Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Fantastic Location!

Posted Jun 25, 2015
It was beautiful, quirky, with a fantastic homely feel. My single room had all the space I needed, cosy but enough. Bathroom seemed newly renovated. There was even a small lift. The wifi was a bit of an issue, it worked only by the front desk and didn't reach my room. Also it would have been nice to have english TV channels. But it is literally in a PERFECT location, right next to the metro which is so handy! Can get to practically anywhere you need to go! Has plenty of places to eat near by, only a short walk to Sacre Coeur with a beautiful view of Paris. It was my first time in Paris, and as a young woman traveling alone I was very pleased with my choice of location. Quite safe. I couldn't have possibly been more pleased with my choice! The hotel staff were also most helpful, so kind and always had time for a laugh. In reference to other reviews, beds were made each day, hot water in the shower never ran out and the bed was extra comfy. One little thing I would have added would be a tea kettle to be able to make a warm drink at night. All in all, would definitely recommend and stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lage und Preis gut

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: mehr ins Personal investieren
Location: Liegt sehr schön gelegen im nördlichen Paris. Sacre Coeur sehr nah, 20 Min Metro zur Stadtmitte. Der Weg zur Metro sehr sehr kurz.
Für eines der günstigeren Hotels in Paris ist es absolut okay. Entfernung zur Metro ca. 20 Sekunden zu laufen. Komfort gibt es nicht. Zimmer sind klein und Eng. Personal absolut unfähig, leider nur ein miserables Englisch (leider nicht selten in Paris).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Copenhagen, Dragør

God beliggenhed i forhold til Montmartre

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: At det praktisk talt ligger oven på en metrolinje, som fører direkte til centrum.
Cons: Morgenmaden kunne være bedre til prisen.
Location: Place Ambases er noget af et mest franske i Paris og ligger kun 10 min. gang fra hoteller.
Når vi er i Paris er det for at se byen og have et godt sted at overnatte, og her passer Hotel Roma fint til vores behov.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

一人旅

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
夜は治安が悪いとお聞きしておりましたが、何か問題が起こるわけでもなかったです。ホテルはパリを感じられるとても良いホテルでした!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2015
I chose this hotel on price and location and with the intention of only sleeping and eating breakfast in it; for these purposes it is perfect. The hotel is walkable (25mins) from Gare Nord and the nearest Metro station is literally less than a minute away. The Sacré-Cœur is also within walking distance (10mins) as are a good number of bars, restaurants and convenience stores. The hotel itself is kooky in its decor and the staff are helpful and friendly. The rooms are fairly basic as you would expect for the price with random pieces of un-matching furniture adding to its uniqueness but they are clean and the bathroom facilities are adequate. The rooms have a 'mini-bar' which is stocked with a variety of soft drinks that are insanely overpriced and best left alone. The only other negative I have to report is the wifi. Yes, it is free but it is incredibly slow and frequently dropped out which was a bit annoying. Overall I would recommend this hotel as a budget option that is great as a place to sleep and get dressed with excellent access to local amenities and public transport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jacky from hostun

ca aurait pu etre diffuse a video gag

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
nous avons ete acceuilli par un receptionniste qui avait bu et donne notre chambre a une autre personne il nous en a propose une autre qui etait pas top.Au bout de 10mn que nous etions dans cette chambre il nous propose d aller dans une autre et nous donne la carte pour y acceder, sauf que cette chambre etait occupee par une dame qui a hurle quand nous sommes rentre(ce qui se comprend tout a fait.suite a cet episode nous demandons au receptinniste de retourner a la premiere chambre en lui disant que tant pis on changera le lendemain (je precise qu il etait 1h du matin)A peine 15 mn plus tard il tape a la porte pour nous dire qu il avait fait changer la brave dame de chambre et qu on pouvait y aller (je vous dis pas la tete de la dame quand nous l avons croise) .Nous avons donc pris possession de notre chambre et un d entre nous a dormi dans le lit qui avait ete occupe et dont les draps n avait pas ete changes.Apres ces mesaventures cocasses lors de notre depart nous avons essayer de negocier la gratuite des petits dejeuners(39 euros mais ca nous a ete refuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ESCAPADE PARISIENNE

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
BALADE DANS MONTMARTRE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thierry from limoges

agreable

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
deco tres original bon accueil difficile de trouver une place pour se garer je conseille par contre de prendre le petit dejeuner dans un café a coté
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Miroslav Stefan from Prague

Simple but perfect.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
If you don't need to live in luxury hotel and you're pretty OK with simple but nice equipment, this hotel is right for you. Nothing to complain about. It was just all we needed as tourists who didn't need to live in a palace haha. It's really comfortable and well situated hotel. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katarina from United States

Great Travel Experience

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for Valentine's Day weekend, and I couldn't be happier. The location was phenomenal (a very short walk from Sacré Coeur, next to a metro station, and surrounded by a very cute neighborhood). The room itself was very artsy and always clean. Just one warning: the bathroom sink doesn't have much surface area and it's very easy to accidentally drop things down the drain. The staff is also very friendly (and the front desk workers speak English).