cozy, staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by naomi and katie from newcastle, uk

Comfortable and friendly hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Well positioned for easy access to all Paris attractions due to metro just a minute walk away. Excellent vegetarian reatuarant very close by, wonderful for my daughter, as not easy to be a vegetarian in Paris. Hotel clean, comfy and good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elin from London

Cosy, well located hotel with great service

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We're three friends going for a weekend getaway and this hotel was perfect for us. Located in the heart of the vibrant Bastille area with great communications, metro, buses, trains and open tour sightseeing buses just around the corner. Also a big selection of restaurants and bars. The hotel was cosy with a nice bar area and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room was pretty small, but clean and had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathleen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com