Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom County Armagh, N Ireland

Excellent location!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location very convenient for major sights, felt right in the middle of the city and adjacent to the Marais which was great.
Cons: Noise from Saint Paul escalator was loud in 1st floor suite. If air conditioning was working wouldn't have needed open window, so not a problem
Location: Brilliant location - close to Louvre, Tuilerie Gardens, Marais, the river & Notre Dame. Lots of good restaurants & shopping nearby.
Spent nine nights here. Great spot from which to explore the city & further afield. Metro extremely convenient and easy to return to hotel to deposit shopping or for a quick break. Marais area very lively and that bit different - lots of character. Not for those who like lots of home comforts, but if you spend most of your daytime sightseeing then this is a convenient and acceptable base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by VTfrom London

Nice hotel very close to metro station.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Nice hotel very close to metro station. The only drawback is hotel Entrance and no elevator. Rooms size and bed is very good. Stair case is narrow and spiral so bit difficult for kids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel is very closed to the underground.
The room was really small and different from the pictures. The hotel staff spoke only French and a little English. They think that everyone speaks French like them. The staff is not good at problem solving. We don't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right off the Saint Paul Metro Line. Close to many of the major spots and surrounded by lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Speldofrom Australia

Quirky Paris hotel

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with nearby cafes, restaurants, bars and the metro station. Room and bathroom small but comfortable. No lift so small luggage essential with many (and tight) stairs to contend with. Extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful personnel fluent in English and very patient with our attempts at speaking French :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellant Location

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Excellant location along with friendly helpful staff; the room was cosy and comfortable with a delightful patisserie just next door. The stairs if you are able bodied will add a huge amount of fun to your stay but are not for you if you have mobility problems. If you're a light sleeper bring ear plugs as you're over bustling cafe's and a busy street but of course thats why you've chosen this location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfect for dépannage

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: proximity of metro
Location: good
ok - but 4 floors to walk the stairs - not easy when it is not large.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andifrom London

Lovely room awful hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here a couple of years ago in a very small room. We decided to upgrade to a suite. The room was lovely. It was large, well decorated and felt very French. Unfortunately it was on the first floor at the front so you can hear every voice in the cafe downstairs. They are doing the inside up and decided to start early every morning - lovely wake up call! I only wish I knew more French so I could have made my disappointment known. Finally you can't be disappointed by the distance to the metro, that is when the escalator closes down for the night!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eric of Ayrfrom Scotland

sixth floor 105 steps no lift

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was expensive for what was on offer tv had choice of one channel if I could get a room on a lower floor and a price reduction I would stay there again
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Martinfrom London

Tired common areas and vertiginously steep stairs

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I'd been warned by previous reviews that the stairs were steep and narrow. This didn't really bother me, as I was travelling with a small rucksack only. However if you're travelling with a wheely suitcase or anything bigger, forget this hotel. In addition to steepness and narrowness, the stairs were in terrible condition - uneven, old stained carpet and badly decorated walls. The room itself was OK - décor attractive but shower room and WC very cramped (again, as expected). The noise from the metro station carried all the way up to the 5th floor, so not that quiet