Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from Tucson

dk

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel is fine and state-of-the-art, the lobby is a bit too smelly with all the room fragrances they use there. Corridors are narrow and dark, elevator is tiny, but since this is the case with all Paris hotels in this category i suppose it barely merits mentioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Nc

Overall great, for expensive Paris.

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, comfortable (bed was very good), and modern. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was way better than expected. The only reason I didn't give the location 5 stars, is because Montmatre is not my top neighborhood. I'm 28 and married. And as much as i still like to party the neighborhood is pretty "young" (sorry that's cryptic, but deal with it).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: size of rooms
Location: shopping, sight seeing, a 30 minute walk to anything important
I would definitely recommend this hotel. The room was small but this is normal for Paris, and the location was fantastic, its a great boutique hotel and lovely set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mom & Son Trip from Waco, TX

Great Customer Service

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
My 15 year old son and I spent 4 nights at the Hotel Pulitzer in Paris. The staff is very friendly and helpful! The breakfast is great before a day of sight seeing. They served pastry, fruit, yogurt, eggs, cereal, juice, coffee and more. We stayed in 503 with 2 twin beds. The room faced the front of the hotel, but was very quiet. The only negative was the bathroom. The shower was strange with a long concrete base and no curtain. It was fine, but could be more functional. There is a grocery and bakery across the street, and 2 metro stations a block away. For the price with breakfast included, Hotel Pulitzer is a good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from USA

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hallways are to dark. Rooms are very small. The place is cosy and very homey feel staff is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

v good hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable in a lively area close to metro with friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don from Stuart, FL

Nice hotel good location friendly staff

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel with a very inviting lobby. We walked to almost all key sites and found the public transportation very convenient as well. Nice place for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location is fantastic; a metro station at the top of the street, in the heart of a cool district and close enough to walk to most of the major sights, although it must be said that it isn't located on the prettiest street in all of Paris. Internally the hotel is generally nice but we had previously stayed at the Pulitzer in Barcelona which it must be said is a class above in terms of internal d├ęcor/facilities (complete with a large central atrium, wet room en-suites and a roof terrace, all of which were absent in Pulitzer Paris) which is a little disappointing given that Pulitzer Paris is much more expensive, but then that's not really a fair comparison. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful and were only too happy to help out with ad hoc requests for assistance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lou & Paul from London, UK

A grossly overpriced hotel with basic facilities

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Room
This hotel is marketed as a boutique hotel and the daily rate is not cheap. We found our room is too small and hardly spacious enough to move around. The bed occupied 95% of the room and there were no normal length cupboard to hang cloths and jackets. The hotel staff proved excellent. Overall, this is a grossly overpriced hotel with basic facilities.