Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hendersonville, NC, USA

Nice hotel with easy access to metro

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location was very convenient, and the staff was very helpful and courteous.
Cons: The bathroom smelled a bit musty.
Location: Rue de Saint-Antoine is within walking distance, with great cafes, boulangeries, and shopping.
We spent three nights and had a lovely stay in Paris. The room was close to Gare Lyon and the Metro, so we were able to travel easily into and around the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mike from Sydney

Convenient location, good value

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and the room was fine
Location: Location is convenient to transport
The hotel is located just a short stroll from Gare du Nord railway which is very handy for travel and transfers. It is also close to Rue de Tivoli which has a great strip of restaurants, cafes and bars. It is a fair walk to all the big attractions in Paris but being so close to the Metro (line 1) that's not a problem. Good value hotel, clean, modern and friendly which an amazing French breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by thejpw from Surrey, UK

Very good, as advertised

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff were very helpful, including sharing information about an upcoming Metro outage and alternative transport. Location is very convenient to the Bastille stop. Breakfast is a fairly typical Continental spread. Room was comfortable and adequately sized, if only slightly out of date.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Warner from Toronto

Good value

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Neat and clean. interesting decor
Cons: The area across the road was populated by a couple of tents and it was recommended we not head toward the Gare de Lyon train station after dark
Location: Shops and restaurants were a 2 min walk and the hop on hop off tour bus stop was 2 min away
We arrived at the hotel which was about a 10 min walk from the train station. We had a friendly helpful front desk staff, who were quick to provide helpful information about the area. The room was average size, and comfortable. We were 2 min walk to the subway and some very neat shopping areas. Overall it was a pleasant experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by bob from california

unwelcoming to say the least

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much smaller rooms than appear on the site and while they made attempts to upgrade, they failed. Still old looking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bob from London

Brilliant Bastiile

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel in great area of Paris. Bastille is really lively,and also very close to the centre of Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AMC from Switzerland

Clean, comfortable, good location

Posted Feb 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room in a great and convenient location near Bastille. Excellent service from front desk, very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, non plus

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Location ok, small room, slightly expensive for what they offer, WiFi a little clumsy, deco quite kitsch, looks more like a motel than a hotel really.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com