Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

WORST hotel experience

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: customer service, cleanliness, location, a refund on the night we did not stay
Location: There were a couple markets and restaurants nearby
I am not one to post negative reviews typically, however, this one is warranted. When my husband and I arrived to this hotel, the staff member was busy watching television in the lobby, then took his time to greet us. The pictures posted on here are deceiving, especially if you are staying in a standard room. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke and must. Additionally, the walls in the bathroom had mold growing on it and the bedding did not smell fresh. When we immediately informed the hotel staff that we wanted to leave due to our dissatisfaction and lack of cleanliness, he stated that there was nothing that he could do and that we would be charged for the night anyway. We, unfortunately, agreed to stay for the night and would check out early the next morning (we originally booked for 3 nights). At about 8:00 in the morning, we requested to check out early and were refused again. The manager was contacted and he stated that we were not allowed to check out early, despite the check out time of noon, I believe. As such, they charged us for 2 nights, despite the fact that we left anyway for a better hotel, essentially STEALING our money. I am surprised by the positive reviews and would never recommend this to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Thereza de Araújo Marlettifrom São Paulo - Brazil

Ótimo hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trata-se de um hotel pequeno, charmoso, situado em um bairro muito elegante e tranquilo de Paris. Há metrô perto do hotel. Atendimento excelente, com muita cordialidade. O quarto é muito limpo (roupas de cama trocadas diariamente) e confortável. Recomendamos!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valériefrom Cannes

excellent rapport qualité prix !

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une adresse idéalement situé, un accueil chaleureux et professionnel, et une chambre tout à fait conforme à nos attentes. Hôtel à recommander.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ver van centrum: voor- en nadeel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: voordeel; weinig toeristen in de buurt; dicht bij Bois de Boulogne om te kunnen hardlopen
Location: bij Porte d´Auteuil. komend met de auto goed bereikbaar, met de metro een lange tocht
voordeel; weinig toeristen in de buurt; dicht bij Bois de Boulogne om te kunnen hardlopen nadeel; beetje kleine kamer en douche/wc lang met de metro om overal te komen. beetje grauw interieur, maar geen bezwaar. aardig personeel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nanettefrom Grenoble

Hôtel calme, proche du bois de Boulogne

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Le calme, la petite terrasse, la propreté
Cons: L'insonorisation des chambres
Location: Promenades dans le bois de Boulogne
Hôtel agréable, propre ; chambre cependant un peu petite, salle de bain exigüe. Tous commerces à proximité, métro.
2 out of 5
by Guillaumefrom Paris

Les détails qui pêchent

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Hôtel bien situé à l'ouest de Paris, proche du Bois de Boulogne, de Roland Garros, ... non loin du Trocadéro, ...
Cons: Un regard critique sur les équipements (lampes de chevet, ...) Ajouter l'air climatisé
Chambre exiguë, équipement vétuste, ... Rue bruyante. Des efforts à l'accueil apprécié.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JDfrom London, UK

Perfect for Roland Garros and other sites nearby

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very clean, and located in a convenient area. The rooms are small, and so is the bathroom, but that's what to expect in this area. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The front desk manager was very nice and spoke English really well. Breakfast was good - continental style. I was in Paris mainly to see the French Open and I was very happy about the location to RG... Hotel Poussin is about 800m away and is an easy 12 min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Orlando Pfrom Venezuela

Buen hotel para asistir a Roland Garros

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lo utilizamos para asistir al Torneo Roland Garros esta muy cerca, caminando. El hotel es pequeño, la habitacion y baño el mínimo tamaño útil. El servicio es bueno pero el recepcionista nocturno se acuesta a dormir y cuesta despertarlo para que abra la puerta. El desayuno es bueno. La estación de metro muy cerca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Stockholm

Simple but charming

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's not the fanciest hotel. My room was pretty small. The bathroom door knocked against the bed when it was open. The bathroom was incredibly narrow spanning the width of my elbows. I think there was only one power outlet in my room. But it was charming and the personel was friendly. I would stay there again.