Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, England

First impressions great

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location for the price. The lift going up and down sounded like thunder! Not good when you're tired and wanting to sleep! Wasn't told about the charge for breakfast which turned out to be the same cost as the room for the night! Good facilities though.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Don't stay here

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Room was small, not clean, and uncomfortable. The staff was rude and unhelpful other than the night shift guy, Alexander. Would never stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gerald from London

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Poor breakfast!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lora morn from Santa Monica

Close to Montpararnasse train station

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient hotel close to train station. I was taking a train from Brittany to Paris and leaving back to the States the next day. The hotel was close to the train station and had many good restaurants nearby. The next morning I took the Air France shuttle to CDG from the train station which was right down the street. The hotel is reasonably priced. We had suite. They do have an elevator that accommodates some rooms, but not ours. I had to walk up 2 flights with a heavy bag. If you are traveling light this is ideal, otherwise make sure you have a room on the first floor or accessible by elevator.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Cincinnati

Nice enough and great location

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean or replace the carpet. Towels were pretty skimpy.
We love the Montparnasse area of Paris. Very lively and convenient to sites. This was our second stay at Hotel Renoir. This room was slightly larger than last time (which was actually at the "sister" Hotel Renoir across the street.) To us, it seemed slightly larger than Paris standards. That is to say, it's small! The carpet looked old and not very clean, but everything else was nice and clean. Shower was large by Paris standards. Bathroom was clean. Staff was helpful. No complaints there. Paris is expensive. Hotel rooms are small. All in all this hotel was not exceptional but it certainly fit our needs and I would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by worldtraveler from colorado

nothing special

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
the room was in a fairly good location and close to the metro, but the hotel was a little outdated and our room was dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay for a visit to Paris

Posted Jul 13, 2013
We stayed at the sister hotel in the same street last year. Both Renoir Hotels were comfortable and convenient for the Gare du Montparnasse. On both occasions the staff were very welcoming and helpful at all times.
2 out of 5
by Caro from London, UK

Soulless

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Paris is full with charming 3star hotels. The Renoir is not one of them. Outdated furniture. Soulless place. Location ok.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cate from Chicago

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was pleasant and helpful with directions. The room was okay, very tiny and no room to put the suitcases nor the souvenirs. The walls were very thin. It was close to two different Metro stations, which was a plus. A huge variety of restaurants, shops and churches nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Liliane from Canada

Fair

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff are very nice except for the receptionist who refused to pass me to the kitchen to have my breakfast brought in my room..must be the same guy who hung up on me when I tried to book a room... Overall a very comfortable experience - the hotel was neat and clean. Not much noise, other than the occasional rumble of the Metro, but that can be heard or felt just about everywhere in the city! We would definitely recommend this as a base for a trip to Paris - the Montparnasse area is thriving with places to eat, and the Metro is very easy to use to get from A to B.