Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fantastic hotel immediately opposite the Louve

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Hotel Regina is a superb hotel, the queen rooms are spacious, luxurious, have opening French doors and a free mini bar. The staff cannot do enough for you. If you want a hotel in the heart of Paris that is not the usual "corporate" bland experience, this hotel ticks all the boxes. We had a wonderful mini break and will certainly return again without any hesitation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bodton

Nice Hotel in the heart of Paris

Posted Oct 10, 2014
We've stayed there 3 times, and we'd do it again. The location is great and the staff is excellent. The hotel has been under going renovation and should be even better next time. It has a nice old world charm. Cost about the same as a hotel in NY city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Had a really enjoyable experience at this well located hotel with an amazing room. Staff was very helpful and even paid for our taxi when we had not yet exchanged dollars for Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Wonderful Location and Location Location Location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly, beautiful, clean and efficient.
Cons: Nothing
Location: As written above
This hotel was across from the Louve, Tuileries Garden, Cleopatras Needle, Opera district and the restaurant next door "The Carousel" was magnificent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida USA

Great Location

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The concierge and all the employees were very nice and helpful. The refurbished room was light and airy and quite large. Nice view of Eiffel Tower!
Cons: Had to wait a little long to get into our room however the lunch in the garden was excellent.
The hotel is in walking distance of the sites and sounds of Paris- the Louvre, fine restaurants, Seine Cruises and of course great "pancakes" in the Tuileries Garden. Subway stop is nearby too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

The Hotel Regina is nicely located.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Regina. All the staff were knowledgeable and helpful in all of their services. This was the most expensive of our stays in this travel experience that included cities of Dublin, Edinburgh, Aberdeen and London. Our purpose for being in the area was to visit Normandy. The location of the hotel made our Paris sight seeing convenient with our limited time. Thank you to all the staff for their patient service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Hotel Regina

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We tried a different hotel for this trip to Paris and loved it. The hotel Regina is a very traditional hotel in a fabulous location just off the rue d'honore behind the louvre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Isle of Wight, England

Elegant hotel from the Belle Epoch.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Courteous professional reception. Position. Style
Cons: Completion of the refurbishment.
Location: All major sites of Paris.
Warm welcome from the hotel reception staff, who were able to allow us to access our room mid-morning. This probably helped by our choice of staying in August, a traditionally quieter time in Paris. The hotel has lovely Art Nouveau details and the bedroom had everything that one would expect from a hotel of this star rating. Our bags were delivered to the room promptly and a tip was courteously declined. Free mini-bar for the first of our three nights. The reception staff were happy to make some suggestions for restaurants close to the hotel as their restaurant is not operating due to the ongoing refurbishment. A fact we were aware of before arriving. These restaurants were ok for the area, but for those looking for authenticity in French cuisine head for the lively Latin quarter, a good hike or a metro ride away. Much better value for money as Paris is expensive. The hotels position could not be a better position for accessing all the sites, literally over the road from the Louvre. A very enjoyable three days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The staff and the location.
Cons: They seem to have a need to upgrade the ac units.
Location: Louvre museum and lots of shopping.
This hotel was super nice. The staff was perfectly accommodating? We did have an ac problem but they quickly put us in another room. The mini bar was stocked with juice and sodas complementary . It was close to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: 15 euros for a plug adapter? Really?
Great hotel. Very nice rooms and very well located. The only thing that annoyed me is that they charged 15 euros to borrow a plug adapter.