Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Nova Scotia, Canada

A pleasant hotel - great value, helpful staff

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Pros: The value for the money, the helpful staff, the cleanliness, the location. Excellent value for a 2-star hotel!
Location: Walking distance to the Louvres, Opera Garnier, Tuileries gardens, Place de la Concorde. Metro station 50 metres away. Lots of restaurants nearby.
I had an excellent experience at this hotel. Very good value - very inexpensive for a clean room with ensuite toilet and shower. Pleasant and helpful staff, good location. Easy walking distance to the Opera, Louvres, Tuileries... 500 metres from the 10.50 Euro Roissybus to the Airport. I'd happily stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sharon from Dublin

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic trip booked last minute & so reasonable for Paris, centrally located & the staff are really friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edward from Canada

Helpful staff and excellent location

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, a clean room and excellent location at a very reasonable price.
Location: Metro station is right across the street. Monop' is one block away. Not to mention just 5 minute walk from Opera & Galeries Lafayette.
The staff working at the front desk are all very helpful and courteous. They called restaurants for us to make reservations and confirmations numerous times. Room is clean. The wardrobe and the decor are a little dated but that is no big deal. This is the second time we stayed in this hotel. We are definitely two happy returning customers.
2 out of 5
by Jackie from Minneapolis, MN

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Central location, especially friendly and helpful afternoon desk person. Quiet rooms on courtyard side
Cons: Building and rooms are badly in need of renovation. Cleanliness is very poor. Does not rate two stars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Portland

Small, but close to the Metro and other sites

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was clean, but old. Elevator had to go up once with me and then once with my luggage. Wireless is spotty at best. Beds rather hard, but not uncommon in Paris it seems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Couple from Melbourne VIC, Australia

3 nights stay in Paris , for a couple from Oz

Posted Jun 28, 2013
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Room size, Aircon and cleanliness
Location: Great
Hotel location is great, 5 minutes to opera, 15 minutes to louver, 15 minutes to moulin rouge,,,,3 metro lines around,,, elevator fits one person with a small luggage, Room cleanliness Is average Staff ..Xavier,,, was excellent and friendly...and helped Good for short stay without luggage ....for money value
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Waste of money

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I found this Hotel on Hotels.com. It's a very old building that was attempted to be updated. Our room was very small and mostly clean. One reason we chose this hotel was the fact they offered free WiFi. The WiFi was a joke!!!!! The signal would come and go and was annoyingly slow!!!!! It forced us to walk down the street to a pub to use their free WiFi. The staff spoke enough English to communicate with us. However, our experienced at this hotel was ruined when we asked the front desk to please call us a taxi for our flight the next day. We had originally paid about 30 Euro in heavy traffic to get from the airport to our hotel. The front desk guy called his friend who ran a fixed price shuttle service. Not knowing this, we loaded in to the van and got to the airport in roughly 20 minutes. It was then that the driver informed us the price was going to be 70 Euro. It completely ruined our vacation knowing we had been ripped off!! There was not much we could do but pay and head into the airport. It made us never want to visit Paris again, and if for some reason we do visit, we will never consider staying at this hotel again. Do yourselves a favor people, stay away from this overpriced hotel and their rip-offs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel but it needs some love.

Posted May 12, 2013
A quaint 28 room hotel with 4 rooms one each of 7 floors. The elevator only holds one person at time so reserve a room on a lower floor. No facilities or restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro

Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by shah from Kuala Lumpur, Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

great location with nice room

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: location, location, location
Location: only 5 minutes from galleries lafayette and printemps, metro station 3 minutes walk
great location, big room and friendly staff. free wifi..highly recommended