Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from new york city

you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
The hotel has an "aim to please" artsy decor. Lots of colorful pop-art covering the hallway walls. Odd that there's so much English written on the hallway doors and walls. It is after all in Paris. But they're set to please the English-speaking tourist trade. The desk-staff were accommodating. The room was very small. I'm a little over 6 feet tall, and, stretching out my arms to check the room width, I could nearly touch two walls. The view from the small balcony was nice. The bathroom was small, and why they don't put an actual shower curtain around the tub-shower is baffling. No way not to flood the floor. The Montmarte location was good, and surprisingly quiet at night. There's a metro stop right around the corner that connects to almost anywhere you need to get to. So that's very convenient. A restaurant in the ground floor is open late. The hotel price was good, and was fair for what I got and needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from New Zealand

Great place in Montmartre.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Its charm, the ambience, quirkiness, location and convenience
Cons: Nothing really, because if they did too much it would take away its character
Location: In the centre of Paris and very close to Sacre Couer
We really like this place and this was the third time we have stayed. The location is superb, in the middle of Montmartre, with restaurants, convenience stores etc right there. The metro is less than a min away. Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur had everything we needed and they are starting to do up the rooms and ours was quite funky and fun. The breakfast is typically french, quite basic, but plenty of it. We will be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lolo from USA

OK if you don't care to sleep

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff very friendly! The hotel is within steps of metro station which was great. The rooms aren't very nice but that wasn't an issue for us. The main issue was the noise. Walls are thin and location is noisy. We only stayed there 2 days but did not get much sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Rhiannon from Manchester UK

Good value for money!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The bed was surprisingly extremely comfy!
Cons: Security (See 'experience' section)
Location: Montmartre is the best place to be when in Paris it's very close by which means great for if you want to explore this part of the city at night.
Clean, comfy and friendly! Even though the décor is quite out of the date it all adds to the charm! The receptionist's are very friendly making you feel at home. One slight issue I have is that you have to leave your key at the front desk every time you leave the hotel and once you are back you just say your room number without showing any identification. As reception is open 24 hours there could be a different staff member every time you come in, meaning anyone randomly can come in and ask for a room number and ransack your belongings. I hope this issue gets addressed! Apart from that great experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Glasgow, UK

Good price and close to metro

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pros: location, kind staff
Cons: Wifi signal is very poor, this is the 21st century, everyone needs internet.
Location: There is nothing much near it, just a few restaurants (expensive), a few stores, and a grocery store for if you want to save a little on food.
The hotel is very close to the subway station, simply go up the stairs and to the left. However, the station is a tad far away from the city centre. The area seemed very safe, not as many tourist traps there! The staff seemed nice, though we didn't talk to them much, they spoke English as well. There were things I didn't mind but others might: 1) they did not put in new towels daily when they cleaned, 2) did not clean the floors or blankets, just made the bed and took out the trash, 3) the drain in the sink did not work well and overflowed a few times, and 4) it's near a street so you can hear cars and people, though not so bad as in the city centre or anything like that. The good points were: 1) staff, though I didn't speak to them much, they spoke English well, 2) located near the subway station (Lamark-Coulaincourt), 3) relatively quiet area, 4) drying rack for clothes, closet with hangers, and hair drier in restroom, and 5) the bed was very soft and relaxing after touring the city all day. The bad points: 1) I can only think of one, I was situated on the third floor and the wifi signal was very, extremely poor. It worked okay from morning until dinner time and then nothing would work! I couldn't even get one bar at certain times. I did not try the breakfast or use the minibar so I cannot comment on that. Overall, I think this is a good place for if you want to just sleep and relax after being out all day and to get ready in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by trish

Convenient location

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Adequate room size. Clean. Comfortable beds. No shower curtain so bathroom got rather wet! Staff first rate, especially day time receptionist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013
2 out of 5
by hannah from uk

Great location and price but definitely budget

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Hotel is a great location, very near to the metro and close to scare coure which was lovely! Room was very clean, the bathroom was very clean and the bedsheets etc! That was all good. Only problems were that the safe didn't work and the walls are pretty thin so it did get very noisy on occasions and prevented sleep. For a budget hotel though i can't complain as you know it's not going to be perfect but it was definitely good for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Wayne, NE

Good Value

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Convenient to Metro and staff helpful with directions, etc.
Cons: It is an older hotel and the rooms could do with some remodeling but they are clean and fairly comfortable.
Location: Located in Montmartre section of Paris, a ways from the city center. Nice neighborhood near the Sacre Couer Cathedral in the highest point in Paris.
Conveniently located close to Metro stop in a nice area of Paris. Several good restaurants nearby. The staff was very helpful and the room was quite adequate. The hotel is somewhat rundown but everything worked. The internet connection was excellent. It is somewhat noisy at night because of partying down below.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com