Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Good location, easy to walk to sights! Very old hotel, if your looking for modern this is not your hotel. On the 6th floor so had to lug my bags up the stairs as no elevator access. Elevator noisy and rooms paper thin so can hear everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but average

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel room for 3 people is what you would expect in a Paris hotel. Location is not Opera but very close to Gard du Nord (walking distance).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasant & pleasing

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean. Lots of tissues & toiletries all very good. Good bedding & towels
Cons: Some rooms very dark, family rooms very small
Location: Not as convenient as I had imagined
The hotel has no lift up to the 6th floor where I had been booked. However, it was changed at once. Lift very small. Ate one breakfast, €12 which was very good. Not much in the way of reasonable eating places nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SYah from Singapore

Quaint little hotel near to metro.

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: the wifi speed is one of the best and fastest i ever encountered
Cons: breakfast could have more choices. Even though there is an air con unit, seems that the air flow is blocked by the cupboard.
Location: there is a nice supermarket round the corner.
nice and pleasant hotel. Hotel is less than 5 min walk to metro and 10 mins walk to Galleries La Fayette room is clean although a little small. room can be warm
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ian from UK

Good value

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and newly converted modern hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.Only downside is that the location is noisy. Not too bad with the windows shut as double glazed but then the room gets very hot as no air conditioning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Helpful service

Posted Sep 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the hotel was clean and bright, the real highlight was Eugenia, the front desk manager. She was cheerful and polite, offering helpful information before questions even formed. I stayed only two nights, but the effect of her kindness and attention made me feel that I was in someone's home, rather than in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Serena from Lopez

Nice hotel, quiet neighbourhood

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is very nice, the lift is quite small but compare to the nice staff attention and quality of rooms, is a second term thing, and if you are someone that likes a kind of relax area in Paris and very close to public transport and restaurants, this is a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel near to paris Est

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: The stuff, the rooms
Location: The louvre is only 20 min far walking
The Hotel was nice not so big nit so fancy but its clean and the rooms are comfort if you not staying for too long
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2013 on Hotels.com