Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Excellent Hotel close to Arc de Triomphe

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: The quality of late night food
Location: Arc de Triomphe Eiffel tower Avenue des Champs-Élysées
Everything was good, excellent location walking distance to most tourist attractions. The only thing disappointing was the quality of late night room service. The Pizza tasted like a frozen pizza and the soup was really bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve & Kirsten from Liverpool, England

Excellent Hotel and Staff

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet even though it was on a main road. The food was excellent.
Cons: We have no suggestions
Location: We strolled around, weather permitting and the central attractions were within walking distance. A nearby restaurant called Le Hide was excellent.
We had a wonderful stay here. The staff could not have been more helpful especially a young lady called Alex who pointed out some interesting areas to visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is ok

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Apart from the location, it is as same as a 4/3 star hotel in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Good for us

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location nice
Cons: Ventilation was not cold enough. Was repaired
Location: Near the arc de triomphe. Good access to metro and busses. Lots of cafés and restaurants nearby. Museum passes are available at the main desk
Nice hotel and friendly staff. We had booked a king size bed but got a queen size bed. The next day we were able to change rooms after talking with the staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK from montreal

Great location, excellent service!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Ideal location, great service, simply an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from New York, NY

Excellent Hotel and Perfect Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail. The nightly treats waiting for us on our pillows were very much appreciated.
Cons: Make wifi complimentary in the room.
Location: The hotel is located perfectly to get any where in Paris. Discovered an outdoor market where locals shopped just around the corner on Rue de Ternes.
Was in Paris for the marathon, and could not have had a better experience. You can see the Arc de Triomphe from the hotel, we were amazed how close it was. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Subways were so easy to use, and stations are located within walking distance. Got up every day for coffee, yogurt and a croissant and then off to explore the city. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, and so helpful whenever we had questions. The concierge team was amazing. They were able to get us reservations for 14 at the last minute at fantastic restaurants. This was our first trip to Paris, and everyone at the hotel made our adventure memorable. When we come back, we will be staying here again. Thank you everyone at the Hotel Renaissance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Hereford, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything :-)
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Near all the top Paris attractions as my blisters at the end of day 1 proved.
First time in Paris and Hotel contributed to a Great weekend. We received an upgrade of arrival and found both the Food and Staff to be first class. don`t usually write hotel reviews but wanted to this time as it was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff. Cleanooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice friendly staff always smiling and willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in the city centre

Posted Apr 1, 2014
lovely rooms and staffs, wonderful view if you are stay in the higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rad" from USA

Just 3 blocks from the Arc de Triomphe

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: I didn't get their email address before getting there; consequently, I went ahead and booked tours, metro pass, museum passes myself
Location: There are numerous choices for dining in the area with everything from provincial French to Sushi. Maison du Chocolat is around the corner.
It's hard to beat the location with two Metro stops close by and an ATM machine across the street. It's a fairly new, very contemporary hotel with all that one expects from a Marriott property. Of all the positive qualities, #1 would be the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Their sincere concern for us was evident in all they did.