Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leah from Toronto, Canada

Nice staff

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Ever since my arrival on day 1 the staff have been really nice especially Richard at the fromt desk. He helped me with my luggage or he would call a taxi for me. I like this hotel very close to the main attractions and a very quiet neighbourhood. Will definitely come back here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by craig from London

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A good very affordable hotel in the 17th. 15 minutes to champs elyese and around 20 minutes to gare de nord. Very helpful and friendly English speaking staff at the reception. Would book again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Vacationer

Overpriced and run-down hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient to WAGRAM metro, but there are not many restaurants or tourist friendly locations in the vicinity. WiFi was additional 2 Euros. Breakfast was high 8 Euros (small baguette, croissant, 6 ounces of juice and tea/coffee). I will avoid this hotel next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from London

Comfy and Central

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service, location and clean. The condition of the building is that of an old one but nicely kept.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall within expectations for a 2-star. We chose it for proximity to friend's house and tourist attractions. Rooms are dated. Thin walls - the neighbor’s conversation woke us up at 4 am, so do take earplugs. Also no iron available in the hotel. Area/location - walking distance to main tourist attractions. There's a cafe/restaurant downstairs which seems to be part of the hotel and makes things convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Scotland

Great hotel for families

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the quality of the accommodation
Cons: Small lift
Location: A good area of Paris
Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable beds, good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by H D

Great location

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Paper thin walls- you can hear everything on the entire floor, no thermostat in room - way too warm, no change of towels, wash cloths were not provided, smallest elevator in the entire world, not wired for hair dryer in bathroom, toilet paper dispenses one very small square at a time, just a very tired hotel - But- friendly staff, great neighborhood, very short walk to Metro, nice park nearby, good places to eat (before 9:00 PM).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vika

You get what you pay for

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, the hotel is exactly as described in previous reviews. It's a bit shabby, with paper thin walls and cramped corridors, but clean and very close to central Paris. The surrounding neighbourhood is lovely as well, with public transport links very close by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2011 on Hotels.com