Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by E.C

5 star price 3 star hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Lobby is nice
Cons: Rooms updating is a must
I travel allot and stay always in 5 star priorities , had high hopes for this classic Paris style hotel , however couldn't have been disappointed more. Stayed in a suite , the room is old , bathroom small and in bad need of updating as the entire room does. The carpet is so faded and stained its hard to tell what was its original color , I love this tradinital style hotels especially in a city like Paris , but in this case it just feels old and outdated and not in a good way. This hotel rooms are at 3 star level , at this price point you can do much better.
3 out of 5
by frequent traver

One elevator for 6 floors, roof terrace closed

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pleasant, the opening of the Peninsula will be a big challange. 50 Dollars for continental breakfast !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lulu from Geneva, Switzerland

Nice hotel close to Arc de Triumph

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: I like the location. Had stayed there before and my experience was better.
Cons: Service at the Bar. Review menu at the Bar. Renew computers and give full access to wifi. Renovate the rooms.
Location: The hotel is a walking distance from Arc de Triumph, Champs Elysee, Avenue Montagine where all the shopping is and good restaurants in this area.
Rooms are clean. Personnel polite and try to give best service they can. Bar good atmosphere but disappointing service and disappointing menu. Not business friendly i.e. no full access to e mail, old computers. Rooms need to be renovated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ly from New Zealand

Relaxing, romantic and wonderful service

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was grand and beautiful, and each day the rooms were made up to an impeccable standard. They hung up our jackets if they were left hanging over a chair, carefully tidied up items left on a drawer and even when I received some flowers and had placed them in a simple glass, they arranged them in a lovely vase. Excellent sergive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle Mower from Houston, Texas

Magical!

Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best hotels we've ever been to... and we travel a lot. I was in Paris for work, however my husband decided to join me for a romantic vacation as well. We booked Hotel Raphael because I had read that it was where Audrey Hepburn always stayed when she was in Paris. I knew it would be elegant and historic, but what I didn't expect was the absolutely wonderful staff who ensured every aspect of our stay was perfect. I had requested a room with a view, and boy did they deliver! Our hotel had a terrace that overlooked the Arc de Triomphe! You could also see Sacre Coeur and the Eiffel Tower! Amazing view! We enjoyed drinking wine while watching the sun set over Paris.They had a wonderful breakfast buffet ready for us every morning. The location was within walking distance of Champs-Elysees and many other famous locations. It was very difficult to leave. I am going to stay at this hotel every time I am in Paris from now on. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henry from Los angeles

Better then Expected

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A real gem in Paris & well kept secret. I hope it stays that way! Beautiful rooms excellent service. All was perfect. I greatly recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near most attractions

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Location, lobby
Cons: bathrooms -funky smell like an out house, drain would not drain, matresses were old, chairs and sofas should be cleaned & re stuffed, rugs dirty
Location: Walk to arc de triomph, all areas
This hotel was built in 1925 and has not been properly updated in many areas since then. One would have to enjoy staying in a museum. Try sitting on a sofa that has not been re stuffed or cleaned since 1925. Not a 5 star as it has been sold. 2.5 would be close to its star level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi USA

Great location, great staff, great room

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: The Jr. Suite was the perfect spot to launch adventure and return in comfort.
Cons: Hotel food and beverage prices were a bit overboard. Paris is expensive, but 18 Euros for two cups of coffee is ludicrous.
Location: There were not any nearby shops or nice restaurants, but that yielded the quiet location. The Kleber Metro stop can get you anywhere fast.
Quiet, yet amazingly close to everything. The staff is English-fluent and American-friendly. Amazingly close to everything via the Kleber metro stop 75 feet from the door. 5 minute walk to Arc d'Triomphe and the Etoile metro. Tastefully appointed Jr. Suite was excellent. The hotel coffee is too expensive, but the overall ambience is first-class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Youwakim from montreal

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Very friendly service. Amazing French style decor. Very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Julie O'Neill from Dublin, Ireland

A room with a view of the Eiffel Tower

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
There can't be many hotel rooms in Paris where you can view both the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomph from your balcony. Hotel Raphael is a truly beautiful hotel in a splendid location with the nicest bathroom I've ever experienced. it is very expensive but worth it for a special treat, The Kleber Metro right outside the door is an added convenience.