Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location, clean rooms, good for the price

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Minibar fridge wasn't working.
Location: 5 mins from le Marais, 5 mins from l'hotel de ville and chatelet metro to get anywhere in the city, and 15 mins walk from le louvre
Finding budget hotels in Paris can be very frustrating, but this hotel was in a perfect location, 5 mins walk from l'hotel de ville, and was functional, comfortable and clean. Check in was easy and the staff were friendly. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom modern with a decent shower. I didn't have the breakfast as there are so many places in the area. I'd definitely stay here again next time I'm in Paris.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to central tourist place.

Posted May 21, 2015
No kettle to make a coffee or tea. But worst part was no shower curtain, the bathroom floor was flooded each time we had a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa

Great location, friendly staff, cute room.

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: I loved my balcony view, the large bed, and the friendly staff.
Cons: The room was fairly tiny (which is normal for Europe), the room was very dark at night, and the bathroom lighting made doing my makeup impossible.
Location: It is near Marais and very close to a metro stop (St. Paul), Notre Dame and the Louvre, and there are tons of trendy bars and restaurants nearby.
The hotel is worth it for the location alone. Also, the staff were very friendly and the bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The location right on Rue de Rivoli is great. My room had a balcony overlooking the street yet noise was not a problem.
Location: The Marais has lots of cafes restaurants and bars. Its always full of life and gives you everything you expectt from Paris.
I have stayed at this hotel before and always been very satisfied. It is in a great location if you like all that the Marais has to offer. The staff are very helpful too.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hobart

Good location

Posted Apr 30, 2015
This hotel is in a good location, a few hundred metres from a Metro station. On the day we arrived, we went to the room we had been given to find it had not yet been made up by housekeeping. This was a disappointing start to our trip. The room did not have a minibar, which made it impossible to purchase lots of French goodies to snack on from the fridge! Additionally, the room was quite 'tired' and needs a bit of a revamp. Overall, I probably would not stay here again. The hotel's only saving grace is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location
Average hotel for Paris. Breakfast could be improved a bit. Two different cereals in the same dispenser meant that you couldn't get the one I wanted until someone finished the one at the bottom of the dispenser!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,Mass

excellent location.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The location & staff.
Cons: Update the furniture it was very old
Location: Walking distance to the Louve, Notre Dame, Latin Quarter,& resturantes & shops
The hotel location was accesable to all attractions. The staff was very friendly & helpful. The bed was comfortable. The room was old looking the only disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Minimalismo parigino

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Accoglienza. Pulizia. Posizione
Tipico albergo minimalista parigino, dove tutto è declinato al "mini". Però posizione eccellente, pulito, con personale gradevole che da idea di gestione familiare. Tutto molto positivo soprattutto in rapporto al costo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ca

Close to all city points in Paris

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great location, excellent staff, great price . Will use it again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪市

駅近く食事、買い物、観光…とても便利なホテル。

Posted Jan 29, 2015
フロントの方は的確で親切。他のスタッフの方も夜帰ると気持ち良い対応でお湯とカップの用意をしてくれました。出国前の一泊だけでしたが部屋もバスルームも清潔でリラックスできました。ただドライヤーが壊れてた以外は…