Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, California

Good choice for comfort, staff, and location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The staff at this hotel are as helpful as any staff at a 4-star or 5-star hotel.
Wonderfully helpful staff. Good room. Staff keeps rooms clean on a daily basis. Location is within easy access to Metro and to Gare de Lyon for other trips outside of Paris. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, handy to train stations and quite a few good restaurants and pubs. Perfect for a short stay in Paris
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michel Ruizfrom Denmark

Good location, Fairly good hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good clean hotel. Not outstanding service, but nice and fair. The breakfast buffet is however not good. To few options and the egg boiler (you have to cook your own egg..??) wasn't on. Great location, near metro and streets with a lot of shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malin Nfrom Uppsala

Trevligt hotell nära metro

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger lite långt ut från stadens centrum men räddas av närheten till metrostationen Bastille. Många restauranger i närheten av hotellet. Bra frukost och riktigt trevlig och familjär personal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value and comfort for a Paris hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most people who have travelled to Paris often will know that small rooms are common in the city so we were not surprised when we arrived to see ours was too. That said, everything you want out of a hotel room is there. Hot, strong shower, comfortable bed, good air-conditioning and excellent sound-proofed windows and black-out blinds. Breakfast didn't look like much but it was actually really enjoyable. The staff were friendly and helpful and it was all round a good experience. Only a short few minute walk to Bastille Metro or a 10 to 15 minute walk to Gare Du Lyon. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rasmusfrom Aalborg

Very friendly hostess

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small, but nice hotel with a friendly and helpful hostess.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hendersonville, NC, USA

Nice hotel with easy access to metro

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient, and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: The bathroom smelled a bit musty.
Location: Rue de Saint-Antoine is within walking distance, with great cafes, boulangeries, and shopping.
We spent three nights and had a lovely stay in Paris. The room was close to Gare Lyon and the Metro, so we were able to travel easily into and around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gourmet Travellerfrom Australia

Australians Abroad

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Clean and friendly Hotel. The best service out of the three places we stayed while in Paris. Very clean rooms and close to the railway station, (not an advantage when there is a train strike). Would not recommend the room in foyer next to reception desk if you are a light sleeper as the foyer can be understandably noise. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just a 3 star hotel, nothing bad, nothing good

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were smaller than appeared on the site. The furniture is modern, but cheap stuff. They use mirrors to make the room and the hotel look bigger than what it is, I think. The carpet is old. Location is excellent, but hotel itself is not bad and not good, either for the price. The staff were friendly.