Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Malesherbes

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The location and competitive pricing.
Cons: Make the lift go faster.
Location: As already pointed out the Hotel is fairly central to all amenities and sites of interest. Metro line within walking distance and lots of small shops.
Fairly central with easy access to the metro line and all the tourist locations. Staff very helpful. The hotel was clean and the rooms were of an adequate size and had the facilities of a portable air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by keek from Keller tx

paris adventure

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: nice spacious room, with kitchenette.
Location: we were able to walk to several amazing attraction in Paris
Nice place nestled in a quaint corner of paris able to see the sited s of paris. Kitchenette was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tash & Nath from England

Stayed here for Paris marathon

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Staff were all very friendly. Hotel is 5 minute walk to metro for all major attractions, there are many bars, restaurants & shops nearby. Rooms were a good size considering your in Central Paris, don't expect a view though. Had everything we needed for our stay. Would use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cute residential neighborhood

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Quaint little hotel which served our needs well. Only stayed one night
2 out of 5
by JK from London

Rather disappointing

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: positives: the bed was very comfortable. Location ok.
Cons: Refreshed décor, attention to detail, a bed that doesn't smell
We were given the ground floor room normally reserved for people with disabilities. I felt a little sorry for them as the room was tired in decor, dark as a result of the ground floor shutters on the outside; and when we arrived there was a nearly empty roll of toilet paper which doesn't inspire confidence about the room servicing. The night porter was very good at providing more toilet roll however! The bed smelt of stale smoke. The location of the room was right next to a store cupboard and there was no soundproofing so it was very noisy when staff came by. positives: the bed was very comfortable. Location ok. Summary - you can probably spend your hard earned cash at a better value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They changed our room to another hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Just at our arrival to Paris, the staff from the hotel told us that our room has been changed to another hotel. They told us that there was not reason to be worried because the another hotel is the same. Unfortunately the another hotel ( Hotel du Theatre) was not even close to the room that was promise. The room was very small, the hotel was very noisy and it was not clean enough. It is really dissapointing!
2 out of 5
by mark from Victoria, BC, Canada

Hotel Romance Malesherbes in parris

Posted Jul 26, 2013
No air condition, room was very hot, washroom door had a broken lock, breakfast was poor, did not provide the key for safe ,and it was just for show to make room to qualify as 3 star, building looked very bad, I would not call it 3 star, objectively may be 1-2 star, So bad choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenny from UK

great for family or those on restricted diet

Posted Jul 13, 2013
Pros: Kitchenette, staff helpfulness, cleanliness
Cons: Room slightly cramped, early morning noise
Location: 10 min walk from closest meto
Hotel Romance Malesherbes offers a friendly welcome with helpful staff. Wherever possible I stay in hotels with top ratings on Expedia. On this occasion I was staying with two family members, one of whom has a restricted diet (severe coeliac disease). The room had a small be perfectly adequate kitchenette (two hotplates, microwave, fridge, pans, plates etc). It is also opposite a large supermarket. The weather was hot but not a problem as we had 3 large windows in our triple room. We were on the first floor (above ground) and two of us were woken in the early morning by delivery vans. I imagine this would be less of a problem on the higher level floors. We didn't try the breakfast because of dietary restrictions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
If u looking for a tight budget this hotel is perfect clean safe and nice stuff location is ok u have to walk around 1/2 mile to get to metro station is could villirs and its about 3 stops to get to arc du terimph