Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Found it to be a small but it is paris and quite central to a lot of things so I didn't mind it. Perfect location as it wasn't crowded with tourist and had more of a "local" vibe and also amazing restaurants all with 10 mins of walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Modern comfort in a city of classic design.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Beautiful interior design for rooms and lobby area. Attentive, professional and friendly staff. Modern bathrooms. Sound proofing. Exquisite breakfast.
Cons: More clothing storage. Proper housing for the shower area.
Location: Located in a quiet part of Paris. The area offers quaint cafes and bistros. Several markets for your everyday food needs and a small pharmacy nearby.
When walking into the hotel, you are suddenly washed with richness and modern elegance. The hotel lobby floor is stunning with austere design, you almost forget that you have a room to go to! The check-in is a little late, but you feel perfectly comfortable waiting in the lobby area which houses several rooms/lounges which will suit your mood and taste. The rooms themselves are modern and clean. The color tones of black with whites and industrial style furnishings reflect current yet enduring design trends. Your hotel room is the perfect eclectic motif to the classic charm of the city scenery. Paris offers so much to explore, see, taste and experience that you will be exhausted at the end of your day. The rooms at Pulitzer are perfectly suited to recuperating from the almost overwhelming beauty of Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Best hotel on my trip through Europe!

Posted Jul 16, 2014
I travelled thorough Europe this summer and the Pulitzer hotel was by far the best hotel of all. Note: all my hotels were in the same price range with similar location, perks, etc. the best way to describe Pulitzer is that it is great for the price! Generous breakfast, great location, great staff, great decor, great lobby, very chic and tasteful. We looked forward to coming home to it after a long day of touring. I highly recommend the Pulitzer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Biz Traveller from London

Good business hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
good shower, comfy bed, good air con, quiet, good wifi, nice breakfast - decor was a bit "spartan" for my taste
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karine from London

great entrance, small dark room and corridors

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for 2 nights there, and was actually disappointing by this hotel. the entrance is really impressive and you have a free glass of wine if you want. However the room was small and all grey from floor to roof, which gaves an impression of blockhouse. The bathroom is ok, but you can't use the rain shower as it falls to close to the wall. You put water also a little bit everywhere when taking your shower. breakfast is ok, also is the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A. from NYC

Paris on a budget

Posted May 6, 2014
Great place, small room but ecpected for Paris. Very helpful staff, delicious breakfast which was included w/ my expedia reservation, wonderful&delicious bakery across the street with many shops and bike rentals nearby. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dean from London

Misleading

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel let itself down hugely. It is a cool, boutique hotel well placed in Montmatre with friendly, highly competent staff. It would have been perfect except for the extremely misleading advertising for its rooms. Knowing that Parisien hotels generally have small rooms, I parted with a significant chunk of cash for a "superior" room. The photos on their own website show a spacious room a chair and footrest. However, it turns out that the hotel only has 2 such rooms on the top floor - and you aint getting either of those rooms. Instead, you get a much smaller room that looks EXACTLY like the "standard" room they sell for much less. If you complain, you'll be told that it is a superior room and is bigger than the standard size. Sorry, but thats totally unacceptable. It is marginally bigger, but a long way off the room apperaing in the picture on your website. In my "superior" room, there was no way you could fit a chair and foot rest in there. It is fully false advertising and this otherwise exceptional hotel needs to stop this practice immediately. When I complained, I was told mine was not the first complaint on this issue. On the positive side, the staff are patient, professional and courteous - I was very impressed with them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cathy from Tucson

dk

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
hotel is fine and state-of-the-art, the lobby is a bit too smelly with all the room fragrances they use there. Corridors are narrow and dark, elevator is tiny, but since this is the case with all Paris hotels in this category i suppose it barely merits mentioning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by D from Nc

Overall great, for expensive Paris.

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice, clean, comfortable (bed was very good), and modern. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was way better than expected. The only reason I didn't give the location 5 stars, is because Montmatre is not my top neighborhood. I'm 28 and married. And as much as i still like to party the neighborhood is pretty "young" (sorry that's cryptic, but deal with it).