Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AK from montreal

Great location, excellent service!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Ideal location, great service, simply an excellent stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DM from New York, NY

Excellent Hotel and Perfect Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Attention to detail. The nightly treats waiting for us on our pillows were very much appreciated.
Cons: Make wifi complimentary in the room.
Location: The hotel is located perfectly to get any where in Paris. Discovered an outdoor market where locals shopped just around the corner on Rue de Ternes.
Was in Paris for the marathon, and could not have had a better experience. You can see the Arc de Triomphe from the hotel, we were amazed how close it was. Couldn't have asked for a better location. Subways were so easy to use, and stations are located within walking distance. Got up every day for coffee, yogurt and a croissant and then off to explore the city. Everyone at the hotel was friendly, and so helpful whenever we had questions. The concierge team was amazing. They were able to get us reservations for 14 at the last minute at fantastic restaurants. This was our first trip to Paris, and everyone at the hotel made our adventure memorable. When we come back, we will be staying here again. Thank you everyone at the Hotel Renaissance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Hereford, UK

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Everything :-)
Cons: Nothing springs to mind.
Location: Near all the top Paris attractions as my blisters at the end of day 1 proved.
First time in Paris and Hotel contributed to a Great weekend. We received an upgrade of arrival and found both the Food and Staff to be first class. don`t usually write hotel reviews but wanted to this time as it was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice staff. Cleanooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice friendly staff always smiling and willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in the city centre

Posted Apr 1, 2014
lovely rooms and staffs, wonderful view if you are stay in the higher floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rad" from USA

Just 3 blocks from the Arc de Triomphe

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent.
Cons: I didn't get their email address before getting there; consequently, I went ahead and booked tours, metro pass, museum passes myself
Location: There are numerous choices for dining in the area with everything from provincial French to Sushi. Maison du Chocolat is around the corner.
It's hard to beat the location with two Metro stops close by and an ATM machine across the street. It's a fairly new, very contemporary hotel with all that one expects from a Marriott property. Of all the positive qualities, #1 would be the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Their sincere concern for us was evident in all they did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amir from CA

Excellent location and staff

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The room was modern, new and very clean. The staff are fantastic. Every time we walked back they would open doors for us and greet us in English.
Cons: Nothing. We couldn't say enough nice things about the behavior, helpfulness and great attitude of the staff.
Location: It's close to shopping, many restaurants and the train station. The train station gets you to all the famous tourist spots (most are 10-15 min ride).
We took the air France bus from CDG airport to the Arc (it's 17 euro/person). From the ark it's an easy 3-5 min walk to the hotel. The staff at checkin were very welcoming and pleasant. We used the staff and concierge every day, they gave us great tips on where to go and how to get there. We only used the wifi in the lobby (as it was free), it's expensive in the rooms. There is a supermarket nearby (locals use it, a 7min walk), we got our water, snacks and alcohol there. Lots of great things about the hotel, location and staff. On our way back we took a cab to the airport and it cost 48 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from uk

Excellent service, amazing location!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Very accommodating. Really good location, can see the arc de triomphe from the entrance of hotel. 5 minute walk to champs élysées. Amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from South Yorkshire, UK

Could not be in a better location....

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Fantastic Location only a 5 minute walk from the chan de lise, surrounded by good restaurants.... what more could I have asked for :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to arc de triumphe

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Staff were excellent nothing was to much trouble very friendly. Room was lovely and clean.