Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendy staff
Location: Museum D'Orsay is very close. Also I would recommend this restaurant A La Petite Chaise - 36 rue de Grenelle - 75007 Paris
It was excellent experience. It is very close to metro. Also, there is a big grocery store right in front of the hotel. Concierge was very helpful with buying opea tickets for us and doing our check-in for our flight. The only thing we did not like is that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom, but it was immediately installed after we asked for it. Staff spoke very good English, we did not have any problems. Everybody was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warnung!!!

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Uns wurde am 11.12.14 Geld (400€) aus dem Safe in unserem Zimmer gestohlen. Hilfe von der Hotelleitung gab es nicht. Der Diebstahl erfolgte am letzten Urlaubsreisen....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN; USA

Excellent location; wonderful staff, nice rooms.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The location, the kind staff, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Coffee maker in the room and/or a la cart breakfast menu. We ended up walking down the street for coffee and a pastry.
Location: Excellent for museum visits, walking along the Seine, seeing Notre Dame, shopping and meals in Saint Germain.
We spent a week in Paris and this lovely hotel was perfect for us. Our flight arrived early in the morning and the kind staff allowed us early check-in. They were always polite and available to help for whatever we needed. There is a Monoprix market across the street as well as hundreds of good and affordable cafes within a very short walk. The rooms are small, but not for Paris standards. There was plenty of room for our clothes and bags, and the bed was very comfortable. Also, the hotel is well situated for getting anywhere in Paris--walking distance to most sights and museums. All in all, a wonderful stay. If you are considering this hotel, book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom England

Very friendly hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: Very friendly and helpfull staff. The cleanliness throughout the hotel was excellent,
Cons: The only improvement would be to have a kettle in the room,
Location: About a 10 minute walk to the Louvre. 25 minute walk to Notre Dame. 40 minute walk to the Eiffel tower.
Paris is very expensive for food and drink, However, we did not research this part of our trip. We assumed they would be similar prices to that of London or New York The prices for food and drink at the hotel was in par, 25 euros per person for breakfast, The hotel staff were friendly and always happy to help,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located quiet hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Clean room and very quiet in great Location. Classic rooms are small but very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Williams NS

Excellent hotel close to the centre of Paris.

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location, comfort, staff.
Cons: It is expensive and in an expensive area, although the Monoprix across the street and nearby, reasonably priced cafes made it less of an issue.
Location: You name it. Musee D'Orsay, the Louvre, Notre Dame - all of central Paris key locations are within walking distance.
Really good. Clean, comfortable with very pleasant staff. Price might have been an issue if we had not been treating ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orange County CA

Disappointing for the price

Posted Nov 20, 2014
I travel the world and spend over 50% of my nights in hotels. As a pro pilot, my quality of sleep is paramount. This hotel, although comfortable bedding, unbelievably loud with street noise and upon being moved to a different room, Which I paid the extra fee, it was in an even noisier environment. Above the resultant with banging doors and activity until 2AM and started up again at 5AM. Internet was a complete joke at 15 Euros per 24 hour period. Drapes fell off the track when opened, and staff did not repair them within 15 hours, I climbed up on the desk and furniture and made the repairs myself. Staff apologized. But no adjustments for poor performance. Overall, one of the worst / expensive 4 star rated hotels I have encountered in 23 years flying. This is the first ever severely poor review I have given. Several charges that were incorrect. Was able to have internet charges removed. Advice, make sure you are in a room that is not facing the street and do not accept first floor rooms, especially 109, watch the charges closely. 4 star prices with 2.5 star or less results.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The hotel was clean, comfortable and in an extremely quiet area of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san Francisco

Stay in Paris

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: Too much perfum smell throughout hotel.
Location: Visited Saint Germaine des Pres, Notre Dame and had the best cafe at cafe Fleur!
The hotel was located walking distance from everything we wanted to see and had a very pleasant staff...we were even given glasses while we enjoyed a bottle of our own wine in the lobby. The room was immaculate with high thread count sheets and plenty of soft pillows. My only criticism would be a slight perfum smell dispersed through out the hotel that, at times, was a little strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mex d f

Nice. small, great restaurant

Posted Nov 3, 2014
I really enjoy the Saint Germain area, its near to everything.the Pont Royal is a small, comfortable intimate, hotel which I enjoy and prefere. The staff has always been helpful and nice. The breakfast room is sunny and has a nice choice. Before diner you can have a glass of wine at the historical and warm bar iThe restaurant is delicious and is s great to just get out from the elevator and your there! Wonderful food and wines. I have stayed herr several times and it always isthe same quality