Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County CA

Disappointing for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I travel the world and spend over 50% of my nights in hotels. As a pro pilot, my quality of sleep is paramount. This hotel, although comfortable bedding, unbelievably loud with street noise and upon being moved to a different room, Which I paid the extra fee, it was in an even noisier environment. Above the resultant with banging doors and activity until 2AM and started up again at 5AM. Internet was a complete joke at 15 Euros per 24 hour period. Drapes fell off the track when opened, and staff did not repair them within 15 hours, I climbed up on the desk and furniture and made the repairs myself. Staff apologized. But no adjustments for poor performance. Overall, one of the worst / expensive 4 star rated hotels I have encountered in 23 years flying. This is the first ever severely poor review I have given. Several charges that were incorrect. Was able to have internet charges removed. Advice, make sure you are in a room that is not facing the street and do not accept first floor rooms, especially 109, watch the charges closely. 4 star prices with 2.5 star or less results.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel was clean, comfortable and in an extremely quiet area of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Francisco

Stay in Paris

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Too much perfum smell throughout hotel.
Location: Visited Saint Germaine des Pres, Notre Dame and had the best cafe at cafe Fleur!
The hotel was located walking distance from everything we wanted to see and had a very pleasant staff...we were even given glasses while we enjoyed a bottle of our own wine in the lobby. The room was immaculate with high thread count sheets and plenty of soft pillows. My only criticism would be a slight perfum smell dispersed through out the hotel that, at times, was a little strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mex d f

Nice. small, great restaurant

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I really enjoy the Saint Germain area, its near to everything.the Pont Royal is a small, comfortable intimate, hotel which I enjoy and prefere. The staff has always been helpful and nice. The breakfast room is sunny and has a nice choice. Before diner you can have a glass of wine at the historical and warm bar iThe restaurant is delicious and is s great to just get out from the elevator and your there! Wonderful food and wines. I have stayed herr several times and it always isthe same quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Love the place and the people. Great location. Room service menu is very limited unless you want to mortgage your house and have food sent up from the neighboring restaurant which is Beyond pretentious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice, chic hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Loved the room, 6th floor looking out on the street. Great view, wonderful linens and hotel staff was the best. If you have ever heard that the French are not friendly, please stay at this hotel and you will feel very differently. Wonderful cafes and shops close by and very close to the "open bus" for the city tour. Would stay here again if we are in Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Very Nice Hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I would absolutely stay there again. Room was very nice and staff very helpful and friendly. Cab drivers need the address since they weren't always sure where the hotel was. I have no complaints at all about the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York State

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
The hotel was very nice. We were a short walk to the Louvre, Orsay, Notre Dame, Seine River cruises, and other attractions. Hop on hop off bus and metro very close too. Staff was very helpful, especially the concierge. I would definitely recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great place with a great location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location. Quietness. Beautiful hotel.
Cons: Not much
Location: Louvre, D'Orsay museum, cafes, stores, other museums close enough, river cruise access easy, close to Seine.
The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is in great condition overall. The beds were very comfortable and the room had adequate storage space. The hotel is well-situated for easy access to popular tourist attractions. There are nearby restaurants and grocery stores. The room was cleaned well enough but not always re-stocked with soap necessitating a request of the staff. They did come through with plenty of toiletries and soap when asked. The rooms were quiet and restful. No noise can be heard from nearby rooms or hallways. Overall we were extremely happy with our choice and would recommend this hotel to others without reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago

Excellent

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Great location. Neat rooms, reasonably sized for French standards. Been here at least six times and never disappointed.