Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Everything
The only good thing about this hotel is the location. The room is so small and it's very noisy. The bathroom was flooded every time I took a shower. The shower space is tiny that I couldn't even make big moves otherwise I would touch the faucet and the water become boiling or freezing. One of the hotel staff was rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel for a city break

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The location and the design of the interior
Cons: Quality of the pillows
Good 2 star hotel. Very pleasant, with quirky interior, excellent transport links via the metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bodkayfrom St Leonards

Great little place

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, shower was too small so almost flooded bathroom and was more of a dribble than torrent unless you did want to flood the room. Other than that,bed was comfy and if you closed the window the noise from the road almost totally disapeared. Staff was friendly and room was cleaned well. Didn't eat breakfast here but there was a good selection of cafes and supermarkets so you can stock up easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kareneufrom Nottingham

Good Location

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
it is in a very convenient location as metro is just next door. The hotel is old and tired in places. The room had all I needed for a night and was very clean. The decor could do with touching up and the windows did not close which could be a pain if you are a light sleeper as it is on a very busy road. It was only a short walk to the Sacre Coueur area which is lovely and packed with restaurants and art type shops but at surprisingly reasonable prices. The Welsh Receptionist was lovely and I think without him the review would have been a bit less - he was very friendly and welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wongfrom Malaysia

Easy access to metro, cafes, bakeries & grocers.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Safety and cosy.
Cons: Air-conditioning, summer in June is so hot! Opened windows may bring some comfort but the street noises are unwelcoming.
Location: Sacre Coeur is 10-15 minutes walk and it was pleasant to stroll uphill to visit the Basilica. Cafes in Montmartre offer meals at reasonable prices.
Front desk staff are friendly, courteous and helpful. Wish the bathroom could be cleaner and towels should be changed daily. My bath-towel was not changed during my 6-night stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jonfrom new york city

you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel has an "aim to please" artsy decor. Lots of colorful pop-art covering the hallway walls. Odd that there's so much English written on the hallway doors and walls. It is after all in Paris. But they're set to please the English-speaking tourist trade. The desk-staff were accommodating. The room was very small. I'm a little over 6 feet tall, and, stretching out my arms to check the room width, I could nearly touch two walls. The view from the small balcony was nice. The bathroom was small, and why they don't put an actual shower curtain around the tub-shower is baffling. No way not to flood the floor. The Montmarte location was good, and surprisingly quiet at night. There's a metro stop right around the corner that connects to almost anywhere you need to get to. So that's very convenient. A restaurant in the ground floor is open late. The hotel price was good, and was fair for what I got and needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chrisfrom New Zealand

Great place in Montmartre.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Its charm, the ambience, quirkiness, location and convenience
Cons: Nothing really, because if they did too much it would take away its character
Location: In the centre of Paris and very close to Sacre Couer
We really like this place and this was the third time we have stayed. The location is superb, in the middle of Montmartre, with restaurants, convenience stores etc right there. The metro is less than a min away. Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur had everything we needed and they are starting to do up the rooms and ours was quite funky and fun. The breakfast is typically french, quite basic, but plenty of it. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lolofrom USA

OK if you don't care to sleep

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly! The hotel is within steps of metro station which was great. The rooms aren't very nice but that wasn't an issue for us. The main issue was the noise. Walls are thin and location is noisy. We only stayed there 2 days but did not get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rhiannonfrom Manchester UK

Good value for money!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was surprisingly extremely comfy!
Cons: Security (See 'experience' section)
Location: Montmartre is the best place to be when in Paris it's very close by which means great for if you want to explore this part of the city at night.
Clean, comfy and friendly! Even though the décor is quite out of the date it all adds to the charm! The receptionist's are very friendly making you feel at home. One slight issue I have is that you have to leave your key at the front desk every time you leave the hotel and once you are back you just say your room number without showing any identification. As reception is open 24 hours there could be a different staff member every time you come in, meaning anyone randomly can come in and ask for a room number and ransack your belongings. I hope this issue gets addressed! Apart from that great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarafrom Glasgow, UK

Good price and close to metro

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: location, kind staff
Cons: Wifi signal is very poor, this is the 21st century, everyone needs internet.
Location: There is nothing much near it, just a few restaurants (expensive), a few stores, and a grocery store for if you want to save a little on food.
The hotel is very close to the subway station, simply go up the stairs and to the left. However, the station is a tad far away from the city centre. The area seemed very safe, not as many tourist traps there! The staff seemed nice, though we didn't talk to them much, they spoke English as well. There were things I didn't mind but others might: 1) they did not put in new towels daily when they cleaned, 2) did not clean the floors or blankets, just made the bed and took out the trash, 3) the drain in the sink did not work well and overflowed a few times, and 4) it's near a street so you can hear cars and people, though not so bad as in the city centre or anything like that. The good points were: 1) staff, though I didn't speak to them much, they spoke English well, 2) located near the subway station (Lamark-Coulaincourt), 3) relatively quiet area, 4) drying rack for clothes, closet with hangers, and hair drier in restroom, and 5) the bed was very soft and relaxing after touring the city all day. The bad points: 1) I can only think of one, I was situated on the third floor and the wifi signal was very, extremely poor. It worked okay from morning until dinner time and then nothing would work! I couldn't even get one bar at certain times. I did not try the breakfast or use the minibar so I cannot comment on that. Overall, I think this is a good place for if you want to just sleep and relax after being out all day and to get ready in the morning.