Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Oct 2, 2013
The front desk was very friendly and helpful. they helped us with the bus connection (right across the street) for getting to the Montparnasse train station, saving a much more expensive taxi ride. Only 3 blocks to the metro and a short walk to the Ile de St. Louis, Notre Dame, and the Marais. Can't beat the location. Room was small, but clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Advertised

Posted Oct 2, 2013
This hotel did not live up to its advertising. Buyer beware.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco area

Great location for walking to art museums.

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location. Modern and comfortable.
Location: Walking distance to: the de Orsay, Louve, Pompidoux Place, shopping galore, restaurants galore. Seine boat rides, near Metro stop
We wanted a hotel that had an elevator - not a walk up. The Paris Rivoli has one. The web site picture of the room doesn't show that the end of the bed is 18" from the wall. We tried to switch to a larger room, but they were all booked. Bathroom was a good size and modern. Everything was very clean and maintained. The breakfast was worth the extra cost. Staff was friendly and helpful in telling us the location of various museums, etc. We loved the location and would stay in that neighborhood again. Restaurants galore. Reasonable prices. Great mix of retail shops close bye. Next time, I would look for a larger room there or at the many hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from Atlanta

Great neighborhood, charming option.

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were just coming off a cruise, made our last stop Paris. The hotel is Euro-typically small, but clean and well maintained. Small room, small elevator, small lobby, but that's just how it is over there. The evening staff was very, very friendly and helpful, the day staff was professional but not as guest-engaged. (Sort of what you might expect in Paris or New York) Upgraded to room with balcony, very cool, we liked the view with our morning coffee. I've read other reviews that complained of traffic noise, to us it was the vibe of the city and we found it charming. Ate at three different restaurants in the neighborhood, each was exactly what we wanted in a Parisian sidewalk café. Location was great, easy walk to Notre Dame, not a bad walk to Louvre, bus stop in front of hotel and cab stand about a block a way. I'd stay again and recommend it to my friends. Our first trip 3 years ago was at a large corporate hotel, it was fine but not as memorable. If you're high maintenance and need round the clock room service, concierge and the like you might feel deprived, but if you want to feel as if you're living in Paris for a few days, Hotel Paris Rivoli is a charming option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Gold Coast, Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Its location is perfect, the staff are really friendly and the rooms are very clean and comfy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Cons: At the price not much...although a shower curtain/screen would have helped the bathing experience.
Location: As above. Very close to everything whether on foot, by bike or by Metro.
This is a friendly budget hotel in the midst of the Marais district. As such it puts you within easy walking distance of many great Paris must-sees and with hire bikes and the Metro right next door you can easily go anywhere within minutes. The hotel has a lift (which can be hard to find at this price range) meaning that access to the top floors is no problem. The rooms are small so a couple with large luggage is a squeeze. Even so most facilities are included and there is a good breakfast available at a good rate. Our room had air-conditioning which was a necessity on consecutive hot Paris summer evenings. The Hotel Paris Rivoli is highly recommended by us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unsatisfied from New York

Terrible

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rude service. Water did not work. Could not flush our toilet. Hotel staff did nothing to make up for it. We had to find a different hotel to stay in and the staff would not help with that, either. Rooms are small, depressing, and not at all appealing. There's a reason this place has rooms for cheap online. Avoid it!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Santa Fe, NM

Good location, pleasant classic French hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Very pleasant French hotel that takes you back to the Belle Epoque and Art Nouveau. We had a very good room with a classic French balcony. Location is excellent. A short walk to shopping, excellent restaurants in the Marais, and not that far from Hotel de Ville, Notre Dame, and the Rive Gauche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Basic but good location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel twice at the beginning and end of a trip to France. We liked the location close to the Marais and Notre Dame for the selection of restaurants, and found it a better location for doing the tourist thing than the Champs Elysee area that most travelers tend to stay. The hotel has four rooms per floor - the first time we were on the sixth floor in a rear room that was really too small for a double bed, and with a small bathroom. On the second stay we had a room on the second floor at the front which was bigger and had a larger bathroom - guests may want to figure out what room they are getting. As with many older city center hotels the rooms were a bit small, and the bathrooms basic - controlling the temparature of the water in the bathroom was a pain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don & Joan from Washington DC

convenient location; resonable price

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: location, breakfast, room appointments/arrangement, etc.
Cons: tub was deep and slipery. shower was difficult to avoid getting water on floor. grab bars to help secure oneself in the shower or getting out of tub
Location: able to walk to many of the sites we wanted to see
we liked the location for walking around places we wanted to see. the weather was good (thank you). the noise and traffic was to be expected in the part of Paris, I think.