Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
My only complaint is: why do the french NOT invest in a few fans. The rooms are always hot hot hot. I don't mind no air conditioning but how much does a simple fan cost!! The parking was reasonably priced and once we figured it out, very good. The only bad part was it is a bit of a hike from the hotel but easy to find. The people at the desk were very helpful. They were able to answer our questions and helpful with solving our little problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Basic hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful.
Cons: Had to request pillow cases ! Rear room facing enclosed light well with duct work and air conditioning plant and associated noise even at night.
Location: Get the metro and go off into the city centre.
A very basic hotel. OK for just somewhere to sleep. Convenient for metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suefrom England

Budget hotel in the Marai area of Paris

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Bed linen very clean. Mattress sloped to one side so could not sleep in the middle of the bed. Toilet either very stained or not cleaned. Not used to hand held shower. This is my review I do not usually make a complaint. Television switched itself on in the early hours of the morning on two occasions! The staff pulled the plug out.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Not good

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Other than the location of the hotel, there is nothing good about this hotel. The bathrooms were very very small, no AC in any rooms and the rooms were also not very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent Place In A Great Area

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room and bathroom were small but tidy with simple amenities: tv, phone, armoire, soap, hairdryer. Stay here if you plan to spend 90% of your day out and about, like I did. Very well located just of Place de la Republique, near shops, the river, other great neighborhoods. The hotel provides wi-fi, but I couldn't get service in my room on the 5th floor. You would have to use it downstairs. Front desk were helpful with getting my taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HPfrom Amsterdam

Hotel is great value for the price.

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location.
Cons: Rooms could be a bit cleaner - did mention this to staff.
Location: Location is near metro but also walking distance to some great sights. Also cafes near by.
Hotel is perfectly located near metro and easy access from train station (via cab or metro). Hotel is basic but rooms are big (for Paris) and good water pressure in shower. Good hotel if you are looking for a base rather than a room to lounge in. We stayed here with 2 kids and found the staff helpful and the location good. Would stay here again for the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: Nothing to like
Cons: Fixed pluming problems . Bathroom sink don't drain the water.
This hotel does not meet American standards, pluming problems, no AC, and close to a busy street. We had book three nights and we only stayed one night. Not recommend .
2 out of 5
by Georgifrom Texas

Even for Paris, just too small for two people!

Posted Jul 18, 2013
For two people, it was just too small. We couldn't really close the bathroom door, even though I expected it too be small! I wouldn't return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emilyfrom North Yorkshire, UK

Great, cheap, central hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Amazing location, right next to the metro, a small supermarket and bakeries. Lovely room overlooking the street. No air con though, uncomfortable nights sleep in the heatwave, but beds were comfy and clean. Were able to leave luggage after checking out too. Only thing to mildly complain was the shower filled up fast so had to keep turning it off, also had to hold the shower head yourself. Overall, was a shame we only stayed a night, lovely, cheap, central hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom New York

Reasonably priced small hotel, well-located

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff. WiFi worked flawlessly (this is not always the case in hotels in this price range).
Cons: During a long stay, sheets should have been changed more regularly. I had to ask every few days. More outlets.
Location: Right at metro Republique and Place de la Republique. Ave. St. Martin is full of small restaurants as is the Place. (I would avoid the KFC and McD.)
This hotel is fine for a medium-term stay in central Paris. The staff are very accommodating. The rooms are small (by American standards), but the beds are comfortable. The bath is quite crowded, and lacks much shelf space. This is very common in hotels in this category. The biggest problem for modern travelers is the lack of electrical outlets. There are only two in the room, and another on the light in the bathroom (the bathroom light must be on for this outlet to work). That's not adequate to keep two cellphones, two computers, and a few other miscellaneous devices charged. Bring an outlet strip. The location is excellent. You are just 30 meters from the nearest Republique metro exit (rue du Temple). The patisserie 180 Reves across rue du Temple from the hotel is first rate. That's where I had breakfast. My view is that it is far more enjoyable to spend money on things other than hotel rooms in Paris (or London)--like restaurants, exhibitions, etc. If you feel the same way, this hotel will suit you fine. If you want more space and a bigger bathroom, you're going to either pay a lot more, or be located farther from the center of the city.