Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.2 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vidauban

hotel accueillant proche de Bastille

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Cons: toilettes dans la chambre distributeur de café et de boissons plus tard peut etre petits déjeuners cela serait bien
Location: je ne connais pas Paris mais j ai découvert le quartier Bastille et j ai super bien aimé
séjour trop court donc je ne peux pas faire part de mon expérience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Athens

Near Metro station

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The lady in the reception was very very nice and kind. Super internet connexion free in room!
Cons: Balcony door wont lock in our room.
Overall it is a youth hostel you know what you get, we stayed in a double room for one day which was fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Economico ma poco accogliente

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Economico e vicino alla metro stazione Voltaire
Cons: Struttura, servizi igienici, personale poco accogliente e ristrutturate quelle scale in condizioni pessime oltre alle toilettes!
Location: Vicino alla Metro Voltaire e non distante da Piazza Bastiglia e Repubblica
Se ti serve solo un letto dove dormire senza aspettarti nessun altro confort allora può andare bene per via del prezzo basso rispetto alla media di ogni altro hotel a Parigi. Personale, struttura e servizi igienici scadenti.. Vantaggi: Economico, wi fi free e vicino la metropolitana.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brasil

Boa localização, péssimas instalações

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: O hotel em si não possui nada de especial alem da localização. É só para dormir.
Cons: Infraestrutura em geral. Um prédio bem localizado, mas é um prédio caindo aos pedaços, parece um cortiço.
Location: A localização é perfeita, perto do metro Voltaire, existem milhares opções de restaurantes muito proximas, realmente mto boa!
Chegando ao hotel fui bem recepcionado e encaminhado para o meu quarto. Ao subir as escadas, me deparei com escadas de madeira que faziam barulho, que mais tarde fui descobrir que eu ouviria do segundo andar, onde estava o meu quarto. O chuveiro OK, mas as privadas muito precárias, em cada andar tem um lavabo muito pequeno e sujo, nem todos os lavabos possuem assento, complicado! Voltando ao assunto barulho, há certas portas desnecessárias, e assim como toda porta do hotel, tem aquele mecanismo para forçar que a porta seja fechada, logo a porta fecha com tudo e faz um baita barulho, quem tem sono leve não terá vida fácil. Sono leve, há uma janela bem grande no quarto, e há uma cortina, mas esta cortina e nada é a mesma coisa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pisa

Hotel perfetto per soggiorni brevi senza pretese

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Abbiamo scelto per il nostro soggiorno di 2 notti per 2 persone una camera matrimoniale con bagno privato. La scelta del bagno in camera ci ha dato un comfort in più; purtroppo, ciò ha comportato farsi 5 piani di scale ogni volta (assente infatti l'ascensore), e non avere comunque la tenda per la doccia, mentre abbiamo notato passando che i bagni in comune erano meglio attrezzati. Per coloro che usano l'albergo soltanto per il riposo notturno, la scelta è perfetta in rapporto al prezzo, perché con soli 90€ abbiamo soggiornato in 2 per entrambe le notti. Nella nostra camera non c'erano scurini, ma solo una tenda spessa per coprire la finestra. Il letto non era il classico matrimoniale italiano, ma un po' più piccolo, e i cuscini (come, tuttavia, spesso ci è capitato altrove) non comodissimi. Per giovani coppie che vanno a Parigi per vedere la città è comunque un ottimo appoggio anche perché, pur non essendo esattamente in centro, si trova in una zona piena di negozi, locali e servizi ed è a due passi dalla metro.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and damaged hotel in central Paris

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location was pretty central and near shops/supermarkets. Can easily get to city center by metro or even walk by the river.
Cons: The rooms need a lot of maintenance, service should be improved (eg soap, shampoo etc) and toilets fixed.
Location: Lots of supermarkets and local ethnic markets. Plenty of restaurants nearby, especially asian food and kebabs. Lots of bakeries and creperies as well.
The room was super small, the walls' paint kept falling on us. There are common toilets on the stairs, not even on your floor and they are dirty, small and often lack toilet paper. The room had a shower en suite, but the hotel had no shampoo/bath gel and no hair dryer whatsoever. The staff was often not at the reception, and you had to ring a couple times at the door before anyone could come open. The pillows are low and uncomfortable, basically your head is just resting on the mattress.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Horrific hotel filthy more a hostel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near a gym/sports club, very loud during matches, rough when everyone turned out after the game. Only upside was that the metro was a 5 minute walk.
We arrived with our 3 children on February 14th for 2 nights. On arrival our room was not ready, we had to wait for it to be 'cleaned' when it eventually was ready it was far from clean. Cracked walls, one bulb working in the light fitting, damp, wall paper peeling off in areas, just beds with a dirty table and 2 chairs nothing else at all. We had an en suite bathroom but could only use the toilet as the shower didn't work and it had pipes stinking of open sewerage. We use the communal shower filthy, hair and soap scum everywhere, soap wrappers, mouldy, damp, disgusting. If it hadn't been valentines night I would not have stayed here, but I knew that trying to find a room to accommodate 5 on one of the busiest nights of the year would be impossible. Do not stay here under any conditions. This is the first and only review I have ever written I was that appalled. Staff were unpleasant and rude they made no effort whatsoever. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nantes

hotel non conforme à la présentation

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: rien
Cons: la liste serait trop longue
le personnel à peine aimable la chambre non confortable ... pas de télé ... petite ... odeur de cigarette dès l'entrée ...; très déçu nous n'y sommes resté que 5mn ayant fait une réservation , nous avons quand même payé la nuit ....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Preis-Leistungsverhältnis top! Bien pour le prix!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I stayed 3 nights. We had a shower in our room, even though we didn t pay for a comfy room. :-) The toilets outside were mostly clean and we could feel save. We could look in our luggage after we checked out. The location is great with a beautiful view. . If you don t mind many stairs and the oldness- don t hesitate and take it!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

Posted Feb 10, 2015
立地に関してはいいけど、他は最低レベル。 スタッフの対応も悪い。 トイレの汚さ異常。 ホテルを良くしようという意思が全く感じられない。